We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
Ranked #2 of 586 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The location is not entirely off the downtown. Room is clean. Size is okay. Given the price you pay, you can't go wrong with it. For some reason, my mom prefers this place to W Taipei. Taxi can be reached easily by hotel staff. Within 5-10 minutes, you can pretty much arrive night market, department store and MRT station. Decent stay. We stay in 1 room accommodating 3 persons. Nothing to complain about seriously. Will return here for sure.

March 21-23, 2012.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittayos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoebeChang, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review after your recent stay at Dandy Hotel-Tianmu.
I am very delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and would consider choosing us as the place to stay in your future trips to Taipei.
Once again your review is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future!


Best regards,
Phoebe Chang, Supervisor
Dandy Hotel-Tianmu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 699 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Dandy Hotel. Rooms were clean ,the design is contemporary , big t.v. Staff service is excellent especially Tina , she has been very helpful all the time. She even help us booked another hotel for our 3rd night. Staff at hotel always so friendly and helpful. Thank you Tina , did you like the flower we bought you ?

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ling p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Valued Guest (ling p),

Thank you very much for the beautiful flower (I like it very much). I hope that your journey home was a pleasant and restful one.
I am very delighted to know that you and your friends had enjoyable trips to Taipei and were satisfied with our guest service.
Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you, please let me know when you are able to visit us again. we all hope to welcome you back to Dandy-Tianmu before too long.

Yours Faithfully,
Tina Cheng, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel- Tianmu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

For our second trip to Taipei, we decided to stay in a different location other than Ximending. This hotel came up in our search and although we knew it was not close to the MRT, we got a good rate and booked it for 7 days.

As soon as we arrived outside, we kind of knew this was going to be a great place to stay. The lobby is stylish. The staff are extremely friendly. The rooms are very well appointed with excellent bathrooms. Perhaps the only thing that some people might find unusual is that the floor surface of the rooms is like a laminated hard surface but other than that, the rooms are just perfect.

Breakfast was included. It is a blend of east and west but the staff are keen to please and we even had a violinist one morning.

The surrounding area is great and very close to the hills if you want to taxi up to any of the hot springs. The walk to the MRT is around 20 minutes but you can get a bus outside on the main road down to the station. We found that a cab ride from the nearby Zhishan station at 80NT dollar was worth it at the end of a tiring day.

I highly recommend this hotel. Good rates, excellent service and first class facilities. A true boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SgTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liane L, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your Dandy experience with Tripadvisor viewers.
We are so glad of that you are satisfied with our service, design and facilities. The most exciting thing is to know that your trip around Tianmu Area is a memorable one. We love to introduce this unique place to more travelers, especially those who came to Taipei many times, so that they can taste a different atmosphere from busy streets’. Your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Yours sincerely,

Liane Lee
Supervisor, Dandy Hotel-Tianmu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We slept in Dandy hotel Tianmu for one night in the deluxe room with an extra bed. I booked through booking.com which had the best rate that time for a double room. Then I called hotel and asked for an extra bed cuz we were 3 person, they upgraded us to deluxe room with reasonable price.
Breakfast was okey, but I expected more. All staffs can speak English fluently. I will stay again next time I visit Taipei.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Davidchang21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhoebeChang, Supervisor at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your valuable comment on TripAdvisor and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
I will share your comments with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
Once again your review is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future!

Best regards,
Phoebe Chang, Supervisor
Dandy Hotel-Tianmu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in this hotel. We took up the promotion for 3pax travellers and it came to a total of MYR1745. When you sucessfuly stayed in, remember to sign up as a member and there is further promotion for next stay.

This is a very basic business hotel (no swimming pool, no restaurants, only small cafeteria for breakfast, no food serve for lunch nor dinner). However, it is not difficult at all to get food if you dont mind to walk 5-10min (turn left when you walk out from the hotel, go straight to the junction & turn right or left for shoplots & hunt for your food). Plenty of restaurants (majority are western food) outside & subway is 5 min walk away (turn left at the junction).

The room we stayed in is very small. there is no place to hang clothes in the bath room, there are some spaces outside the bathroom but if you are sharing room with others, it is not easy to manage. Room space is limited. We ordered a twin bed room and added a bed (3 of us) and there wasnt much space left to put our laggage..

Breakfast is repetative. Each day we had almost the same variety of food, the bacon & soya are very nice, the rest so so. They hired violinist on every Thursday and he played very well surround the cafeteria. Very nice atmophere.

It looks not too satisfying but I rated 4 out of 5 for its service. Their staffs are of great manner and a supervisor/manager is always on duty to take care of each customer's concern. The staffs are smiling all the time, and very attentive. They are professional yet flexible in handling customer's request. Each day we were asking for the directions/ transport fees/ etc and the staffs patiently share the info with us accurately. It made it very easy for us to plan our trip there and then. Besides, the staffs are friendly enough to share their experience/recommendations and politely apologize when we need to wait for them (if there are Q at the counter). This hotel is not at town center, but you could easily walk or take a cab to nearby "LRT Station (the Malaysian called it)" and from there its convenient to travel to tourist spots.

One of our friend fell sick during the trip. I informed the staff and I was about to ask for permission to bring some porridge to our room for him. Before I manage to ask, the staff showed her concern and asked me if I would like her to bring some food for my friend. This extra-mile service is hard to find and I am very very satisfy with it. My only regret is that I forgot to ask for the name of the helpful staff to be sent to their management for acknowlegment. Great thanks to all wonderful staffs in Dandy hotel (Tianmu branch).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry85my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment after your recent stay at Dandy Hotel (Tianmu Branch).

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. I will share your comment with our team who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Also I am pleased to hear that one of our staff provided a service which were up to your expectations. I have personally delivered your comments to her-Ruby.
Regarding the limited space for hanging clothes in the bathroom, please rest assured that we will take the proper actions to improve it.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,
Tina Cheng, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel- Tianmu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The best asset of this hotel is its employees. Everybody is very friendly and attentive. Great customer service! There was always someone to help us to communicate with a taxi driver (make sure you have a tourist brochure or your destination address written in Chinese, taxi drivers do not speak English).
I have only two complains.
There is no decent door between bedroom/bathroom, only thin matte glass door that is not even floor to ceiling. No privacy at all.
When I saw white/grey palette of the room we got and only one chair, I could not get rid of impression we were visiting somebody in the hospital. Hotel lobby looks so nice and complete compared to rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zhenia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dandy Hotel- Tianmu. Thanks for your positive feedback on our customer service, I will share with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.
However, we are regret to learn that the simple-style design on bedroom and bathroom in guest room makes you feel uncomfortable during your stay. Your comment has been noted on future renovation plan, and we will try our best to seek further ways of improvement to eliminate the uneasiness.
Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,
Tina Cheng, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel- Tianmu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

This hotel is great. Its new and modern and the design is contemporary. Rooms are as as photographed on their website.

Rooms are massive. I booked an elite twin room and it was very spacious. It had a desk, and a sofa and two single beds. The room had a bench in the hallway as you enter the room and the toilet was big. Shower pressure was good. Mattress is nice and firm and blanket is thick and clean.

All the lights were electronically controlled via a switch board next to one of the beds (or there is a seperate electronic switch too).

The wifi in the room was weak however, they did have two mac computers in the lobby and complimentary coffee and tea throughout the day. There were a lot of front desk attendees at times which made it feel quite chaotic but the front desk were very helpful and polite and they were quick to help with the bags.

The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way but the bus stop across the road has a couple of buses that takes you to the nearest metro station or the new SOGO dept store nearby (within a couple of minutes drive). Bus fare is dirt cheap. The front desk has a sheet to direct you which bus to catch so you can ask for it.

Breakfast is complimentary. The breakfast was average although selection was plenty. They have soy milk and congee or the western eggs, sausage, fried stuff, toast etc. They even had little cakes which wasn't that tasty considering taiwan made cakes are really yummy.

The hotel had a laundry for use and was complimentary. They even supplied laundry powder for free which was great. A public use iron board also available.

They supplied hotel umbrellas to use on rainy days.

A very comfortable stay!

Room Tip: The elite rooms are spacious and nice. You won't go wrong selecting this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank giraffez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina C, Manager at Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor. As one of the new hotel in Taipei, we are very appreciative of all feedbacks which assists us greatly in improving our services. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations.Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,
Tina Cheng, Hotel Manager
Dandy Hotel- Tianmu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 586 in Taipei
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Hotel 73
#15 of 586 in Taipei
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch

Address: No. 2 Lane 728, Section 6, Zhongshan North Road, Shilin District, Taipei 111, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 586 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $70 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dandy Hotel Tianmu branch is the newest addition to the upscale expat neighborhood in Taipei which not only provides exceptional service level and warm hospitality, but also the personalized touches in making every guests' stay a sensational experience. This luxurious boutique hotel is a perfect accommodation choice for the first time as well as returning visitors to this cosmopolitan city. Dandy Hotel-Tianmu takes pride on its elegant decors and chic, Italian-inspired interior, with 54 guest rooms that are tastefully-appointed, spacious and readily equipped with modern amenities to suit the needs of today's travelers. For added luxury, there are 42-inch LCD TV with satellite channels, in-room safe and Internet access available.Location & Places to visit:Conveniently located on Zhongshan North Road, Dandy Hotel- Tianmu is within close proximity to many attractions such as National Palace Museum, Taipei Fine Arts Museum and Beitou Hot Spring, as well as the famous eateries in Shilin Night Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing