We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room”
Review of Mulan Motel Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mulan Motel Taipei
Ranked #330 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel has roomy and very well decorated room. The ambiance and amenities are great and has a lot of privacy. Very romantic setting. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 rating is due to its inconvenience. For overnight stays, you cannot check in until you are within 10 minutes of your booking time. If you miss it, they will give your room to others since most of their customers book their rooms by the hour, not by days. You cannot book multiple days stays since their day time booking can only be booked by the hour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Love2CWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Mulan Motel Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

We loved the big rooms, the amazing bathroom with the jacuzzi and the steam sauna. With the room service you can order great food and staff is very helpful and good English speaking. It is, as other reviewers already mentioned, a motel for couples, a bit like the fine boutique Love Hotels in Japan. From your private garage, you get thru your private elevator to your room (we had one of the Cloud Suites). For breakfast you can choose a Chinese or Western meal (there are only two different Western meals in general, so if you stay more nights you will get the same). But I can recommend the restaurant for lunch or dinner, it is excellent and very stylish (they have an English menu, the staff there is not as good in English as the hotel staff, to be sure to get what you want point on the things at the menu). We travelled with a baby and it was great to have so much space to put the baby bed in a quiet corner of the room and watch a film alongside.

The location is close to the Shilin Night Market and the National Palace Museum.

I am giving a 4 rating because they could pay more attention to cleanliness. Do guests really have to find empty condom packing under the bed or chips on the carpet??

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blatce21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Yes, I understand this is a motel designed for couple. But I really would like to try once when I realise that most motels in Taiwan are known for their spacious and spectacular design. Although I visited there with small kids, I also thought that it was a good try.

We travelled this time with rental car, that's why I thought it's perfect time to try motel. I love the easy check-in and the misterious atmosphere there. My kids also felt excited about the garage which directly linked to the room, and the curious thing is : the door without lock ? ? ? By the way, we didn't have any room key. All access control was done by security man at the car park entrance. This is one of interesting experience for us.

We opened the door and I could not stop saying : Wah Wah Wah !
A very decent room with decent light effect, bed was big enough for 4 of us. Actually I have learned those comments from other bloggers about the bathroom, I still was suprised by what I saw when I entered the big big Jacuzzi room. Even you can see my photo posted here, but you cannot imagine how your room would look like. Every room has its own design.

After checked in, we rushed out for the Taipei Eye. We were a bit worried at the time when we left the room. Because there was no room key or anything you could take. Only remember the room number, you could come back without problem. Awesome !

In the morning, we wanted to share our breakfast (included) with kids in the room, we missed the eating experienc at the restaurant. After we ordered our room service, the breakfast set was delivered in a very low profile which we didn't even notice. Later on, we finally found our 2 full set breakfasts ready inside the closet. Quite funny, right ?

Room Tip: Appr. over US130 per night in holiday. You better to pick this motel in low season. What a romant...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ontingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

During my first visit to Taiwan in 2010, me and my husband was told about the unique of the motels and we did had a remarkable experience. On our second visit to Taipei in 2011, we again wanted to try a different motel and Mulan motel was recommended by our friends in Taipei, stated that this motel has very nice rooms and so we booked a night via their website.
The hotel is in the vicinity of the Miramar Shopping Centre, (behind) about 15 mins walk away. We took the MRT and walked about 20 minutes to the motel. If you're going from Taipei city, it's advisable to travel in a cab to save time searching for the motel. Like all motels, you will check-in at the entrance of the motel and given the direction to the rooms. You can choose to stay in rooms with garage( rooms are bigger) or without garage (cheaper and rooms are smaller). Rooms are first come first serve basis, we got a room which is without a garage, NTD 2800 inclusive of breakfast for 2. We checked in at 6pm and check out is at 12pm the next day.
The room we had was decorated elegantly and modern; high ceilings and dimmed lights. The toilet was clean, there was a bathtub and a shower area; toiletries provided. The bed was comfortable; topped with a silk cover and silk pillow cases. Dinner is not provided unless you opt for room service, therefore we walked to the Miramar Shopping centre and ate in the food court. Mulan motel's restaurant is also very nicely decorated, it looked like an up-scale restaurant. It was very relaxing while having breakfast there. The breakfast set consist of a main course (sandwiches), a warm drink(hot chocolate and milk tea was good!), fruits and a dessert. Overall breakfast was good.
The stay in Mulan motel was nice and cosy. Even had a surprise when I was given a Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries travel set because one of the lights in the room was faulty! ( The light was just a stand alone piece which did not affect the brightness of the room.) Would recommend to travelers who wants a few nights stay out of the busy city and yet not so far from it.

Room Tip: Rooms are first come first serve basis, however the receptionist told me that you could book a parti...
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sundayhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrCoffee_吧台日誌
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte le stanze insonirizzate
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noielanatura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank captaintorng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
ISIS Taipei Boutique Hotel
#254 of 574 in Taipei
56 reviews
Capital Hotel Dazhi
#259 of 574 in Taipei
68 reviews
S-aura Hotel
#131 of 574 in Taipei
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Victoria Hotel
#142 of 574 in Taipei
161 reviews
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#41 of 574 in Taipei
559 reviews
Neihu District
Elegance Hotel
Elegance Hotel
#496 of 574 in Taipei
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulan Motel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulan Motel Taipei

Address: No.299 Zhifu Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $98 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulan Motel Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mulan Motel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing