We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very near the metro station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Ranked #18 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very near the metro station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazingly near the train station. Alight at Ximendingetro station, take exit 3 and the hotel is on the left aide of the road. You can probably get to the hotel in 30 secs.

Hotel is modern, nice and clean with coffee and tea services in room and at the basement. The basement area is pretty cool, they have microwave, washing machine, computer, free wifi and some sofa for you to rest in case the room is not ready. I slept in the sofa for three hours while waiting for our room to be ready.

The only gripe i have is the lift - it's rather small, and slow, and when it's checkout time, you might have to wait for the lift to go up and down a few times before you get a chance to board, especially if you're staying between 3 - 6 floors.

Helpful?
2 Thank Solowanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to write a review on us. I am glad to know that you like our location and facilities. There always will be some sorts of differences on our decoration and equipments from time to time. However, the passion to serve our guests in a better way is always consistent.

I am so sorry about the inconvenience caused by our elevator. Our hotel was remodeled base on an old building. Although we have renewed all the facilities and most of structures but there are couple of fundamental structures can not be changed, such as elevator shaft. Please accept my apology for this issue.

Hopefully you can visit us again next time in Taipei. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Howard Fan

Hotel Manager
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    243
    34
    3
    3
See reviews for
303
287
68
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philippines.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is very clean, homey, cool. Room is small but its ok, very comfortable and clean bed and sheets. Nice place to sleep after long tiring day tours. Great hotel amenities, and lounge with free coffee, juices, tea. The location is at center of shopping,train, very accessible. Great food too. The staff are very helpful. Will go back to this hotel. We enjoyed our first time trip to Taiwan.

Room Tip: You can choose from varried room designs, kids will like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YmgPhilippines_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
2012年12月3日
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, and leave such a generous and kind compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments regarding location and room facilities have been noted and shared with our associates. We will do our best to continue deserving such high praise. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Cityinn Hotel Plus Ximending Branch soon.

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Brach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Totally impressed with this hotel!!! Stayed there for 2 nights from 24th to 26th Dec 12, the room was really cozy! And each hotel room had a Christmas socks hung at the door on Christmas day, it was really a surprised. However, the biggest surprise was a cake was given to me on my birthday, it was really a memorable stay! Thank you, we will come back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielleko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It is our honor to have you as our guest. I am very glad to know that our service could meet your standard. The personal touch is something that we are very proud of ourselves and happily doing it for our guests.

Please come visiting us again when your are in Taipei next time. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

THis is one of the best hotel i've ever stayed in, considered the amount i had paid! For a small and inexpensive hotel, i'm impressed by their professional staff. They addressed us by our name (we aren't just 'another' guest), they greeted us whenever we were at the lobby. We had a slight hiccup with our booking which was done via an agent, however, Howard the manager, was pro-active and promptly settled the issue for us. The room and bath
room were extremely clean. They even provide free usage of coffee machine which dispensed aromatic coffee, juice and hot beverage dispensers, washing machines and dryers, computers n wi fi. Excellent location. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tee840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always delightful to receive compliments from our guests and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.

The entire team sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch very soon.

Sincerely yours,

Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Superviosr
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We booked a twin room for 5 night for a family of 5 by mistake and ended up with 2 twin beds good for 2 adults. The staff tried to get us a family room but there was none given the peak season in November. The next best thing they did was to arrange for us to stay in the biggest room with a queen bed and a sofa bed. Excellent staff who turn your holidays woes to dreamland at this hotel chain. The room is always kept clean and refreshments like water and tit-bits are well replentished (based on head count). There's even one free condom given for every night stay too. Location is great if not superb. Lastly, home greetings whenever you return back to the hotel.

Room Tip: Request for rooms away from the lift lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review for us. We were overjoyed reading this comment. Thank you for letting us know that our service pleased you and I have shared your kind words with all the associates.
The whole team of CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch sincerely appreciates your encouragements and feedback so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to more of your valuable comments and visits in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Booked a twin room during my stay and i just love the design of my room. Staffs are always friendly and readily answering any questions. Front desk staffs always greeted you by your name whenever you are taking your room key.

The room is well kept and clean daily after a day of walking and shopping. Well done to the house keeping staffs too.

I liked the basement where i can drink my free coffee or hot chocolate drink while taking a rest or surfing net etc. Ximending is just nearby and easily accessible to Metro Station.

Will definately return to Cityinn Plus again and try out different theme room !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadrunner_552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleTzeng, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for selecting CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch and taking time to share your recent staying experience with us. Your kind comments regarding our service and room facilities have been noted and shared with our associates. We will do our best to continue deserving such high praise. Looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch soon!

Sincerely yours,

Nicole Tzeng
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We returned to City Inn Plus after a wonderful & memorable stay last year. Our kids remembered this hotel as the "mushroom" hotel due to the cute designer mushroom cushion in our room.

Last month we check-in to a different room and our kids were disappointed that their "mushroom" was not on the bed. We were on our way to the basement for hot chocolates & bumped into the housekeeping staff. We told her about the cushion casually & was thrilled to see it brought to our room within an hour. You should see the delight on our kids faces.

One other thing - we accidentally left a bag of gifts outside 熏衣草-九份. Luckily it was found by the staff & arrange it to ship back to us at City Inn Plus. The hotel staff was gracious to receive the parcel & paid for the courier charges on our behalf. The whole time we were there, we were greeted by great smiles & they remembered our name & room before we even mention it.

Yes, the rooms are small & have no closet (only 4-5 hangers) but their superb service is more than enough to make up for it. Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MummyBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZackTsai, Hotel Supervisor at CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It is our honor to have you as our guest. I am very glad to know that our service could meet your standard. The personal touch is something that we are very proud of ourselves and happily doing it for our guests.

Please come visiting us again when your are in Taipei next time. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

Zack Tsai
Hotel Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Just Sleep Ximending
Just Sleep Ximending
#28 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.8 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#39 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westgate Hotel
Westgate Hotel
#41 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch

Property: CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Address: No.63 Baoqing Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#7 Family Hotel in Taipei
#30 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#60 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In pursuit of a high quality design standard, Cityinn Hotel Plus invited internationally renowned design studio “Architecture Interior” to execute its interior and exterior design. The artistic installations in the hotel’s public areas and guest rooms were jointly developed by street wear brand “Pizza Cut Five” and “Love Tomorrow Today” to reflect a chic lifestyle and environmental consciousness.Cityinn Hotel Plus offers you a better service standard in every possible way, whether for well-known tourist attractions or restaurants, we are perfectly familiar with your necessary information in hand, we can recommend you anything in your demand. We provide all area free wireless internet service, as well as fax, printing, booking restaurants, advance laundry service or travel information, the hotel staff will happy to serve you in every possible way and make you feel home again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Inn Plus Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing