We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
101 - S Hotel Ximen
Ranked #396 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel staffs are friendly.Over the counter,there are a list where are all the interesting places around Taipei and how to get there.Its very useful for tourists.
The dining area is a bit small.something is over crowded during breakfast time.You cant enjoy the meal while people standing besides you waiting for the seat.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessee2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 95 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

felt cheated as we were not checked in to a hotel but in a separate building. Worst still, passage leading to your hotel room is like a maze and the carpet in the room looks dirty and not been cleaned for a very long time.

Room Tip: try other other hotel around if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ECH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Worst of nightmare! I paid over S$100 a night to stay in a Twin bed room and this is what i get?! Bedroom filthy, bugs everywhere crawling and flying, toilet stink and i can hear clearly every single word that next door is talking, even though it just their normal voice.

Breakfast is prepared by street style although they claimed chef is former 5 stars. Have to wait half hour for a table and no staff willing to help you even though they are looking at you from reception. That right, what you are eating and talking can be seen and heard by reception as the so called open air restaurant is smacked in the middle of the lobby. Can't stand another moment and looked for nearby hotel and checked out immediately, giving up my 2days booking.

I heard our situation is better compared to those living 2 blocks away in a Silent Hill style apartment, only the 7th floor. So if guest need anything, walk over yourself cause the staff won't bring over to you. Beware, huge stray dogs are plenty in the street..

Ideal for dare devil and halloween lovers, not for elderly parent and adolescene..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JENPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked the hotel and expectation were not high. The room is incredible small but clean. Not many facilities or amenities provided. It would be great if there is a small safe box in the room where you can keep your important documents.

Staff were extremenly courteous and friendly. Willing to help and provide assistance. All in all, due to the location and the pricing of the room. I still think it is a good place to stay.

Location wise is fantastic as it is in Ximending area where you can buy almost anything and food easy access

Room Tip: Have your room on the higher floor! Ask if possible for room that have in house safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Booked the hotel for 3 nights after browsing through the location and the photos provided. I must say that the hotel location is good where it is located on level 6 & 7 of a shopping building in Wanhua district, 5 mins walk from Ximen MRT station but one disappointment is that the photos provided does not reflect the same for the room we stayed in. Clean bed & clean toilets but the room we stayed in had a cigarette smoke smell that lingered. Walls are thin where we can hear noise coming from other rooms. There is no cabinet for us to hang our clothes as well.
Overall, the hotel is a OK location to stay for a just a few nights. :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkmartini88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Although the official photos of the rooms looked good, the reality is clearly not as advertised. Extremely small rooms, dirty, no windows, no closets, filthy reception, elevators & hallways, etc.
We checked several rooms as the first one was not acceptable. All of them sucks. It is more like a disguised YMCA than a real hotel. In addition to all of this, it is quite expensive. For the same price you can MUCH better in Taipei city.
As the quality was so poor, we decided to go elsewhere. The staff then told us they had to charge us the entire fee of the stay we booked. After checking the regulation, it appears Taiwanese hotels only have the right to charge half the total fee when a reservation is canceled beyond the cancelation limit. After we showed the ECFA this regulation, they didn't argue at all and directly accepted to charge us half the total price. Thieves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed in 3 different rooms during my stay. 2 of their twin rooms on the 5th and 7th floor and 1 of their quad rooms on the 5th floor. The quad room on the 5th floor was great as it was spacious and comes with a huge bathtub. Would definitely recommend families to stay here.

The twin room on level 7 was better than that on level 5, as the level 5 one did not have a shower screen in the tiny bathroom, which resulted in the toilet being very wet after showering.

Location is great, just a 5-10 minute walk from exit 6 of xi men ding, and so there are tons of food and shopping around to do.

Room Tip: Request for a room with shower screen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cryolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0 mi away
No photo provided
101- S Hotel
#486 of 585 in Taipei
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
ECFA Hotel Wan Nian
ECFA Hotel Wan Nian
#248 of 585 in Taipei
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#26 of 585 in Taipei
732 reviews
1.2 mi away
IF Inn
IF Inn
#259 of 585 in Taipei
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
YOUR Hotel
YOUR Hotel
#176 of 585 in Taipei
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 101 - S Hotel Ximen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 101 - S Hotel Ximen

Address: 1F, No.101 Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly ECFA Hotel - Chengdu)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $47 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 101 - S Hotel Ximen 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 101 - S Hotel Ximen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing