We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, chic, clean and convenient”
Review of Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home Hotel
Ranked #98 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Location: Home hotel is located near Taipei 101. It's just a 3-min walk to the 2nd tallest building in the world. It's part of Xinyi district which is a very happening place from 11am until wee hours in the morning. A lot of teenagers and young professionals hang out in the area because of the big shopping malls and cinema beside it. I guess it would be better if the subway was a little closer. We had to walk around 15mins to the nearest subway - City Hall station. Though, it seems like there's construction going on for a new station in Taipei 101 itself. If you ever get lost, just go back to Taipei 101 and you can find your way home.

Service: Excellent! From the chauffeur to the front office crew, Home Hotel has made checking-in easy breezy. If you have a prior reservation then you can go straight to your room already. Also, since it was a bit rainy when we were there they made extra sure we don't forget to bring their umbrellas which I must say is very chic too! You can also change your USDs in the hotel at an okay rate, even better than some of the malls we've been too. But of course, banks are the place to change for the best rates.


Food: I think food is so-so. Buffet breakfast from 7-10am. Just say your room number and you're good to go. There is also a cafe/bar at the GF so you can hang out there and meet a lot people.


Additional Info: Since we were far from the station, we rode taxis a lot. It's fast, easy and the fares are not that bad. If you ever been in Manila, then probably the same value for your ride.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Taipei 101 are the best and the priciest. The view from our end on the right side was n...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orange_clouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Mr / Ms:
Thank you for staying here with us. Hope you did have a great time. We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future and wish you have a wonderful holiday season! Many thanks & Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for Home Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 329 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

I spent four nights at this hotel and when I'm back in Taipei I have no reason to look for another place to stay.
The hotel and rooms are very clean, well equipped and designed. Free wi-fi available. Connection worked perfectly, was fast and reliable. You get what you pay for - taking in the account the quality of services - the room price seems to be reasonable. The only thing I would consider worthy of improvement - the TV programs available. Most of them in Chinese, mostly karaoke, more news or movie channels would be appreciated.
The staff was great, beginning with the concierge, the people at desk to waiters at breakfast. All services they provided were great. I have to say I have not experienced very often comparable attention given to a customer even at much more expensive and fancier hotels. Unlike some of other reviewers I didn't have problems with any noise from the street and boy that there was a lot of noise and loud music down there in the adjacent areas when I walked through. I stayed on the 11th floor which might have been an advantage I would recommend to everyone wishing having quiet and undisturbed sleep.
Another advantage is a very short distance from 101. The hotel is also very close to subway and other public transport.
The Marsalis Home is another great amenity - a huge selection of whiskies, nice music, great atmosphere and perfect service. No more words are needed, a personal experience recommended!

Room Tip: I recommend to ask for a room on an upper floor. It can provide more quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeSouches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Mr / Ms:
It's glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Hope will see you again in the near future. Wish you have a wonderful holiday season! Many thanks and Best regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you are after an overall great place to stay in Taipei, then this is it.

Nice, new, clean and great service.

Very close to the Taipei 101 too if you are into shopping.

Very nice whisky bar! Which is great after a long day of meetings. It is a homely feeling hotel, which is a nice change if you are used to staying in larger establishments line the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Os_Ishmael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Ishmael: Hope everything was up to your standard during your stay and we are looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Special discount with my Eslite membership card and a free birthday cake for my wife. Cinema complex right next to the hotel. Lovely area and will definitely come again. I am a big fan of HOME Hotel now.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank alexscheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Cheng: First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Home Hotel when you were away from home. Glad to hear that you and your girlfriend had a great time in Taiwan and honored to hear that you are one of our big fan as well. Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Best regard and thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Location is quite good since it just besides Taipei 101 and Xin Yi Shopping Area. You can walk to Eslite Book Store which is a must go in Taipei to feel about the multi culture in Taiwan. The V Show cinema just 1 min walking distance and lots stores and restaurants here.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Mr. S:
It was our pleasure to have you here with us. Hope everything was up to your standard during the stay. We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Thank you and Best regard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Walking distance to Taipei 101, surrounded with shopping malls, bars and restaurants and cinema.

The room is clean, modern and well-equipment with wifi access and iPhone compatible desktop clock. The free green tea shower gel and shampoo is a nice surprise comparing to the usual one provided by other hotels.

The staffs are friendly and extremely helpful on a few occasions when I asked for their assistance.

The free breakfast are good although limited options. The kitchen couldn't catch up with the demand and left many trays empty, however, the waitress offered to take special order for omelets and scrambled eggs.. nice gesture for those came later for breakfast.

Room Tip: Taipei 101 view probably better even though pricier.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesmondLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Mr. Lim: Thank you for choosing Home Hotel as your home when you were away from hom. Glad to hear that most of the services were up to your standard. Regarding the empty tray during the breakfast time, we will definitely inform our servers to be aware of it. Ensure they fill in or collect away. Once again, thank you very much and looking forward to see you again soon! Best regard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The quality of room, in average is poor. Size is small, amenity is low quality. Bed/Pillow are both lower quality than average. breakfast is poor in selection and also the quality is not good. The juice is the worst I had ever experienced in my life in such "boutique" Hotel. The curtain is not well designed, in the early morning the sun will leak into the room to wake you up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeHotelTaipei1, 經理 at Home Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Mr / Ms Albey: First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Home Hotel but we apologize that everything was not up to your standard. If it's possible, could you send us a mail to describe more detail to info@homehotel.com.tw regarding the room and breakfast, so we could improve better. Thank you so much and best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Home Hotel DaAn
#88 of 574 in Taipei
221 reviews
Humble House Taipei
#58 of 574 in Taipei
439 reviews
Sparkle Hotel
#252 of 574 in Taipei
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Taipei
#65 of 574 in Taipei
554 reviews
Pacific Business Hotel
#52 of 574 in Taipei
634 reviews
Xinyi District
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
#158 of 574 in Taipei
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel

Address: No.90 Songren Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $145 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
+About HOME HOTELNo Place Like HomeTravels are composed of happy memories and wonderful experiences, and to encounter a place like home during your travels is especially precious. Even though the design of home varies across different cultures, the meaning and the perception of home is beyond boundaries. Our goal is to create a place that is welcoming, comforting and relaxing, a place you can call home to in Taiwan!Home Hotel is truly proud to be MIT (Made In Taiwan), therefore we co-operated with various Taiwan specialty and design brands to provide a platform for our guests to experience and learn more about the creativity, innovation and traditions of Taiwan. Taiwan has abundant natural wonders, inspiring cultures and surprising creativity! We would like our guests to open their hearts to new discoveries and new experiences while staying with us and we hope through our creativity and services, you can experience all the wonderful things Taiwan has to offer! +We are proud of MIT (Made in Taiwan)What does MIT (Made In Taiwan) mean? To Home Hotel, it represents quality Taiwan Brands.Our goal is to create a Home at Taiwan for our guests, since it’s a home in Taiwan, there should be many Taiwanese things in it! Therefore we invited famous Taiwanese interior designers to design the hotel and we also invited Taiwanese Artists Jeff Wang and Nicole Teng to design our corporate identity and guest amenities. To reinforce our goal of introducing Taiwanese brands to our guests, we’ve co-operated with numerous Taiwanese design or specialty brands to create cross-over products for the room, including brands such as Zenique Tea, MRKT, CHIMEI, O’Right…etc. We wish to utilize our rooms as a platform for our guests to better understand and enjoy what Taiwan has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing