We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Ranked #12 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location of the hotel was great just right outside Xi Men station (exit 3), making very convenient for travel. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. We got a windowless room for three. It felt a little small and due to the fact that it was windowless it was hard to tell the time (especially trying to get up in the morning) and the weather. The rooms are not very well sound proved. Although we couldn't hear our neighbours but one of the nights we could hear the constant opening and closing of the doors next to us. The room was clean and well decorated. Each room had a different theme. The bathroom was a comfortable size. The pantry area at the basement was also well equipped with microwave, computer, coffee/tea/juice dispenser and even a laundry room. The wifi is free in the hotel and its not limited in the common areas so you could use your laptop in your room. The hotel also has a free coffee/tea area in the lobby right in front of the elevator. So if your elevator wait was a little longer then usual you could always grab a cuppa. Overall, the stay was pleasant and it was definitely an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JowenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for your precious time to write down this review on CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch. I am very happy to know that you liked the hotel location and friendly service offered by our staff.

As you mentioned in this review, the sound proof issue is the first thing on our to-do-list. There is one floor had been applied the sound insulation improvement in our hotel. And the project for rest of floors will be finished at the end of coming February. Hopefully, it can provide a much better environment to our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Please don't forget to visit us when you traveling to Taipei next time.

Sincerely yours,

Howard Fan
Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    254
    37
    3
    3
See reviews for
349
324
77
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The hotel is very new and the rooms are very good. I stayed in Dulex room. The room is very big compared to the standard taiwan hotels.

The basement is very good idea, let customers relax and chill while waiting for tour buses.
It provide free coffee, free pc to surf net and TV to kill time.

And the price is resonable for its facilities.

Highly recommanded!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShuLing J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, and leave such a generous and kind compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments have been noted and shared with our associates. We will do our best to continue deserving such high praise.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch soon.

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Brach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is my second time staying at this hotel. Stayed for 6 nights in Jan and I totally enjoyed my stay there. Though room was considered small with very little space for walking but that was really fine with me considering many other wonderful factors of the hotel. I am a light sleeper,myself and I dun deny you can hear next door talking but its not all the time but just at times so I felt its not really an issue for me.

As for service, FANTASTIC! How many hotels actually bothers to call you from oversea to confirm your booking and reply your email promptly all the time despite countless emails to them. There was once when I did not request for housekeeping and when I came back at night, the cleaner aunty saw me at the lift and asked me if I wanted to change my towel and replenish anything.I was quite shocked that they bother to do so to that extend even when I did not ask for it.

As for facilities, previously there were just juices, coffee and tea but this round, got green tea latte, hot chocolate etc provided in common area. I think they do change from time to time. There are also microwave and toaster if you need and washing machine and dryers too at no cost.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovely_angel006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review on us with your precious time. It is our honor to serve you and be your host while you were in Taipei. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and service.

We always treat all of our guests as our own friends and families. When our guests return with their smile of satisfaction just making our day. It is the best reward that we could get and making us to keep improving ourselves. There are still many to see to indulge and taste in Taipei. Please visit us next time when you planing to come to Taipei.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Let us offer you another home-alike experience.

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Location was great, right beside the Ximen MRT station (via Exit 3). walking distance to Ximendin and many shops along the way.

But the cleanliness needs some improvements, found hair in the bathtub upon checking in and the walls were abit moldy. Walls too thin and bad for light sleepers. The room we booked did not have any window.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accura_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for leaving a comment regarding your recent stay at CityInn Hotel Plus- Ximending Branch. While we are glad to know that you satisfied with our location but regret that the cleanliness didn't meet standard. Meanwhile, I am very sorry for any inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are aware of the sound insulation issue in our building. We have tried very hard to find a better solution for it. The improving project is proceeding and will be finished in a few months.

We will do our best to improve these problems so that we may serve our guests better in the future. One again, thank you for your feedback, hopefully we can welcome you again!

Sincerely yours,

Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Hotel is near to Exit 3 Ximen MRT station. Its so convenient to go around. No worries!
Staffs and room attendance is all very friendly. What will brighten you days with all the warm smiles and greetings. The effort they put into remember your name is a plus point. Hotel room is small yet cosy. Comfortable bed and pillows. Thin wall which i believe is improving alot. This hotel is way too good be it for a short stay or a long stay.
Thanks Cityinn Plus for the awesome service. This will be the one and only hotel i will stay with during my visit in Taipei.

Room Tip: Rooms with Window will be a wise choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineC84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review on us with your precious time. It is our honor to serve you and be your host while you were in Taipei. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, facilities and service.

We always treat all of our guests as our own friends and families. When our guests return with their smile of satisfaction just making our day. It is the best reward that we could get and making us to keep improving ourselves. There are still many to see to indulge and taste in Taipei. Please visit us next time when you planing to come to Taipei.

However, I am very sorry for any inconvenience occurred during your stay. We are aware of the sound insulation issue in our building. We have tried very hard to find a better solution for it. The improving project is proceeding and will be finished in a few months.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Let us offer you another home-alike experience.

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Situated at Exit 3 Ximen MRT Station, CityInn Hotel is very convenient if you plan to explore Taipei on your own. The staff is very friendly, though the room is a bit small and some rooms without windows, but generally it is clean and acceptable. The quality of the room is good and it is very well decorated. We had a very pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elainejenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It is our honor to have you as our guest. I am very glad to know that our service could meet your standard.

Please come visiting us again when your are in Taipei next time. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazingly near the train station. Alight at Ximendingetro station, take exit 3 and the hotel is on the left aide of the road. You can probably get to the hotel in 30 secs.

Hotel is modern, nice and clean with coffee and tea services in room and at the basement. The basement area is pretty cool, they have microwave, washing machine, computer, free wifi and some sofa for you to rest in case the room is not ready. I slept in the sofa for three hours while waiting for our room to be ready.

The only gripe i have is the lift - it's rather small, and slow, and when it's checkout time, you might have to wait for the lift to go up and down a few times before you get a chance to board, especially if you're staying between 3 - 6 floors.

Helpful?
2 Thank Solowanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a review on us. I am glad to know that you like our location and facilities. There always will be some sorts of differences on our decoration and equipments from time to time. However, the passion to serve our guests in a better way is always consistent.

I am so sorry about the inconvenience caused by our elevator. Our hotel was remodeled base on an old building. Although we have renewed all the facilities and most of structures but there are couple of fundamental structures can not be changed, such as elevator shaft. Please accept my apology for this issue.

Hopefully you can visit us again next time in Taipei. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Howard Fan

Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Just Sleep Ximending
#20 of 575 in Taipei
1,197 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiio Hotel
#31 of 575 in Taipei
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Property: CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Address: No.63 Baoqing Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#7 Family Hotel in Taipei
#29 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#60 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In pursuit of a high quality design standard, Cityinn Hotel Plus invited internationally renowned design studio “Architecture Interior” to execute its interior and exterior design. The artistic installations in the hotel’s public areas and guest rooms were jointly developed by street wear brand “Pizza Cut Five” and “Love Tomorrow Today” to reflect a chic lifestyle and environmental consciousness.Cityinn Hotel Plus offers you a better service standard in every possible way, whether for well-known tourist attractions or restaurants, we are perfectly familiar with your necessary information in hand, we can recommend you anything in your demand. We provide all area free wireless internet service, as well as fax, printing, booking restaurants, advance laundry service or travel information, the hotel staff will happy to serve you in every possible way and make you feel home again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Plus Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing