We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
amba TAIPEI XIMENDING
Ranked #71 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Love the location in the heart of ximending. Food and shopping is just downstairs. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Room size was good by taipei standards. I like the separated toilet, watch basins and shower area although some of my friends couldn't get use to the tinted glass doors for toilet and shower area. Would love to have carpeted floors.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresahuang77, 總經理 at amba TAIPEI XIMENDING, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for sparing time to share your recent amba experience with us.

I am happy to learn that you had a general enjoyable stay with us. Your recognition towards amba regarding our location and room cleanliness is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future whenever your next trip brings you back to Taipei.


Teresa Huang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 670 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Size just right for 2 pax. Very clean and comfortable boutique hotel. Simple. Love the amenities given. Highly recommended. Will definitely stay there again. Easy access. Within ximending shopping area. Free wifi.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrian_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresahuang77, 總經理 at amba TAIPEI XIMENDING, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your recent amba experience with us.

It is truly happy to read your recognition towards amba’s room cleanliness, amenity and location. On top of all, It is truly enjoyable to learn that you like the amenity that we selected exclusively for our valuable guests staying with us. It is and always will be our aim to share more of Taiwan’s finest with our valuable friends from around the world.

Thank you once again for your kind recognition towards amba!! We all look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.

Teresa Huang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very clean and nice hotel. Great location in the heart of XiMenDing with lots of great food around. However, the shops here close early ard 10pm, after that hardly can get any food late at night except for a few illegal hawker carts. Famous Ah Chung Mian Xian is around the corner. And don't forget to detox yourself with a cup of white bitter gourde juice daily at a nearby fruit juice stall. Daily breakfast is great too with a variety of local and western food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresahuang77, 總經理 at amba TAIPEI XIMENDING, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for sharing your recent amba experience with us.

I am delighted to learn your recognition towards amba regarding our location and breakfast. Sure you enjoyed the convenience Ximending has to offer.

Thank you once again for your support towards amba. We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.

Teresa Huang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

nice hotel with modern & chic deco, cosy bedroom and common area.
good location near Ximending MRT station.
However, one thing was really disappointed, i booked this hotel through CX packages, 4 rooms for 8 adults but the hotel arranged different size rooms to we four pairs, and mine was a very small single room at the corner. The front desk arrangement was not appropriated. Will check out clearly when next time visit....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresahuang77, 總經理 at amba TAIPEI XIMENDING, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your recent amba experience with us.

It is truly happy to receive the recognition from your stay with us. Yet, it’s unfortunate to learn that we failed to meet your expectation regarding the room arrangement. Your kind sharing has been delivered to front desk team for improvements needed to be more courteous and attentive in every possible way whenever assisting our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your stay along with your support with us. The amba team shall all look forward to welcoming you soon whenever your next trip brings you back to Taipei.

Teresa Huang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4D/3N. Our room was clean, bed comfortable and with basic amenities.
The hotel has a modern look, to cater to hip travellers.

Our room came with a breakfast and was buffet style. Only comment is that the food items/choices hardly changed during our stay. Hope they could improve this.

It is located right in the heart of ximending (harajuku of taipei) and there are many food stalls, restaurants and shops nearby. The MRT stations is also within walking distance.

We enjoyed our stay here and definitely recommending it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamshutterbugbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresahuang77, 總經理 at amba TAIPEI XIMENDING, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for sharing your recent amba experience with us.

I am exceptionally delighted to learn your recognition towards amba regarding our guest rooms and location. It’s always our utmost goal to bring the most enjoyable experience to all guests staying with us and your valuable feedback is, by all means, the greatest encouragement to motivate us keep on striving. On top of all, your kind suggestion is very much appreciated and will surely be delivered to department concerned for any improvements needed.

Thank you once again for your support towards amba. We all look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.

Teresa Huang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

stayed for 2 nights and enjoy free upgrade to Large king room. Staff is helpful to get electrical converter plugs. Free 2 pair of slipper to be taken away. Hotel bath set are in good quality.
the pillow are too soft, even they provide total of 4 pillows. very convenience location, just walk down from hotel room and you can start to shop around and locate nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syding82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresahuang77, 總經理 at amba TAIPEI XIMENDING, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for choosing amba TAIPEI XIMENDING and sharing your recent amba experience with us.

It is a genuine happiness to learn that you had a general enjoyable stay with us. Moreover, I am more than happy to know that our staff could be at your assistance during your time with us. Your recognition will surely be shared with the entire amba team, whom I believe will be very much encouraged and motivated.

Thank you once again for your kind words towards amba!! We all look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.

Teresa Huang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I'm a sucker for clean room and amba hotel certainly impress me over this.
Hotel room is clean and spacious.. No dust in the room and the toilet was clean too. Staying above the shopping mall was a plus point for me too.
But... I give Zero Point towards the hotel staff! I arrived at the hotel around 8am and request for early check in but the room was fully book therefore we have no choice to come back after 3pm (we understand this part ).But We ask the staff for breakfast area n etc but we received a cold reply and also no addition advise was given to us after the procedure was done. He just turn around and do his stuff. My first time encounter with a cold faceTaiwanese .
We came back at 7pm to check in and hopping for a friendlier staff but sad to say , they are happier talking among themselves . When they turn to us, cold faces again.
I'm still staying here and I love the room but not the staff. Therefore we are happy that we don't have to walk past the reception area. We can access our room striaight from L1.

I'm shocked because everyone received awesome service but not on me!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrielKok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teresahuang77, 總經理 at amba TAIPEI XIMENDING, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear amba friend,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

First of all, thank you for your kind words towards amba’s room and location. It is indeed a true disappointment to know that we failed your expectation during your check-in and left such an unhappy memory with you. Your feedback has been delivered to Front Desk team for thorough review and to make necessary improvements as soon as possible. It is and always has been our utmost purpose to bring the most enjoyable experience to all guests staying with us. Please accept my sincerest appreciation on behalf of the entire amba team for giving us the opportunity to urge ourselves keep on striving for betterness.

Thank you once again for sparing your time to let us know your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future.


Teresa Huang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Westgate Hotel
Westgate Hotel
#56 of 578 in Taipei
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Just Sleep Ximending
Just Sleep Ximending
#16 of 578 in Taipei
1,306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#29 of 578 in Taipei
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Midtown Richardson
Hotel Midtown Richardson
#118 of 578 in Taipei
585 reviews
1.3 mi away
amba Taipei Zhongshan
amba Taipei Zhongshan
#73 of 578 in Taipei
270 reviews
0.3 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to amba TAIPEI XIMENDING? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about amba TAIPEI XIMENDING

Address: 77 Section 2 Wuchang Street, Taipei 10843, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $104 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — amba TAIPEI XIMENDING 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
amba Taipei Ximending is located in the heart of trendy Ximending shopping and entertainment area in Western Taipei, just five minutes’ walk to the Taipei Metro Ximen Station, one metro stop from the Taipei Main Station for high-speed rail, and only 20 minutes’ drive to Taipei 101. Nominated as one of the best hotel openings by Wallpaper* magazine in 2012, amba Taipei Ximending occupies levels 5 to 10 of the fashionable Eslite shopping complex on Wuchang Street, junction of Kunming Street. This hip, eco-friendly hotel features free high-speed WiFi access hotel-wide, 160 contemporary guestrooms with separate rain shower, and free use of a self-service laundry room. Extra large rooms, loft rooms and balcony rooms can accommodate up to four adults, ideal for friends and family to share. Dining options include chiba – an international all day restaurant for fun dining, tingba - a retro chic music lounge, and tianba – a bakery with an alfresco courtyard. Best of all, there are many locally inspired fun elements awaiting for your discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your amba TAIPEI XIMENDING reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing