We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service and attention to details”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Ranked #13 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent customer service and attention to details”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed in Cityinn for 4 days total and it is superb. Clean rooms and friendly staff to attend to all your needs. We had a birthday person during the stay and the staffs send up a hand drawn birthday card and a cake to surprise us. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Valued guest - Mervyn S,

Thank you for your precious time to write this detailed experience of CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that our service and equipment could meet you standard. We hope the cake and birthday card could bring you and your family a wonderful memory. It is our honor to have you as our guest when you were in Taipei. Please come visiting us again next time.

Thank you once again. Your review is highly appreciated and we all look forward to serving you soon.

Best Regards,

Leo Chou / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    230
    40
    6
    3
See reviews for
242
342
115
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Let me start by saying I love love love this hotel. The ambiance is vibrant, the staff (from the front desk personnel to the cleaners) are friendly and helpful. For a backpacker, it would be especially awesome as they actually provide free laundromat (they have washing machine and dryer AND provides detergent as well). Generally a fuss free hotel.

However, the rooms are pretty small (though comfortable and compact), so moving around in the room may be a bit of a hassle for those with really young kids or really old folks or those with just heaps of luggage.

It is located a 5 to 10 minutes walk away from the entrance of the Taipei Main Station which is really useful, especially if you want to explore different parts of Taipei. If exploring Ximending is the "main course" of the trip then would suggest that you stay in the Ximending branch, which may be less vibrant in looks but definitely just as comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shermaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear valued guest -Shermaine N

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking time to write such a valuable review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Thank you so much again for your feedback and encouragement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future!

Wish you have a nice day !

Warm Regards,

Leo Chou / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed Cityinn 3 in late April for two night and return after round the island tour for another 5 night. The experience from the lady during the morning and night is great, always helpful!

The Hotel is close to the train station, and night market, free umbrella (a must during my visit), free washing machine/dryer/ and printer! The ladies also help you to decide where to go, and how to get there, I was told they work 12/shift which is incredible they still can keep smiling all day and helpful everyday!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryw223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear valued guest - terryw223

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

We are so happy to know that you like our facilities and service ,It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. Our Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you so much again for your feedback and encouragement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Leo Chou / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Staying at Cityinn Branch III 4th times already, They still can maintain their excellent services like the first time I staying there, I really impress with it.

During my stay (Room 507 - 24/7/14 - 27/7/14) Occupants next door is quite noisy, I can hear them banging the door and awake by them due to the banging door, I think soundproof need to be improve in this area.

Also like to thanks to Amber & Anna for the help in my need during my stay and like to thanks one of the lady staff (Didn't manage to see her name)there who pass me a box of cookies which the hotel give it me as a present that I have been continued support to Cityinn Branch III.

Just like to tell Cityinn Branch III, continued with the excellent services, Believe me you will see a lot of familiar face going back to Cityinn Branch III~~

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SukiChuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Valued guest - SukiChuah,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III again and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service especially Amber & Anna .We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and we will hope to accommodate you again in the future . We truly hope our warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and we all sincerely looking forward to service you soon.

Warm Regards,

Leo Chou / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had an awesome stay in May. It was our first time there. Hotel is very modern and hip. It is very clean, convenience, self-serve kitchen, washer, dryer, and snack in the room. Staffs are very nice and helpful. One of the best small hotel that I've ever stayed. Good price and convenience location. It is close to Taipei main station, mall and many fast food/restaurants.

I can't say enough!! I will recommend this hotel to anyone that will be in Taipei. You won't be disappointed :)

Room Tip: Choose higher floor:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pammie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear valued guest - Pammie79

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 3 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 3 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 3 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 3 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We got a chance to stop by Taipei for few days in May. Definitely we choosed our favorite CityInn Hotel to stay. Though most staffs are different from our last stay, they still provide us excellent service as usual. David and other staffs we met last time were so happy to see us. We feel like that we were back to home.

I love the lobby area they set up for guests to meet with their visitors. The pentry is also a great aid for me to prepare my son's daily meals. Fredige, microwave, toaster, free coffee and tea etc. Laundry room is another convenient facility for us to wash our clothes anytime and we don't need to worry if we have clean clothes to wear. All free of charge. Compare to other 5 stars hotels I've ever stayed. City Inn Taipei is way better than our expetation.

BTW, within walking distance, there is an Museum of Contemporary Art. That's also a great place to visit or take pictures.

We really enjoyed our stay and we will definately come back whenever we have chance to stop by Taipei.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iliu64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Ms. Liu

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 3 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 3 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

We are so happy to know you like our service from our David and other staffs it makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 3 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 3 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Location: 12mins walk from mrt/hsr/train station
5mins walk from Qsquare (bus station shopping and food)
15mins walk fr a night market

Room: well equipped and chips are free. Down side: small and not sound proof.

Pentry and self service laundry room: I love the pentry. Free coffee n tea. Microwave and toaster etc

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityinnHotel3, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear valued guest - Eileen

Warmest greetings from Cityinn 3 Hotel

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cityinn 3 Hotel and taking time to write such a valuable review on Tripadvisor. We sincerely appreciate it.

It makes us feel very warm to learn that you are satisfied with your stay, and the compliment on the services and surroundings means a lot to us. The Cityinn 3 Hotel staffs are always very gracious, hoping to do more than what our guests expect us to and give you a very wonderful accommodation experience with us. We hope to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to every guest.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Cityinn 3 Hotel soon in the near future.

Best Regards

David Lee
Cityinn 3 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#37 of 575 in Taipei
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Address: No.77 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing