We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
101 - S Hotel Ximen
Ranked #348 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Contemporary budget hotel”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I booked a 2 night room for a short stay in Taipei city. The hotel is very near to Ximending. It is on top of a shopping arcade and below of some cinema, cafes. The facade of the building is rather old in my opinion. But the hotel (level 6 & 7) is rather new. It is simple, everything u can expect out from a budget hotel. There are hourly rates available and I see local couples booking them over-the-counter.
For my first night, I was given a 3-bed room. It has no window, the room is squarish, simple (bed, tv, fridge, small table). The toilet is big in relative to the room size. There's a big bathtub that can really sit 3 person in.
For my second night, I had my double bedroom. Simple too, the bed is slightly to the soft side, quite clean and it has window! The TV have both local and international channels. The fridge only have mineral water.
Overall, it is moderate on value for money. The pros is its location to Ximending and train station, the cons are the old building and no windows in some room.

Room Tip: There is a food court at the basement of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alanthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    29
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
32
10
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a week ago.

We booked one family room and one double room. We got free breakfast every morning. The menu was slightly changed. But it's ok, it was still decent and the food also ok. And we also got free coffee / tea / juice at the hotel lobby.

The room was very clean, we didn't find any bedbugs / etc. The towel also changed everyday (when the room was being made up). there's no weird smell too in the room. The aircon also worked properly.

For the price we paid, the location is the best!!! Very near (around 5mins walking) to ximending and ximen mrt station. Since we shop a lot, the location of the hotel is very effective and efficient. And another plus point, they had 7eleven nearby. So if u need sth, u just walk across the road and yes, you'll find your basic needs.

Both of the rooms that we booked last week were not too big and not too small. It just fits for 4prsons (family room) and 2 persons (double room). The bathroom separation is semi-transparant tho. The bed matress' is a little bit thin. But it's ok, we still had a good night sleep :) the rooms has free wifi too! I don't agree with people who said the wifi signal is weak, because they have different wifi on each floor! So you just can connect to the floor that you stayed in.

The service is good. Excellent perhaps. They have english speaking staffs, and they are really willing to help.

For the value, it was really worth it! I would stay here again if I planned to go to Taipei again :)




  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShantyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel during my trip to Taipei. The reason why I chose this hotel was because it is located very near to the MRT and in the middle of the shopping district of Ximen. True enough it didn't disappoint. Finding the hotel was easy as we had to just walk a straight path down Chengdu Road from the MRT and reached within 5-10mins. Check in was quick, and the rooms are neat and clean with a fresh design. Toilet is considered huge too. Totally exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. Travelling is so easy as it is nearby the Ximen MRT station. There is a 7-11 opposite the hotel and shopping was easy as the all the shops are just within walking distance from the hotel in Ximending. Hotel staff are helpful when you ask them how to go about the places to visit in Taipei. Daily make up service for the rooms are also good, everything is replenished & towels changed. Wifi signal is available in the room but quite weak, had to go to the lobby on most occasions to use wifi. Only downside was the breakfast area, where there are very very limited seats. Had to wait for 15-20mins on one day when it was very crowded to get a seat. In short, if you are looking for a hotel with a good location for travelling and shopping, and at a budget price, this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianmah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed there for 1 night, arrived an hour late thanks to the foggy weather, was having a fun time trying to locate the lift, the lift was a bit small, but once we reached the reception floor, felt pretty good about it.

The reception area always have staff will smiling face ready to help, check in and out process was pretty quick <2 mins, room was pretty spacious (above my expectation) booked a double room with the 3 of us in the room and 3 huge language bags still have plenty of space to run around, the bathroom was nice and clean, have a mini bathtub water heather was functioning well, Air-Cond in good condition, a desktop at the reception area for you to use if you need a computer.

Even though my room was right next to the reception area didn’t really have any issue with noise.

As the hotel was actually in a shopping center so it is pretty easy to find your way back :P and since it’s directly located in xi men ding, you can just walk to all the places until late at night 

Room Tip: ask the local map from the reception their map covers ximen area in details and easy to follow :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melah99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed 3 nights in this hotel, its first time I stayed in such hotel whose rooms are subcontracted to different neighboring buildings. Breakfast only available in the man building.
If your looking for an accommodation with good location, good price, spacious room, wifi, water dispenser, then this is for you.
But if you want luxury living, then its not for you. For me, this hotel is at 2 star only.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Olegna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

stayed for 4 nights in a double room on the 11th floor

the hotel is a 7-10min walk from ximending station (exit 6). pretty much just a straight walk down from the exit, no need to turn. we stayed in a building that is a few units down from the main hotel building.

plus points:
1. big room with big toilet. after coming from cityinn which was small, i felt ecfa's room was really big and spacious. d
2. in room wifi, big tv
3. good aircon,strong water pressure from the shower
4. clean room with clean towels and bedding.
5. free, decent breakfast. however, the menu changes only slightly everyday. the side dishes for porridge are always the same, and they hv the same noodles too. selection is not that wide. the food was so-so, acceptable by my standards. but there's a shop that sells bfast next door, so eating out is not a problem.
6. free coffee/tea, bottle water in the bar fridge.
7. hotel staff were nice and polite, helpful when we asked them for food recommendations at shida night mkt :D
8. for $1000, the staff will get u private taxi to the airport on ur last day.

downside:
the carpet looked old and had some stains. i didnt examine it, but maybe grey is not the best choice of color for a carpet, cos u cant tell if the carpet is clean or not. but anyway, they provided bedroom slippers, so it was alright i guess.

mattress seemed to be a little thin. but no harm, i had a good night's sleep every night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We were here for 2 nights Close to Public Transport MRT etc & Attractions. It was around 50 min by Transport from the Airport. Hotel arranged pick up & Cost NT$1600.00 for 4 of us.
Room small but comfortable bathroom adequate. Breakfast was good & plentiful.
Staff were helpful even though that had limited English. The only thing with all Hotels in Taiwan check in is 3.00pm ..

Room Tip: Just be aware late check in so if arriving early may need night before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryMilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
101- S Hotel
#466 of 571 in Taipei
1 reviews
ECFA Hotel Wan Nian
#238 of 571 in Taipei
149 reviews
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#102 of 571 in Taipei
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Design Ximen Hotel
#331 of 571 in Taipei
50 reviews
Swiio Hotel
#33 of 571 in Taipei
660 reviews
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Ximending Xining Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 - S Hotel Ximen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 - S Hotel Ximen

Property: 101 - S Hotel Ximen
Address: 1F, No.101 Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly ECFA Hotel - Chengdu)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 101 - S Hotel Ximen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing