We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couples! Prepare to be blown away!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Ranked #10 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couples! Prepare to be blown away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Personally am very impressed with the way the hotel is run. Stay 2 nights there. All the staff are always ready to answer practically anything and offer good suggestions. The hotel provides ready-made location map brochures which come in really handy to order forms for the local goodies. Though the cost of the goodies are priced slightly more expensive, you need not spend the additional time to go to the shops and buy them if you cant find them! That is really thoughtful of them! Go take a look at the pantry, it is really full of surprises! I am impressed! May not be suitable for family with small kids as you need to walk abit to the hotel, the kids might whine. Otherwise, this hotel is near perfect. Will be back real soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loon_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We believe this is the main reason which make our hotel become better and better!

Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    214
    37
    6
    2
See reviews for
222
316
101
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Is the third year stay in this hotel. The room was very clean, comfortable feeling.
The previous two friends to communicate with the waiter. The frist contact with the staff. They answered every question very friendly. They waitress also told us that eating a delicious beef noodles.
Every time i go to Taiwan, I would choose this hotel. Because really feel at home!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our honor to make you feel like home and your positive comment will be passed to our receptionists and housekeeping team. I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to them.

Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Chic and trendy hotel near Taipei Main Station, the central hub of transportation in Taipei. It has everything you need. Self service laundry and well equipped pantry is available to make your stay more comfortable. Public computer with ready to print printer is available to help you to make any last minute arrangement a breeze. Wifi strength is good. Even weighing machine is provided to allow those Taipei shopping fanatics to manage their luggage weight. All these are provided free for guest.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
For craft fanatics who loves fabrics shopping can walk to Yong Le market which is about 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel.
Will definitely come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikiho_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellelu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

A warm welcome to Taipei.
Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch 3 and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room during your staying. Your generous and kind compliments are highly appreciated and have been shared with our associates. Through such input, we hope to provide even greater comfort and enjoyment to our guests.

The Entire team of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch 3 appreciates your support and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Regards,
Michelle Lu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had finished our 3 nights stay in CityInn III a week ago. It is a nice hotel with great staffs. All staffs are friendly and helpful. They can answer all sort of questions! And the location is excellent.

However, the room is small, especially the family room. We stayed one night in family room and 2 nights in double room. Double room is better than family room, relatively more space and bigger toilet. During our stay, my child had fever in the midnight and we tried to give her a bath. However, there is running out of hot water in the bath room. (I don't know why? But it became normal in the next 2 days!). And the vantilation is not that good in the room. It had moldy smell everytime when we came back to the room.

The staffs are considerated. They gave us late checkout and smooth transition of the room change. I would say this hotel is good for couples or friends but may not suitable for family with young kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamNov10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellelu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

A warm welcome to Taipei.
At Cityinn Hotel-Taipei Station Branch 3, we continuously strive to bring the Cityinn Experience to greater heights for you.

Regarding to our bathroom and moldy smell in our family , I am very sorry for any inconvenience occurred during your stay. We placed a dehumidifier in the room and will report it to our management for further actions.
Your kindly suggestions would be great motivation for improvements in our business.

We look forward to your future return and we will strive to meet and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Michelle Lu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the CityInn III hotel in Taipei after attending our annual bicycle conference in the city. The room we stayed in was small, but very clean. The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs, but it was the helpfulness of the staff that blew us away.

We went on a week long cycle tour of Taiwan and half jokingly asked if we could leave our bags in their storage room for the time that we would be away. The staff jumped at the opportunity at no charge - even though we were not coming back to stay at the hotel. When we got back our backs fine and we were handed two bottles to water 'just because we looked thirsty'.

Even for a 5 star hotel - this level of empathy would be impressive.

Without a shadow of a doubt, we'll be booking rooms at the CityInn Hotel next time we head back to Taipei.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michellelu, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. We take great exception in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable when they’re away from home.

Your comments will be shared with our staffs.
We look forward to your future return and we will strive to meet and exceed your expectations.

Regards,
Michelle Lu
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I were planning for our honeymoon last year, and since I am very particular with my hotel, I decided to do some research myself.

I came across the City Inn chains on a few different websites, and pretty much all 4 City Inns has very high reviews. After reading more about the hotel, I decided to book City Inn 3.

First of all, the hotel provided an airport pick up service (for a fee). The driver was super friendly and was giving us lots of traveling tips and told us some must go places. The hotel is about 45 mins from the Taoyuan International Airport, and less than 2 blocks from the Taipei Train Station. Very convenience.

The front desk staffs are very polite, very friendly, and very helpful. We stayed at the Deluxe Room which is quite roomy for the 2 of us plus 2 large luggages (and 2 more duffle bags at the end of the trip). The room is clean, modern, and very comfortable. They have complimentary bottled water, coffee, and snacks, which we enjoyed everyday.

We joined the hotel’s Facebook page after we returned home, and I found this hotel loves to share their guests’ special day on FB. But I didn’t feel “loved” when the hotel didn’t recognize that it was my honeymoon trip (from San Francisco to Taipei) and treated us just like any one of their regular guests. It hurts a little to see other honeymooners’ pictures being taken and greeted on FB but we didn't get that attention =(

But this hotel is truly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. I recommended this hotel to 2 of my friends who went to Taiwan in Dec 2012 and Feb 2013 and they both loved City Inn 3. If we ever go to Taiwan again, we will definitely stay at City Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogibear0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. your comment is such a great encouragement to us which we believe is the main reason making our hotel better and better.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!


Best Regards
Catherine Chang / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

It was my first trip to Taipei and I lucked out staying at this hotel. It's a 5-10min walk from Taipei Main Station, which is one of the central metro/train stations in Taipei, and it was easy to get to many attractions from there. It's near MOCA and Ning Xia Night Market (easily the yummiest night market in Taipei!) and lots of amenities.

What made the stay go from good to great was the attentive service by the staff, especially the very friendly David, who gave us recommendations not just on where to go but also what to eat when you're at a night market and overwhelmed by a plethora of yummy food choices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JumpingJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloelin, 主任 Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Additionally, It's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned David as your most memorable staff during your stay. We will praise them for their great service. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us which we believe is the main reason making our hotel better and better.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Chloe Lin / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
0.8 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
0.4 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch I
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#28 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
4.5 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Address: No.77 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing