We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Ranked #10 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Extremely good service. I traveled with a few friends and we needed more than one room, they were very accommodating in helping us get two rooms side by side. Taipei was my first and last stop in Taiwan (both times staying at CityInn Hotel Branch III) and the staff were very helpful with offering to keep a portion of our luggage for us while we went to the other cities so we could travel light. They have a lot of in-room amenities that are free and many that you could borrow from the front desk - including phone chargers and bottle openers!
An excellent stay overall, I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prismui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III again . Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are appreciative of you write the detail information about our service and facilities. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Have a nice day !


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    222
    38
    6
    2
See reviews for
232
327
106
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We travelled with extended family for 6A+4C on Sep 2013 in City Inn. Taipei is the last station of our vacation and I should said that we get the very right choice for staying in this hotel.

Pro:
1. Good location near to the train & metro station (about 5 min walk from the Taipei Main Station) and less than 10 min walk from Ningxia night market.
2. Friendly & helpful & cheerful staff, we get a ‘surprise’ for the cakes & birthday cards specially dedicated for the my brother in law & little niece on their birthday during the stay. Heartwarming & thumb up!
3. Free laundry server and pantry. Really love the laundry service especially we can clean our laundry before depart!
4. Freebies such as hair clips, rubber band & saline tube for contact lents are available at reception area, they even provide FREE SNACK in the room, very thoughtful service!

Con:
1. The room is relatively small. We get a family room for 2A&2C. In the room there were 2 queen size beds and basically the kids just get to stay on the beds as there was not much space to move around. Nevertheless, the room is very clean and comfortable eventhought the space is not big.
2. The 50” LCD TV in the room was not working for the last night during our stay. The staff was unable to repair it and told us to wait for the next day (we suppose to check out on the next day already). Anyhow, the attitude of staff is good and we don’t really find fault for them due to this tiny problem too.

Overall, I would said that this hotel is worth to stay and recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_vacation77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are appreciative of you write the detail information about our service and facilities. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home . We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us.

Regarding space is not enough and the TV problem , we are very sorry ! we are strongly considering the space problem, and will report it to our management for further actions .Your kindly suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you and your family in the future!


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

i was stay in this hotel for 5 days for my leisure trip. i was check in on 11/10/2013 check out on 16/10/2013. overall the hotel is consider good. unfortunately base on my observation the male receiptionist lack of smile and no wish their guest when saw them. however, i still see 2 outstanding staff which is Cindy and Anaa, both of them having a great smile to their guest. Cindy is make me warm, cos she try to help me lift my luggage ( i have 3 heavy luggage) i told her is ok i will do it myself, but she say she can do it. im very appreciate to her. well, the good thing of this hotel is the housekeeping staff is very friendly and polite, everyday make my room clean and tidiness, im really thank to them. the second problem is the tv programe (有线电视台) always in freeze motion which i cant enjoy the show. i would suggest the sound proofing need to imporve as night i can hear my neighbour room shower or turn on the water. this hotel location is great. anyway, hope this hotel can be more perfect when im next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank remus_des
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are appreciative of you write the detail information about our service. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make your parents and their friends feel like staying at home, We are glad to hear that your parents have mentioned Anna and Cindy as their memorable staffs during their staying. We will praise for their great service. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us

Regarding about there is soundproof is poor in the room , we are strongly considering your idea, and will report it to our management for further actions .Your kindly suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

We thank you for your coming and giving us your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you and you wife back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wow, what nice staff! Rooms were top of the line, modern, clean, comfy, and so stylish. I was jet-lagged with our 6 month baby wondering the halls and streets at 4 am and the staff at the front desk were so nice and the decor so bright and colorful. It was a very fun welcome to Taipei after a 14 hour flight. Super bathroom. Considering the premium on real estate in Taipei, they've designed the rooms well to maximize the small space.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anchi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III. We are truly appreciative of the positive review that you willing to share. Additionally, we are so delighted that you were satisfied with our equipment and location .

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!


Warm Regards,

Catherine Chang / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed for one night in Oct only, and yet they were willing to arrange for mail collection and custody even before I arrived back in August. Very user friendly with free WiFi, PC use and printing services (plus 24h, free self service laundry to boot). U nvr haf to wait long to be served at the check in counter. Room (I stayed at twin room and a king size bed was provided) was comfortable, clean with a touch of trendiness in the hallway design. There is weather forecast posted inside the elevator (which helped tons when I almost forgot my umbrella on a rainy day). I give it 10/10 with a big thumbs up for the excellent staff services!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerneChoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your stay at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III . We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home.

Your comments will be share with our staffs.

Thank you again for this comment. We all look forward to your stay on your next trip to Taipei.


Best Regards,
Harris Lin
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I actually travelled to Taipei in June this year with a friend, and the experience i got from cityinn3 was too great to forget. We chose to stay in cityinn due to the many reviews that we have read online.

True enough, the service was excellent. The staffs at the hotel were very friendly and always ready to help you by going the extra mile. Special mention to David who was always ready to answer our questions and introduce us to the good places to eat since we are foodies. What really impressed us was, on the second last day of the trip, we decided to do our laundry. For some reason it was still wet when we needed to rush out so we left it running for the day. When we came back at night expecting to collect our ready and dried laundry, we found that it was still a little damp. However, at that point in time all the washing machines and dryers were taken and it was late (about 1-2am). We had to pack our luggages and catch an early night for our flight the next afternoon. David actually offered to help us with the laundry so that we could rest earlier, and he went to the extent of heading to cityinn2 (next door) to help us with it.

The other counter staffs were really helpful as well as they helped my friend pack the stuff we bought just before our transport came to pick us up to the airport. They were sincere when helping and did not rush us even when our pick-up was already there.

Apart from the amazing service, the rooms were comfortable and clean, just like it is in the pictures. Additionally, the location is good - 5-10 minutes away from taipei main station with a lot of food around the area for breakfast or supper.

I will definitely choose cityinn again the next time i head to Taipei as this was one of the best service i have ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborahtwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay
at City Inn Hotel Taipei Main Station III.

We were certainly pleased to have you as our guest here in the hotel
and welcome the comments that you provided.

We have also taken the liberty of forwarding your kind mention of David, our front desk clerk, whom you found to be of great assistance.

We thank you and we do look forward to welcome you back to the City Inn Hotel Taipei Main Station I during your next trip.

Yours Faithfully,
Harris Lin /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was wowed by the service rendered at Cityinn Branch3. We stayed for 2 nights. The first night, we started out asking the receptionist where is a nice breakfast place to visit the next morning and ended up chatting with a really friendly staff, David about our itinerary. He knew we were going to Jiu Fen, Yang Min Shan and DanShui and started to suggest MUST EAT and MUST VISIT places. As the list got longer, he offered to help us prepare more info and their address in detail and we can take it from the counter the next morning. To our surprise, we received a few envelopes with smiley faces at our door the next day with info about each individual attraction prepared by different staff overnight. It was like santa claus came with little presents! Although the info was in Chinese and I am not very good at reading Chinese, I was very impressed by how the staff from CityInn went out of the way to print out such information and how hospitable they were throughout my stay.
For amenities wise, everything was provided for from tooth brush, face wash to FREE SNACKS. Love~~ Everything was very clean and new too. For the price we pay, it was just GREAT. Thank you CityInn3 for a very pleasant and memorable stay. I love the branch at XiMenDing too. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloelin, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Swee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay at Cityinn 3.

I am very honor to know that our service and room equipment could meet you needs. Nevertheless, I have passed your comment to David and let all of our staff know that you had such good feedback to them.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you again in the future!

Yours sincerely ,

Chloe Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#36 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#38 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Address: No.77 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing