We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great decor, pleasant service.”
Review of Swiio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiio Hotel
Ranked #25 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a 6am flight and were dead tired. For an extra SGD20, we could check in early at 10am in a smaller room. We waited in the 6th floor lobby, and watched Fashion TV on the big screen. They had a coffee machine too so it helped in the wait.
Our 2nd room was nicely laid out though the toilet had a slightly funky smell. Also, the walls were paper thin so we could hear the next door occupant's phone VIBRATE!
But overall it's in a good location with a 10minute walk to Ximending Train Station.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merismer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 735 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location of the hotel is conveniently located in the Ximending shopping district. The room decor is unique and the room size comfortable. Toilet is slightly cramped but not an issue. Has a nice reception located on the 6th floor with a small pantry as well. Was pleasantly surprised when they called one day before my arrival if I needed airport transfer service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerwee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here with my mum for 3 nights as I noted its super good location and competitive room rate when I booked.
Staffs are very helpful and nice, they speak good English. Hotel itself is nicely designed, which I guess many other reviews and photos have shown! :) ..although my twin bedroom is a bit compact.. It is well equipped though, Amenities are as good & comprehensive as those in 5-star hotel.
Not to forget the lobby, I caught up with a friend late night at the lobby, brought own beer and sat there for hours. Cosy atmosphere for us with nice furniture. Most importantly, No complaint from front office. That night, we discovered a very modern toilet and self-help pantry at the common area too..

WIth that competitive price, it's definitely worth going back next time when I visit TPE

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0b0b0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is hard to find if you are new in Taipei Taipei(simending) because the hotel lobby is located at six floor, floor below is saloon and others boutique shops. So when the taxi driver stop at the road for you(Wu chang second section) you can try look for TGIF, the hotel entrance is just beside it. You need to take the lift (becareful not the left lift which bring you to a night club) to six floor. The design of the hotel is very modern and beautiful. I had choose a room with window which cost a little bit more but it is worthwith because it is bigger and you can view the street. Beside the window is a cosy coach. This hotel is recommended for heavy shopper where they can shop just downstair and can bring back to hotel in walking distance. For those who want to travel around I would not recommend because the road is close for taxi after 7pm(for shoppers). Weekend even close earlier. It will be problem when you want to get back to hotel during night time (to walk a little bit more).

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel n love it... staffs are very friendly n helpful. Room r clean & cosy, nice shampoo n body wash with stylish corridor...You may feel abit run down on the first floor when taking lift up to the lobby which is at level 6. But was caught by surprise that the lobby is so cosy, stylish.
Easy to access to restaurant, shopping n XIMEN MRT is just abt 10 minutes walk.
Highly recommend this hotel n value for $$$$$.
Will come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVEM1719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great location and tastefully decorated. The hotel is located at the edge of Ximending, thus not as noisy as those located within. The hotel is nice and the staff are helpful too. Room was compact with a double bed, flat screen TV, mini fridge, sofa, bedside tables and a bathroom. The hotel is about 10 mins walk to Ximending MRT station and just a stone throw away from 7-11. There are dedicated lift to the rooms using the hotel room key, thus non hotel guest are not allowed go up to the room levels.

Room Tip: Clean room, security and within walking distance to Ximending MRT Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hansolow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for good location, money for value and nice staffs. The room is not very big but it is cosy and just nice for couples. It is in the heart of xi men ding so it is very convenient and within walking distance to mrt. the hotel is quite new and the design is very stylish. rooms are very clean as well. will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaldwinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Via Hotel
#40 of 585 in Taipei
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
amba TAIPEI XIMENDING
#68 of 585 in Taipei
716 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 585 in Taipei
1,501 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#16 of 585 in Taipei
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiio Hotel

Address: 10F., No.72, Sec. 2, Wuchang Street, Ximending, Taipei 10844, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiio Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SWIIO hotel is located in central Taipei’s Ximending area, just 300 metres from Ximending MRT Station. Located 1 km from Taipei Main Station and Longshan Temple, the hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and an iPod dock. Modern rooms feature soothing pastel colours and come equipped with a flat-screen TV with cable channels. Tea and coffee-making facilities and a safety deposit box are provided. Hotel SWIIO is 1.5 km from Huashi Street and 6 km from famous landmark, Taipei 101. The hotel offers laundry services. Fax and photocopying is also available upon request. Luggage storage facilities are provided at the 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing