We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”
Review of Swiio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiio Hotel
Ranked #28 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had a pleasant stay in this hotel! The room is clean & cozy that's what I really like about this hotel :) the location is just few mins away from subway station which make it very convenient. The staff are really friendly & helpful. I didn't plan any itinerary before hand so wanted to get help from the front desk. Dino & Ives know that I'm alone & helped me to find all the attraction places to go & check the routes for me. I'm really glad & touched by their service! They don't mind helping me even I'm such a picky person. Both of them are very polite & helpful :) another morning shift lady E-Lin recommended me to some nice places too! She's really nice & write down all the notes for me. I'm happy to met such nice people at Taipei! I'm very pleased to stay in this hotel & being helped by the 3 of them!! Service is fantastic !!! Will be back to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maoyingying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiio, Supervisor at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay at Swiio Hotel and about the team.We are all thrilled to read that you enjoyed your visit.I was truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations, especially with regards to our excellent service extended by our team members. Our aim is to deliver the best possible service to our guests and we are glad that you fully enjoyed your accommodation along with everything else we offered.

It was great to receive your highly recommend about Swiio Hotel.Dino, Ives and E-lin were very cheerful to know that you mentioned their service here. I will also let them bring this serving experience to our other staff to ensure that your will feel even better next time you come back. We definitely will keep trying to do better and better.

Thank you for taking your precious time to write this review. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Taipei



Best Regards,
Ivy Su
Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 714 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

As the title suggests, SWIIO Hotel is in every aspect convenient, clean and comfortable. Located right in the middle of ximending, with the famous ah zhong mian xian and train station just within 5 mins walk, and Ktv Cash Studio about 10-15 mins walk away. I would highly recommend SWIIO Hotel to friends and couples.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiio, Supervisor at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Last, thank you very much for choosing us as your home away accommodation. Have a nice day!

Ivy Su
Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

the room itself same with the photo, really nice and cozy, the reception is really nice too when we have a question,
the hotel location is at ximending, really good location, just came down u can find many shop and foods..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiio, 主任 at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Swiio Hotel during your recent trip to Taipei. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home . Your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Taipei.

Yours sincerely,

Neo Lin, Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The layout and design of the room was pretty cool ! But Please do not consider the rooms here if you're traveling with friends or family.. because they used glass panels for the bathroom walls. There are blinds but the bed was just beside the glass panels so it's still easy to peep thru. However, if you're travelling as a couple, that should be no problem at all! The room was quite dim even after switching on All the lights but it was rather romantic. I love the ambience in the room :) Hotel staffs were willing to help, although they don't smile a lot.. but that's ok, they will ans and do their best to help with whatever questions you asked. Location was PERFECT, at 1 of the most popular shopping district in Taipei. My hubby was resting in the room as he doesn't like to shop and I was happily doing some last min shopping downstairs at the most crowded area of Ximending. Only 2-3 mins to rush back to our hotel room before leaving ! Really convenient ! If you want to stay at Ximending area, this would be the best hotel to consider !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy_Yap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiio, 主任 at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your stay at Swiio Hotel . We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Your comments will be share with our staffs.

Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Taipei.

Best Regards,

Neo Lin, Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel itself and room is small also but inside is cozy but DINO the reception is owesome! He can answer every my question in english and even arrange my schedule every day! He also recommend place to go and eat taste real of taiwan food. He is such vallue asset and MUST recognize and commended. They also gave us valentine card and chocolate and beautifull flower in our room.
Thankyou to DINO and his friend IVES for making this truly enjoyable experience in taiwan

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank 333meif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiio, Supervisor at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for choosing Swiio Hotel and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are appreciative of you write the detail information about our service. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make your family feel like staying at home, We are glad to hear that you have mentioned Dino and Ives as their memorable staffs during their staying. We will praise for their great service. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us

We also sincerely appreciate your comments following your experience at the hotel.
Thank you for sharing your satisfaction and all the team is looking forward to welcoming you back for a second visit in Taipei!

Best Regards,
Ivy Su
Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel room itself is small but inside the hotel is cozy but the concierge/reception DINO is awesome! He can answer every my question in english and will even recommend place to go and eat and cheap places to taste real taiwan food. He also arrange my schedule every day . He is such value asset and must be recognise and commended. Thank you to DINO and his friend ives for making this a truly enjoyable experience in taiwan!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank 333meif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiio, Supervisor at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Thank you for choosing Swiio Hotel and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are appreciative of you write the detail information about our service. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make your family feel like staying at home, We are glad to hear that you have mentioned Dino and Ives as their memorable staffs during their staying. We will praise for their great service. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us

We also sincerely appreciate your comments following your experience at the hotel.
Thank you for sharing your satisfaction and all the team is looking forward to welcoming you back for a second visit in Taipei!

Best Regards,
Ivy Su
Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed there with my boyfriend from 22-24th July 2014 and I decided to book this hotel is because of the awesome reviews that I've found online and one of my colleagues have stayed here as well!

We had a pick up service which is available once you have confirmed booking with them and it's cheaper than taking a taxi from the airport! It drops you straight at the hotel. Hotel is located at a very convenient location, right in ximending! I requested for a room with a window and my requested was made possible! Very nice lobby and the receptionist was very polite and friendly too! Even gave us pineapple tarts as a welcome gift and mentioned that we could purchase it if its yummy!

We stayed on the 5th floor and we were greeted with very nice designs, very boutique hotel-ish! Room was nice and clean! Glad that we booked the superior double room so that we can have that extra space!

It really was walking distance to everywhere and easy to navigate! It was near the mtr station, near the very yummy 马辣 hotpot, near Tw's Koi, near everything!!! They even gave us a map which showed the many eateries near the hotel and recommended us places to eat! By the way, foreign currency exchange can only be made in banks but Swiio hotel does do foreign currency exchange which was great as we met with the typhoon and banks weren't open!

Overall, the stay at Swiio was awesome and we will be back!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a superior double room, best with windows if you like having more space to put all your shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rinko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swiio, Supervisor at Swiio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you for sparing your time to share your recent Swiio Hotel experience with us.

It is truly happy to read your recognition towards Swiio Hotel’s room cleanliness, amenity and location. On top of all, It is truly enjoyable to learn that you like the amenity that we selected exclusively for our valuable guests staying with us. It is and always will be our aim to share more of Taiwan’s finest with our valuable friends from around the world.

Thank you once again for your kind recognition towards Swiio Hotel !! We all look forward to seeing you soon in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ivy Su
Supervisor
Swiio Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Via Hotel
#42 of 582 in Taipei
491 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 582 in Taipei
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Just Sleep Ximending
#13 of 582 in Taipei
1,414 reviews
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#120 of 582 in Taipei
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiio Hotel

Address: 10F., No.72, Sec. 2, Wuchang Street, Ximending, Taipei 10844, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $65 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SWIIO hotel is located in central Taipei’s Ximending area, just 300 metres from Ximending MRT Station. Located 1 km from Taipei Main Station and Longshan Temple, the hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and an iPod dock. Modern rooms feature soothing pastel colours and come equipped with a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Tea and coffee-making facilities and a safety deposit box are provided. Hotel SWIIO is 1.5 km from Huashi Street and 6 km from famous landmark, Taipei 101. The hotel offers laundry services. Fax and photocopying is also available upon request. Luggage storage facilities are provided at the 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing