We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hot spring, good breakfast, ok room”
Review of Hotel DOUBLE ONE

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Ranked #55 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We got a free upgrade because the room we booked wasn't available, the design of the hotel was very modern and welcoming. The room was a reasonable size, but it felt damp in the room, we kept our ac just to see if it can dry the space.

Hot spring tube looked yellow, because the hot spring water is yellow-ish. Hot spring itself was very nice. There was a steamer in the shower, wish there was instruction on how to use it. Loved how the tv can turn 360 degrees and the small tv in the washroom.

There is a visible wear and tear in the hotel, but overall the experience was pleasant.

Location isn't so great, it takes 15-20 min to walk to MRT station or cost bout 75$ NT or a taxi.

Breakfast was good with a reasonable amount of selection.

Room Tip: We stayed room 307, it was facing another building, so we had to keep our blinds closed
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 54meowmeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015
Google Translation

感謝您對北投倆人旅店喜歡.我們的用心.希望客人能有賓至如歸的感受.
客人如家人.客人如親人.北投倆人旅店待您如故.謝謝您的鼓勵.我們會加油.
您的鼓勵就是給員工最好的恩惠.謝謝您

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
There are newer reviews for Hotel DOUBLE ONE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 381 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Location: Very, very far walk from the train station (xin beitou). Don't even try. When we arrived, we called the hotel and they picked us up from the 7-11 directly opposite the mrt station. It's right up the hill.

Hotel/Room: We booked last minute (typical of us) and only room left was the forever suite. Exterior of the hotel was average but the room..... Wow. :) it was huge and had a super king bed, great tv with many channels and a private hot spring in the room, a sauna (which we never got to use) and we enjoyed the heated toilet. Only downside is that checkin is at 4pm but we managed to dip in the hot spring 3 times during our one night stay.. Not bad.

Food: breakfast the following day was great! No joke. For such a small hotel. And you can make your own waffles!

Service: It was good. Generally i think people come here to relax so the staff dont really intreract much with the guests who have already checked in. We were told that we can get the hotel to arrange a transport to the mrt at night as we head out for dinner. But when we called as we were about to leave, the front desk said they cannot and will call us a cab. We were told by the taxi driver that there was a NTD20 surcharge cause the hotel charges the driver for the call. Hmm, this I cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information. But on the day that we left, the driver sent us to beitou mrt! One stop away so that it's more convenient for us and don't have to change another train back to Taipei!

Will I be back: Yes! Definitely! You will see me there next time I'm in beitou.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisekoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

I am very glad you like our service. I hope next time can meet you as soon as possible in Peitou. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my friend. As the hotel is mid-way up the hill, we called the staff to pick us up when we arrived at the xing bei tou station. They were prompt to respond and came almost immediately. Check-in was smooth and fast.

When we entered our room, we were very happy. The sleeping room and the toilet with the bath tub were separated. You could lock the sleeping room with another latch. I had relaxing hotspring dips with a nice view facing the hill. Also, the rooms had individual Wifi which makes the download/upload speed superb.

The staff was helpful when we asked for directions. They helped us to check and print out a list of public bus to our destination. As it was inconvenient to go up and down the hill, they are willing to ferry us up and down as long as the hotel's car is around. That makes life a whole easier.

Overall, it was a good experience. The price that I paid was resonable compared to those big onsen hotels. It was a good experience and I would recommend folks to come here.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors and corner rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yi Ling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

I am very glad you like our service. I hope next time can meet you as soon as possible in Peitou. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is one of the newer hotels in Betiou. The hotel is small only 3 floors. The rooms are avrage in size. The hot tub for hot spring is good size can fit 2 people. THe staff were friendly and willing to help. Only things i did not like was the rooms were not that clean. there were hairs under the bed sheet. Also the staff did not tell me that had to pre book the Shabu Shabu for dinner. As they need to purchase the food that day. Also the Hot spring was not that hot. I would have liked it to be a bit hotter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKMIKEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

I am very glad you like our service. I hope next time can meet you as soon as possible in Peitou. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me and my wife stay there to enjoy the hot spring in Beitou, Taipei.

Good
The hot spring there is legit...some hot spring hotel in the area use fake hot water to cheat customer.

The food there is surprisingly delicious. The dinner and BF are both included.

The staff service is very attentive.

Bad
The room is tiny and not very clean.

The area is a bit too quiet, and can be boring if you don't drive there. Nothing to walk around at night.

I would recommend any budget traveller to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eDUBShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

I am very glad you like our service. I hope next time can meet you as soon as possible in Peitou. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good service but room wasn't clean enough. Hair was seen everywhere and i wish the in-room hotspring can be in the same room as the shower. Sound proof was bad, you can hear what's going on outside of the room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obasun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

Your advice encouraging attitude of the hotel staff. We will take active steps to improve and improve. Well meet your expectations. Thank you. Your support is the source of our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It is very nice and modern hotel. Although it is very small Hotel, it has unexpected in room facility! Steam inside Shower room. Sauna room. build in spring spa. Its really nice and clean hotel. Good service!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConnieLeeCLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteldoubleone, 公關經理 at Hotel DOUBLE ONE, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2015

I am very glad you like our service. I hope next time can meet you soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#103 of 574 in Taipei
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan)
0.4 mi away
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#87 of 574 in Taipei
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aqua Bella Hotel
Aqua Bella Hotel
#184 of 574 in Taipei
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel (Hot Spring Beitou)
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Beitou
Hotel Royal Beitou
#129 of 574 in Taipei
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel DOUBLE ONE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel DOUBLE ONE

Address: No.11 Youya Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan (Formerly 立德北投溫泉飯店)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Beitou District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $119 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel DOUBLE ONE 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our teammates are not just services you when you are living in hotel because our services is starting whenever you are booked Hotel Double One as your No. 1 choice to stay. Hotel Double One can offer "FREE" pick up and delivery services in some of assign locations, full knowledgeable and professional services once you need it..etc A lots of surprise s"FREE" services needs to figure out by yourselves in Hotel Double One. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel DOUBLE ONE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing