We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Home Away From Home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Home Hotel
Ranked #83 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Home Away From Home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Home Hotel excels in many aspects that you would not expect when you look at it from the outside. The room with a living room is very spacious. It is nice that the air-conditioning is very cold in the summer weather. Cleanliness is outstanding. The service from all the staff is efficient and friendly. Location is top notch as it is a mere 5 minute walk to Taipei 101, shopping and entertainment areas. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel offering a wide variety of selections and some stays open until 5am. There is also a complementary pass for guests to a very professional gym called Fitness Factory located in the same building.

Room Tip: Ask the receptionist for a quite room that is furthest away from the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Djony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Djony W: Thank you for choosing Home Hotel when you wre away from home. Glad to hear you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future! Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    155
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
39
54
18
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Home Hotel has given us an extraordinary experience. I've been to many places around the world; this is my fourth time to Taipei, I stayed at Grant Hyatt, Far East Shangri La and W Hotel on my previous stays, but nowhere you could find the service like "Home Hotel" offers you; not even close. The location is great; the room was clean and spacious, the WIFI was fast and stable. But what impressed me is the breakfast. They serve breakfast at a bar, the food was simple but fresh, we were looking for yogurt, but I don't find it on the buffet table, so I asked the waitress (her name was Angel) if yogurt is available, she did not tell us right the way if this is available or not but disappeared for a while; few minutes later Angel brought us 3 cups of yogurt setting in a very nice porcelain; and tell us that they don't have it in their hotel, she went out and bought us the yogurt from nearby store, and the next day morning the yogurt was set on our breakfast table! We're so moved for just few spoonful of yogurt!!!
I'd like to thank Angel and the entire staffs of "Home Hotel" to make our trip an extraordinary one!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbysywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Ms Wong: We are glad to hear that our service was up to your standard. Hope you had a great stay and we are looking forward too see you again soon! Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay in 101 view room for 5 nights, the hotel is conveniently located near shopping malls including Taipei 101 within few minutes walk! The noise from the construction site right opposite was a bit annoying as the construction could start from 8am to 6pm on weekdays. It is within 12 to 15 minutes walk to Taipei cityhall station, on weekends and certain nights there are street performance along the road to the metro station. Will certainly stay here if we need to visit Taipei again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
First of all, thank you for choosing Home Hotel! We apologize the construsction noise near the hotel might caused you didn't have a wonderful stay. but we do keep contact with the construction company daily to lower the noise damage as low as possible.

Hope you had a great time while you were in Taiwan and look forward to see you again soon!

Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place has to be one of the best value for money hotels, not only in Taiwan but also in Asia. Within a stone's throw of the iconic Taipei 101 and the shopping and entertainment district this hotel is modern, clean, has great amenities and the service is friendly and very responsive. I travel a lot across Asia for business and this is my best hotel experience. The gym that hotel guests are afforded free access to is also top class. Well done Home Hotel, keep up the great standard :-)
Tony Di Stefano Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Taipei 101 - I never get bored of looking at this colossal structure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Di Stefano: We are glad to hear that everythingin the hotel is up to your standard. It was my pleasure to met you in person yesterday. Hope you have a great stay with us and have a fun trip in Taiwan! Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We planned a 3 nights stay in Taipei to get our food fix. We always loved Xinyi district for the Eslite store so we chose this little hotel to stay. It is a short walk (less than 10 min) to our favorite bookstore so the location is pretty good. The rooms are spacious and the showers were excellent. The bonus was that there is a ultra awesome cocktail bar located in the check in counter floor. The bar is called Marsalis and they make some mean cocktails (ie proper ice, proper recipes) The staff and concierge are also very helpful and polite, such is the beauty of taiwanese people. The only thing we would complain is the power outage which happened on our last night of the stay. The emergency exit sign in our room kept blinking whenever there is a stoppage of electricity. That kept us up for a while (and also a little spooky at first) but we soon found out the problem by calling hte front desk. A proper notice and apology letter was received the next day. There is not much of a view but it is a good clean hip hotel. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
First of all, we would like to apologize for the power shortage during your stay. Already had our engineers fixed the issue. Regarding the view for rooms, we do have 2 different room view types at our hotel. Once side is facing city view and another side could view the Building 101. If you are planning another trip back to taipei, ensure you ask for Building 101 view which will give you more neon city light feel. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and hopefully will serve you again in the near future! Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

What a great little boutique hotel in a good downtown location. Had a brilliant view of Taipei 101 in the morning when I woke up. Front desk was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were nice enough. I loved the environmental considerations that the hotel has made in each room, with the locally produced green soap, shampoo and conditioners in a re-usable bottle. However, the room was noisy, and even though the main road didn't seem to get too much traffic at night, something about the glass window panes amplified the noise of even the smallest scooter driving down the road. Very good breakfast though!

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing the main road. Unfortunately, you probably won't get a view of Taipei 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionahk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest: we apologize the noisye effected your sleeping quality during your stay. We will definitely look into the issue. Hope you did have a great trip in Taiwan and looking forward to see you again in the near future! Best regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are traveling with a family or with friends. On the plus side: the rooms are large (big enough for two tv's!), the bathrooms are very modern and clean, there is nice coffee and tea in the rooms, and a very nice Asian breakfast that was included in my rate. The staff is also very helpful. However, there are no casual areas for business conversations and I found the decor in the hotel/room very dark ... almost a 1970's hippy-style, right down to the dark wood paneling. And, no room service. The location was good ... in a nice area, lots of up-scale shopping (including a mall), many restaurants to choose from, a theater, and a starbucks all within 1-2 blocks ... and it seemed very safe at night! You also don't need an adaptor at this hotel if you are coming from the US.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdsGirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Taiwan. Since June, we do provide room service--light food / alcohol / coffee to your room from Qafe at 1st Floor. Regarding the light in the room, we will finishing switch to brighter light bulbs for all rooms.

Hope you had a great trip in Taiwan and wish to see you again in the near future!
Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Humble House Taipei
#54 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Home Hotel DaAn
#77 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Sparkle Hotel
#167 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Business Hotel
#52 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Madison Taipei
#82 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#267 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel

Property: Home Hotel
Address: No.90 Songren Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
+About HOME HOTELNo Place Like HomeTravels are composed of happy memories and wonderful experiences, and to encounter a place like home during your travels is especially precious. Even though the design of home varies across different cultures, the meaning and the perception of home is beyond boundaries. Our goal is to create a place that is welcoming, comforting and relaxing, a place you can call home to in Taiwan!Home Hotel is truly proud to be MIT (Made In Taiwan), therefore we co-operated with various Taiwan specialty and design brands to provide a platform for our guests to experience and learn more about the creativity, innovation and traditions of Taiwan. Taiwan has abundant natural wonders, inspiring cultures and surprising creativity! We would like our guests to open their hearts to new discoveries and new experiences while staying with us and we hope through our creativity and services, you can experience all the wonderful things Taiwan has to offer! +We are proud of MIT (Made in Taiwan)What does MIT (Made In Taiwan) mean? To Home Hotel, it represents quality Taiwan Brands.Our goal is to create a Home at Taiwan for our guests, since it’s a home in Taiwan, there should be many Taiwanese things in it! Therefore we invited famous Taiwanese interior designers to design the hotel and we also invited Taiwanese Artists Jeff Wang and Nicole Teng to design our corporate identity and guest amenities. To reinforce our goal of introducing Taiwanese brands to our guests, we’ve co-operated with numerous Taiwanese design or specialty brands to create cross-over products for the room, including brands such as Zenique Tea, MRKT, CHIMEI, O’Right…etc. We wish to utilize our rooms as a platform for our guests to better understand and enjoy what Taiwan has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing