We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, close to station”
Review of Look Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Look Hotel
Ranked #189 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Have been staying there for 3 days, the room is clean and tidy. Room size is not too small. This hotel have a not bad breakfast (at least acceptable). For this price, this hotel is a good choice. Near railway station, only under 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have been staying there for 4 nights, the room is great and clean. Requested a room with window, although its a tiny window but at least request fulfilled. 2-3 mins walk from NTU station. Hotel cafe is a bit small, quite pack when i went there for an early breakfast. Food is so so...luckily there are few eateries outlets like MOS burger, Subway and etc nearby...
Staffs there are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zepter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Cannot accept the open bath room concept. Poses a lot of inconvenience for families who need to shower and have to walk out nearly naked. Toilet too are without lock. Location is good though for a 3.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SDEXXXXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Location wise it's not bad at all. Not for claustrophobic as hardly any natural lights coming in--I'm lucky I got a room with tiny window--at least I was able to check if its raining.Interestingly, there are adult channels on tv which probably match the condoms on the bed side table. And yes, they replaced it when you took (no pun intended)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ONEROSSCOLLADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed at Look Hotel for 6days in September. The Hotel had Kindly upgraded our room to a corner and more spacious room. Breakfast was quite standard without much variation but for the price that we paid, it was a very worth-while stay! would come back again. Hotel is about 5-10 mins from train station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelvintan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This hotel is one step up from a youth hostel for kids from Hong Kong going onto a cheap shopping trip.
The hotel is at the intersection of two busy streets and has no noise insulation, so the first night it sounded as if the trucks ran through the room. After we complained repeatedly (and were blantandly lied to that no other rooms were available while people were checking out around us) we were finally given another higher floor room. Second night was ok. AC broke during the third night, which made for another sleepless night. This place is a dump.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fewill12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The room is clean but was spoiled by one day of water shortage. Have to make do by going to public toilet near the park for my morning wash.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank changsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7
0.1 mi away
Orange Hotel - Guanqian
Orange Hotel - Guanqian
#121 of 578 in Taipei
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7 Journey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poshpacker Hotel
Poshpacker Hotel
#66 of 578 in Taipei
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relax 2
Hotel Relax 2
#36 of 578 in Taipei
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Look Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Look Hotel

Address: No.8 Xiangyang Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $54 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Look Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Look Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing