We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location and apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of iTaipei Service Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
iTaipei Service Apartment
Ranked #127 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
los angeles, us
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great location and apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here in June for three weeks in a two bedroom one bath apartment. Compare to a hotel, this definitely offers a lot of more room for the kids. Kids really loved it. The location is excellent. Shopping mall directly down stair have everything you need. Traditional Chinese breakfast can be found just few short blocks away (ask the security at the front desk for direction). First time finding the hotel did take some work. However, it is easy after you find it once.

The kitchen had min plates and utensils. We didn't cook, thus, this did not bother us. the washing machines was great. The dryer combo, I didn't know how to use. Thus, we air dried the cloths on the balcony which was very easy.

keep in mind this is an apartment and not a hotel. the rates are much cheaper and reflected in the services it provides. However, the extra space it provides can not be match by hotels.

Next time I am in Taipei, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the garbage cans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank programdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    129
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
87
54
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Travel with 2 babies, so location is very important. When they finally sleep at night, still can just go downstairs to do shopping! Got cheap n highend shopping downstairs. And there are taxi parking outside, super easy to travel around Taipei. Got complementary stroller in the mall too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CallyNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
261 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The best location. Right on top of the MRT , High speed train station at Taipei Main station. Bus from airport stops directly in front which is Taipei Bus station. The Qsquare mall is also attached. Has a lot of cafes, restaurants. Bus ride from airport costs NTD 125. Private Taxi would cost around NTD 1000. Dont know about the normal taxi. But there are lot of buses from airport to Taipei Bus station.

Rooms are reasonably big. Has a fridge, washing machine, hairdryer, induction cooker, tea making set. They provide toiletries for daily use. Rooms are cleaned and made up daily. Has a very good fast internet connection absolutely free. The reception has free tea also.

They also have bigger rooms for bigger family. Would recommend for repeat stay. Staff polite, helpful and knowledgable.

Only thing to take care is no breakfast as its a service apartment. But considering the cafes and restaurants in the mall attached to the building its hardly a bother. Take care for the dinner as the cafes and restaurants close by 10 pm.

Good location, good service, good stay. Value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAB-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Check in staff made mistakes of our booking and not friendly at all when we tried to figure the problem. Sad to say staff are so grouchy and not polite. I will never even wish to stay at the apartment again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank repulse1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Good location with shopping, food and walking distance to MRT, HSR and TRA. BUT room 509, which I stayed in has an awful sewage smell which really disturb my sleep. As we were out right after check in, I did not realize the smell till I come back late after a long day of shopping. :( just too late to ask for change of room since I am staying just for a night.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trecillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Yes the bed is firm and the reception is difficult to find, but once you are in, you can't beat this place for location. Nice room, modern - possibly the interior designer was too excited by the colour purple - but comfortable. Staff did well in English at check-in. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelernyc168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Granted that it may not be the easiest to find but once you do... the level of comfort and ease of transportation access it provides.. IS WORTH IT.

Travelling in mid June, it was really hot and humid and I'm glad that the air-con was working brilliantly. One special thing that i must commend the hotel are the controls in the toilet. It allows you to:

1. Dry the toilet
2. Toilet heating (so you won't feel cold after showering)
3. Ventilate
4. Additional lighting so it will not be too dim.
--> It comes with timing control, so you won't be wasting too much electricity. There's one tricky part to administer the controls... you have to read the mandarin characters OR just trial and error your way through.

There is a washing machine at the yard (I won't call it a balcony) and there's not much of a view anyway. Kitchen is not stocked with utensils/crockeries but it was no biggie. I would have expected a bigger fridge but it was a small bar fridge.

Other parts of the room were fine. Things that were supposed to work did and we had no issues with the bed, TV, amenities etc.

As mentioned by other reviewers, the service apartment is located above Q Square and to check-in.. it is quite a daunting task. We were lucky to have spotted the Red Signboard when the airport bus (Guo Kuang bus) arrived at Taipei Main Station. You will have to be real observant... It is across the road, after the flyover, along the main street.

Next challenge was to get across the road and get checked in. We enter into taipei main station building and head towards Y3 exit via escalators.. Thereafter, we head towards the road and walk towards the Red Signboard to check in.

Staff were pretty friendly and check-in was done swiftly. Thinking that there will be a direct lift up to our "apartment".... WE WERE WRONG. Good thing is, the staff gave us a "tour". We turned right and head towards the mall... Entered the mall through a glass door, saw a bagel cafe.. kept walking.. passed by Starbucks and turned left after another glass door and entered a lift lobby towards the "apartment". After we arrived at the 5th floor, we exited.. turned right and entered another door and took another lift up to our room. It was rather tedious and we asked if there were other methods up/down the room and they said no.. we were a lil bummed as the lifts were always busy as it is a residential apartment block.. not a real service apartment. So.. get ready for that.

So.. would i recommend staying at iTaipei Service Apartment?

I'd say yes as it has competitive rates for the location and you have all you need at the mall right below. It even has a supermarket. Just be prepared that you have to share lifts and do your homework so that you won't lose your way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jovesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.0 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#49 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#36 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Relax I
Hotel Relax I
#50 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar Park Taipei
Caesar Park Taipei
#92 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Relax 2
Hotel Relax 2
#33 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iTaipei Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iTaipei Service Apartment

Property: iTaipei Service Apartment
Address: 1F., No.209, Sec. 1, Civic Blvd, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iTaipei Service Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About iTaipei:Located at the core of Taipei Main Station, the hotel apartment offers convenient transportation.Being the largest in Taiwan and bringing together the essence of top architecture in the world, iTaipei is a fashionable, all encompassing complex which combines a bus station, service residence, five star hotel, quality office building, large boutique markets, culture and art. It is not only located in the core region of the Taipei Main Station, but also the only international hotel apartment in Taiwan featuring five transportation systems in one common structure, linking the Taipei Main Station and Gate of Taipei to form the new gateway and landmark of Taipei’s core region.The iTaipei Hotel Apartment features: 10 Ping (33.06m2) Deluxe Room, 23 Ping (76.03 m2) Special Suite, 30 Ping (99.17 m2) Family Twin. The family spatial arrangement, hotel style service, trendy, warm décor, spacious, free-flowing living space and comprehensive kitchen and dining facilities make iTaipei the ideal choice for vacation, business, sojourn or family trips. The all-encompassing accommodation experience satisfies the business travelers’ sentiments towards home, whether the stay duration is short or long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your iTaipei Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing