We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promising, convenient & chic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
iTaipei Service Apartment
Ranked #132 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Promising, convenient & chic”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at iTaipei twice during my stay in Taipei in Nov12 & Mar13. The convenient, cozy environment makes you feel like home. Price is reasonable and staff are helpful. It's just opposite to Taipei train station and a very modern shopping mall downstairs where you can find western cuisine, Starbucks, and local taiwanese food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    137
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
92
56
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We are a party of three friends and we stayed four nights. It was a good stay, there are bedroom slippers provided as well as daily replenishment of water. The apartment was spacious and conveniently located with a twenty-four hour cafe in the adjoining mall. What could have been better? 1. The shower stall/toilet was tiny, it made daily showering challenging as there was no room to move. 2. The tap water runs hot and cold out of its own accord. It can be ghastly cold one second and scaldingly hot the next. By now, you can guess that the water pressure is poor. All in all, a well located spot for a city stay if not for the poor bathroom facilities or lack of thereof.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calphalon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

4 of us stayed at two different studio apartments for two nights. iTaipei is essentially a 5-6 building complex with several different property managements looking after varies short/long term stay tenants. Helpful staff who had been quite responsive to our emails ahead of the trip. We emailed to confirm the two rooms to be the same floor, although in the end they can only provide rooms in the same building. One of the room was a bit stuffy so they arranged an air humidifier. Rooms were cleaned every day just like hotels. However, they weren't able to provide extra blanket they "were tight on blankets and only kept one set per room." Rooms were of different design as shown on their web. We had the modern one and Japanese one. Both were very new and clean, with a tiny kitchenette (no pot or cutlery, though) and fridge. Location is great with a shopping mall right downstairs connecting to main Taipei station. You could find restaurants, cafe (inc. Starbucks), food court, and souvenir shops within 5 minutes walking distance. One station away from Ximending, popular shopping area and night markets are also only ~10min/NT200 cab ride away.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had a good stay at I taipei before our transfer by train the next day. The hotel is conveniently located just minutes away from the Taipei train station. Facilities are new and staff are great. Bed is pretty hard though. It doesnt offer breakfast though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windtalker78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Great location, well décor, spacious rooms, friendly service & value for money.
But one issue I have to down grade my rating on this property. My sister and I arrived on 24th March (about 22:00). I asked receptionist whether I could pay tomorrow after getting foreign currency change or pay 1st night with my credit card and settle the balance later.
The answer was ‘no’.
The booking was made through Booking.com, and the terms & condition is payment in full. However, can hotel make it being more flexible? You have taken my credit card imprint and photocopied my ID.
If I ignore this it is pleasing experience of stay.

Room Tip: grocery shopping in basement is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Just Came back from Taipei yesterday evening . I was arrived on Monday (8/4/13) Around 2pm
i was easy found the place just outside Y3 beside is a car park . Suppose is too check in around 3pm , i reach there early .only troublesome is the keycard . you need to enter by the side using keycard , enter the lift have use keycard to level 5 and i was staying at level 9 one more time . no choice and that period at taipei is raining . once i reach inside the room , it will very nice and i like it very much . outside you can see the Taipei Main Station, I would like to come again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ypy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was recommended this apartment by my family. The location was great as there is a decent mall just downstairs and linked to the train, rail and high speed rail station. We was given room 1415 for the first night. The decor was chinese style I think. However, the first night was horrible. I was bitten by the bed bugs and couldnt sleep at all. My two arms were all swollen. I called the reception immediately in the morning.The manager was very apologetic and immediately changed us to another room in the opposite block. He also offered me to pay for my medical bills if I see a doctor. The new room was alright and we had good stay for the rest of the nights. However, the experience of the bites was really unforgetable. Otherwise, the customer service was pretty good and staff were generally helpful. The wifi in the room was really good too. May consider to return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 76Angela76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#39 of 571 in Taipei
3,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#50 of 571 in Taipei
1,439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Relax I
Hotel Relax I
#43 of 571 in Taipei
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.2 mi away
Caesar Park Taipei
Caesar Park Taipei
#94 of 571 in Taipei
1,464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Relax 2
Hotel Relax 2
#22 of 571 in Taipei
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iTaipei Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iTaipei Service Apartment

Property: iTaipei Service Apartment
Address: 1F., No.209, Sec. 1, Civic Blvd, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — iTaipei Service Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About iTaipei:Located at the core of Taipei Main Station, the hotel apartment offers convenient transportation.Being the largest in Taiwan and bringing together the essence of top architecture in the world, iTaipei is a fashionable, all encompassing complex which combines a bus station, service residence, five star hotel, quality office building, large boutique markets, culture and art. It is not only located in the core region of the Taipei Main Station, but also the only international hotel apartment in Taiwan featuring five transportation systems in one common structure, linking the Taipei Main Station and Gate of Taipei to form the new gateway and landmark of Taipei’s core region.The iTaipei Hotel Apartment features: 10 Ping (33.06m2) Deluxe Room, 23 Ping (76.03 m2) Special Suite, 30 Ping (99.17 m2) Family Twin. The family spatial arrangement, hotel style service, trendy, warm décor, spacious, free-flowing living space and comprehensive kitchen and dining facilities make iTaipei the ideal choice for vacation, business, sojourn or family trips. The all-encompassing accommodation experience satisfies the business travelers’ sentiments towards home, whether the stay duration is short or long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your iTaipei Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing