We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully maintained with wonderful views!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home Hotel
Ranked #84 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
taipei
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully maintained with wonderful views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

An excellent world class hotel !!!
The check in was very nice with friend spirit, felt welcomed after a long flight.
The room was very clean and comfortable, and views were incredible!
Next time I will make it a point to stay here : )

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sallychentw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    155
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
39
54
18
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Simply put, this was one of the best experience I had of a stay anywhere. I have traveled a lot - recently more in Asia, but previously around Europe - both on business and vacation and there isnt anything that has come close to the friendliness of service at Home Hotel. That is inclusive of your usual high end 5 star hotels.

The hotel is modern, the concept is great, all the small touches such as the Tea in the rooms, Toiletries, the little cake biscuits, the magazine selection, coupons for local businesses - everything is tailored to this hotel, making it feel like you are being treated to a selection of the local scenes' niceties. None of this buy in bulk for profit margin, you feel that there is a some thought put in here.

I keep on about the service, but I cant highlight enough how great it was. We had an issue with a light not turning off, and within 2 mins of us notifying of an issue someone had been and gone after fixing it. The concierge system is great. I cannot speak the local language so sometimes taxi's were a struggle to get to go where I wanted. The local knowledge of all the staff was amazing. We wanted a proper Taipei experience, so they gave us suggestions of where to eat other than the usual big names. With this we found some great little places down side streets where English is barely spoken, but the food is amazing.

Every morning we were greeted with a smile, and proper friendly conversation. Nothing seemed forced, it was actually like everyone cared that we were having a good time. It makes you feel at home, it really does.

Maybe it might be a bit loud for some people, but you are staying just round the corner from 101, its Xinyi shopping district, and neo19 area attracts quite a young crowd so you expect the nightlife. Taipei has some more lively areas, and I am glad I stayed in one of them.

If I am in Taipei I will definitely go back, no doubt. I miss it already!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Taipei 101 are great if you like being able to tell what colour it is each nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
163 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

The location of the hotel is excellent, free internet gives you freedom and incteases your satisfaction. I can't understand why 4-5star hotels are still trying to make money over internet charges. Breakfast menu needs a hand, which is not suitable for all. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

When it comes to boutique hotels in tp this hotel has to be in the top 5. It's new and clean, has an awesome location, and what it lacks in amenities it makes io for in....right outside ur doorstep variety. Not family friendly in the sense that the rooms are a bit dim, small and no variety w hotel restaurants...but! It's location makes up for it. The room amenities are really nice...great cable, English channels, iPod radio dock, toothbrush, paste, etc, great room view of 101, friendly English speaking staff, rooms are clean and looks brand new, awesome welcome gifts of made in Taiwan tea and place mat and coaster, great de or, shower is awesome w the rain shower head, and the nightlife is perfect for the younger traveler. All in all my mother and I had an awesome stay at Home.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jzarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Home Hotel has become one of my favorite hotels and I'd highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Taipei. The staff was friendly and some of them even went out of their way to meet my requests. The room is as comfortable as being right at home, not to mention that they are located right by building 101 where you'll find lots of shops and restaurants around.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank I T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Other than the location n free wifi access, hotel leaves much to b desired. Except for the excellent service, the breakfast and the noices from next door bar n party goers will drive you mad till early morning. For the price, leave this as last option.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kkc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stay at Home for a short break over the weekend. The location is good just behind the neo19 building in the neat Xinyi district, about 10 min easy walk to the nearest subway stop. The location however is also the problem. On the Saturday night we stayed there seems to be an outdoor dance club somewhere around the hotel and the pounding noise did not stop until 3am in the morning! Call the front desk and they claimed they have called the police but nothing was done to stop the party.

The front desk assured me this was a special event but so how I have a feeling this may not be the case.

Hardware-wise the hotel is ok with the usual modern look but the shower cubicle leaks to the carpet in the hall way and the house keeping is very indifferent to it.

Room Tip: if you stay, avoid the weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zerocooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.3 mi away
Humble House Taipei
Humble House Taipei
#55 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home Hotel DaAn
Home Hotel DaAn
#76 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sparkle Hotel
Sparkle Hotel
#167 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Madison Taipei
Madison Taipei
#83 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pacific Business Hotel
Pacific Business Hotel
#54 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.7 mi away
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#37 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Hotel

Property: Home Hotel
Address: No.90 Songren Road, Xinyi District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Home Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
+About HOME HOTELNo Place Like HomeTravels are composed of happy memories and wonderful experiences, and to encounter a place like home during your travels is especially precious. Even though the design of home varies across different cultures, the meaning and the perception of home is beyond boundaries. Our goal is to create a place that is welcoming, comforting and relaxing, a place you can call home to in Taiwan!Home Hotel is truly proud to be MIT (Made In Taiwan), therefore we co-operated with various Taiwan specialty and design brands to provide a platform for our guests to experience and learn more about the creativity, innovation and traditions of Taiwan. Taiwan has abundant natural wonders, inspiring cultures and surprising creativity! We would like our guests to open their hearts to new discoveries and new experiences while staying with us and we hope through our creativity and services, you can experience all the wonderful things Taiwan has to offer! +We are proud of MIT (Made in Taiwan)What does MIT (Made In Taiwan) mean? To Home Hotel, it represents quality Taiwan Brands.Our goal is to create a Home at Taiwan for our guests, since it’s a home in Taiwan, there should be many Taiwanese things in it! Therefore we invited famous Taiwanese interior designers to design the hotel and we also invited Taiwanese Artists Jeff Wang and Nicole Teng to design our corporate identity and guest amenities. To reinforce our goal of introducing Taiwanese brands to our guests, we’ve co-operated with numerous Taiwanese design or specialty brands to create cross-over products for the room, including brands such as Zenique Tea, MRKT, CHIMEI, O’Right…etc. We wish to utilize our rooms as a platform for our guests to better understand and enjoy what Taiwan has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Home Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing