We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the different themed rooms”
Review of Sato Castle Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sato Castle Motel
Ranked #189 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the different themed rooms”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Waited a while as I was unable to check in early. Worth the short wait! Upon entering the rooms, I am super impressed with my room. the bathing facilities, the decoration to the theme. location is also ideal to national palace museum.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaLXW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    38
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
48
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

For the full review and pics:
http://mintyqueen.blogspot.sg/2013/08/taipei-sato-castle-motel.html

The first castle motel was opened in the year 1973 at Tokyo, located in Meguro district. It caught the attention of the people at that time as it was modeled after a European castle.The idea of an European castle symbolize romance, fantasies and it is really apt for a love hotel to have that image.
Sato Castle Motel is located just beside Wego Hotel. It is only about 3 minutes walk away. It is about 5 minutes walk away from Miramar Entertainment Park. To reach Sato Castle Motel, it is only a 10 min slow walk from the train station, Jianan Road Station. If you were to take cab, it is actually very near to the famous Shilin Night Market and Raohe Street Night Mark. But if you were to take train to these 2 locations, it would take quite a while.

The first castle motel was opened in the year 1973 at Tokyo, located in Meguro district. It caught the attention of the people at that time as it was modeled after a European castle.The idea of an European castle symbolize romance, fantasies and it is really apt for a love hotel to have that image.
Sato Castle Motel is located just beside Wego Hotel. It is only about 3 minutes walk away. It is about 5 minutes walk away from Miramar Entertainment Park. To reach Sato Castle Motel, it is only a 10 min slow walk from the train station, Jianan Road Station. If you were to take cab, it is actually very near to the famous Shilin Night Market and Raohe Street Night Mark. But if you were to take train to these 2 locations, it would take quite a while.
Sato castle motel just like her Chinese name, it is a fantasy that come true. The rooms are designed to allow guests to enter a fantasy world of movies and fairy tales. There are 51 Guest rooms decorated with movie themes such as Superman, The Matrix. If you like fairy tales, there are Cinderella rooms. I vaguely recalled watching a variety program that actually does photoshoot in these rooms due to its interesting decoration.Sato Castle takes security really seriously. There actually sweep the place for spy cameras. I think this act is very assuring to the guests.Check in timing: 1900. The reason why we had to check in so late is because we were there to stay overnight. From 1300-1900: they actually open up the rooms for those couple that choose to just take a short break (2-3hrs) Since we reached the hotel early, we passed our luggage to the carpark attendant who was also performing the duty of a receptionist. What is a castle without a Knight to welcome us?At 1900: we retrieved our luggage and checked in to our hotel. I am so excited about our motel room as I was wondering which theme room would my hub choose. Indeed, the motel spares no expenses in making the castle looks real.As expected, my hub chose LAS VEGAS theme. It costs him NT3680. I seriously think there is a gambling streak in him. The doors are decorated with Spade King and Heart Queen.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minty Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

First time tried themed room and also motel. The location is within walking distance to the nearest MRT station. It is more suitable for couples instead of family as the room and bathroom are specially designed for couples. (Not to mention there are adult channels)
I was staying at the Cinderella-themed room. The moment you opened the door, it looks so fantasy! Pumpkin bed! It is the most comfy bed ever. Really thumbs up for the bed.The bathroom is really surprisingly spacious. Its even bigger than the bedroom. But the decoration is a little creepy. Dare not to stay alone at the bathroom.

Breakfast is included but not that great. Just normal meal. And the check-in time. I have to wait until 10pm to check in. (Usually weekday is 6pm) Not enough time to enjoy the room!

Overall it was a pleasant room. There are plenty of theme that you can choose. Highly recommended for those who wants something special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IreneOoi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Truly an experience as we don't have anything like this sort of hotel where I am from. Each rooms are themed and there is a car garage, shall you wish to drive - really interesting concept.

Anyhow, I really wanted the Cinderalla-themed room, but it was all booked. Instead, we had the thai-themed room and well, nothing short of spectacular. The rooms are massive! You are definitely getting more than what you paid for. This type of hotel is definitely perfect for couples seeking a romantic fun-filled getaway from reality. Not recommended for families with children, I felt.

The front desk service should learn to be a little more friendly because I felt that they were annoyed with us when we were asking them questions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seletar, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very romantic motel..very good for honeymoon couple ..worth for trying ..not recommend for those bringing younger child as they got a lot of adult channel..those going Taiwan for honeymoon or couple worth trying

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileenng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Couples should come and stay. Feeling is like the song (one night in Beijing, ni Hui liu xia hao duo qing) + convenient to all major attractions! Going shilin night mart just take Taxi only $150twd. All other places you could commute from shilin train which is more straight forward.

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed for two nights on a recent trip to Taiwan. Loved it!
There are 51different theme rooms. We slept in a different room each night, and peeped into several others. Staff were fantastic, even ringing us in Australia to find out which rooms we would like.
Would love to return and try some more rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogpog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
ISIS Taipei Boutique Hotel
ISIS Taipei Boutique Hotel
#262 of 571 in Taipei
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capital Hotel Dazhi
Capital Hotel Dazhi
#245 of 571 in Taipei
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Victoria Hotel
Grand Victoria Hotel
#140 of 571 in Taipei
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Mayfull Hotel Taipei
Grand Mayfull Hotel Taipei
#184 of 571 in Taipei
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
S-aura Hotel
S-aura Hotel
#192 of 571 in Taipei
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taipei Marriott Hotel
Taipei Marriott Hotel
#54 of 571 in Taipei
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sato Castle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sato Castle Motel

Property: Sato Castle Motel
Address: No.75 Jingye Second Road, Jhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sato Castle Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sato Castle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sato Castle Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing