We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Ranked #13 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stay in this hotel for 4 nights during the recent trip to Taiwan, the location is strategic as it is near to the Taipei Main Station. Besides that, 7-Eleven and McDonald just opposite the hotel. We are not allowed to check-in earlier but the hotel help us to keep the luggage.
The room is small, but it is very clean and equipped with comfortable bed. The free wifi inside the room works very well. Clocks not available in the room but the staff offered us with the morning call. There is a small pantry which equipped with coffee machine, hot chocolate, tea and pop corn. Fridge is also available. There are two computers in the lobby which are free to use.
The staff are very friendly, helpful and willing to answer your queries anytime. Specially thanks to David and Seven as they offer us very great service, provide us many useful information and recommend us their local foods. Besides that, thanks to David for helping us to carry the heavy luggage when we check-out.
Overall the excellent service give me unforgettable memories and will strongly recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BloomingBlossoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Surpervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Additionally, It's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned David & Seven as your most memorable staff during your stay. We will praise her for her great service. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us which we believe is the main reason making our hotel better and better.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Harris Lin, Supervisor
Cityinn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    230
    40
    6
    3
See reviews for
242
342
115
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor was what compelled me to book a stay at CityInn Hotel Branch III and I have to say I was not disappointed. Stayed for two nights from Feb 21-22 with a travel companion. The hotel is a very short walk from Taipei Main Station, and therefore visiting the other attractions of Taipei by MRT is a breeze. Taipei Main Station is only one MRT stop away from Ximen, home to the famous Ximending.

Directions

If you're arriving from Taoyuan Airport, you can take the KuoKuang Line (Bus 1819) to Taipei Main Station, which will take around 55 minutes. The bus will drop you off at a bus stop directly outside Taipei Main Station (when you alight, go inside the station and look for North Exit 3, walking directions in next para) Can't remember the bus fare, but according to the website, it's NT125. You can get a bus ticket at the airport (at the area where you wait for the bus).

All in all, it's a 5-7 minute walk from the station. Very accessible! When you arrive at Taipei Main Station, walk towards North Exit 3 and go outside. When you get out, walk towards the overhead bridge. Many reviewers have given instructions to go across the overhead bridge, but if you're with luggage, you don't have to do that and lug your load up the stairs! Simply walk further to the left of the overhead bridge and there will be a traffic light to take you across the road. Please watch out for the cars though, drivers and motorists tend to be quite reckless. When you cross the road, just walk straight on the pavement along the road (you'll see Palais De Chine on your right opposite side). Keep walking and when you see the KFC, you're nearly there, for City Inn Branch III is just opposite, beside First Bank.

Hotel Room
I requested for a room with a window, and my request was granted. The room is just nice for two people. Toilet was very, very clean, room was spick and span, and free movies are provided on TV. International adaptor is provided. As other reviewers have mentioned, free laundry service is provided, comes in handy for those who are staying for a longer duration. Hotel took the initiative to provide free snacks in the room. Other reviewers have complained about the noise, but it was not a problem for me at all. Couldn't hear my neighbours.

Service
Staff was really helpful and pleasant. Colin in particular was genuinely friendly and sincere, and never failed to greet us whenever we came back from our day out in Taipei. Another female receptionist whose name I can't recall was also very helpful and readily provided recommendations on which attractions to visit in Taipei when we asked (she worked alongside Cathleen, who was also very friendly and amicable).

Dining Options
As mentioned, KFC is directly opposite the hotel. MacDonald's is right beside it. For vegetarians, there's a decent vegetarian food place opposite the hotel as well. The famous bubble tea outlet 50 Lan (Koi is its subsidiary) is along the same lane as KFC, you'll walk past it when you're on the way from the train station to the hotel. The hotel recommended a breakfast place, called Si Hai if I remember correctly (you can ask the reception for directions). Fantastic spot for breakfast, a 5-7 minute walk from the hotel. Serves awesome xiao long bao (tang bao)-around SGD$2 ++ to SGD$3 for 8! Soybean milk, dan bing (egg pancake), youtiao are also pretty fantastic. Incredibly affordable. Ningxia night market is within vicinity of the hotel, food options are pretty great as well (my travel companion spotted an actor from one of taiwan's famously long soap operas and got very excited). Had really good smelly toufu for NT$40 at one of the stalls near the night market entrance that made me an instant convert.

All in all, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at City Inn Branch III. For newbie travellers to Taiwan like myself (it was my first free-and-easy trip there), City Inn Branch III is definitely the ideal choice for its easy-to-locate site, accessibility, very helpful service staff, and variety of food options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vkoh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share such a detail information about direction, hotel room & facilities & service and dining options around with us. We are so glad that you satisfied your stay!. Additionally, It's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned Colin, Cathleen & Shelly as your most memorable staffs during your stay. Your positive comment will be passed on to our team and I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to them.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we are all sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future!


Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Visited taiwan from 6-12 March 2013. Weather is ard 15-27deg. sunny and no precipitation. Cool in the night and morning.a light jacket will do. Excellent weather.
This is hotel with excellent location and you will not regret choosing this as your base. Top choice especially if you are traveling outskirts to places such as Jiu fen, yeliu, yang Ming Shan etc. we took the airport bus and arrived at the taipei station. Go underpass and look for section Y4 (there is a evaluator) and you should be within walking distance from the hotel. Look out for McDonald and KFC. If you lost your way, just ask the passerby. Taiwanese are very helpful.
The hotel staff are very knowledgable and very helpful. They automatically dish out travel tips even though we never ask. Very heartwarming. We always return to the hotel to rest/ nap after a half day trip. Help recharge our body before we go out the 2nd round for the rest of the night! The amenities are excellent: 24 hrs self service laundry facilities (with free detergent and use of dryer), free popcorn, free coffee, green tea, hot chocolate, milk tea (from machine), oven, microwave, fridge etc in the pantry. The free wifi in the hotel is good. There are laptop for use at the hotel lobby too. There are toiletries provided in the room(slippers, shaver, hair dryer, face cleanser, shampoo and body gel, tooth brush, cotton pad etc)
There are many good food around here. Check out the soya bean dough stick shop (open early) round the corner. We tried the hizenya Japanese eel shop too(if u prefer not to walk; the nearest metro station is zhong Shan ). Worth a visit. Close on Monday though. Xia Ni night market also within walking distance! There are different snack and delicious food at each night market! Try visit all of them for your dinner / supper. You only regretted not having enough stomach space for more food. I personally think that buying the easy card for traveling will be good enough since each metro trip is abt NT$20 even for far away distance. Bus ride is cheaper. There are additional discount for travel if u make transfer trip. Unlikely that u will make multiplies trip as many as 9 in a day to make the best out of the 1 day taiwan day pass trip which cost NT$180.
We bought the prepaid data plan and hp card from taiwan telco company 台湾大哥大. NT$300 for 1G of data plan and NT $120 of calls. Value for money and convenient esp when we need to google for directions etc.
cityinn II is just next to cityinn III. I hear II is cheaper than III and run out faster. So book early to prevent is appointment.
I will be back for sure. :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tayhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Surpervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a positive comment to us. Hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home. We believe this main reason which making our hotel better and better once we receive every guest's feedback.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Thank you so much again for your feedback.

Yours Faithfully,
Harris Lin, Supervisor
Cityinn Taipei main station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed in this lovely hotel for four nights during my recent visit to Taiwan. Room is small but clean, neat and stylish. Bed and pillows are superbly comfortable. Bathroom is spacious and practical. Some minor improvements which I think would make the room perfect – a clock, a hair dryer with stronger blowing, existing one is less powerful. No breakfast provided but the staff is always there to pick-up your order from the opposite fast food restaurant. There are two PC at the lobby for guest to go online. Booking via hotel website was easy and reservation was handled very well. Check-in was fast. Although check-in time was strict, the hotel helped to keep the luggage. The staff helped me to receive a mail from Kaohsiung without any hassle. They were so well-organized and handled the mail to me without I ask for it. The hotel has always advise the guest to pass the key whenever they go out. Sounds old-fashioned but in fact I love this feature. I don’t have to carry the key around and worry about losing or spoiling it. The staff is very heartwarming, courteous and helpful. Asked for additional pillows and drinking water from room and they were at my door as soon as I hung up the phone. Many thanks to David and Seven, for their help and recommendations for food and places during my stay. Kudos to these two gentlemen!
There is a small pantry area where pop-corn, coffee, water and drinks is provided, it's free. There is a fridge for common use, too. Washroom at the common area is clean and well maintained. Self-laundry is available at all time for free. The hotel is strategically located near to Main Station which comprised of TRA, THSR and metro. There are many exits you could make use of to reach the station, though need some walking from the entrance to the platform. No big deal as this is the place that connects to different parts of Taipei and even other parts of Taiwan. I personally feel that coming out from MRT station through Q-square is faster, though you would have to make a few turnings indoor. 7-Eleven, McDonald’s and KFC are a stone’s throw from the hotel. Free wifi in the room, the signal is strong and stable. Thumbs up! Limousine service from hotel to airport was also great and the driver was very nice. On top of the location, cleaniness, the enthusiasm of the staff has bring the hotel far beyond a 5 or even 6 stars hotel! I am deeply impressed with the warmth service. A big thanks and keep it up! I will definitely choose this fantastic hotel again on my next visit to Taipei.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbydelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Surpervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay
at Cityinn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III.

We were certainly pleased to have you as our guest here in the hotel
and welcome the comments that you provided.

We have also taken the liberty of forwarding your kind mention of David Lee & Seven Chi,
our Front Desk Clerk, whom you found to be of great assistance.

We thank you and we do look forward to welcome you back to the Cityinn Hotel - Taipei Station
Branch III during your next trip.

Sincerely
Harris Lin, Supervisor
Cityinn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel was very easy to find after our bus transfer from the airport. The staff were extra friendly. When there wasn't a queue for check-in, they would recommend the good local places to eat. We had done some research previously about the night market etc. but they also recommend places they, as a local would normally go to which was an added bonus.

We stayed the first night and the last 3 nights in different rooms. They both had the same décor, but slightly different layout. Both were clean, adequate and modern minimalistic looking. They provided the standard facilities one would expect with the inclusion of some free snacks and even a free condom. :) They will replenish the snacks and tea and coffee etc. but not sure about the condom though. We stayed in the room with window, but if you are on a tight budget, the room with no window is cheaper. The Wi-fi had excellent reception and if you don't have any devices on you, there are two computers by the entrance which is free to use.

Past the reception area there is a pantry which provided extra tea and coffee with the novelty of a popcorn self service machine. They also have a microwave/toasting device, a fridge, water dispensing machine, plates and cups for you to use at your own leisure.
If you are travelling for a long time around Taiwan, the greatest thing here was probably the provision of a free self service laundry room. We didn't use it, but it looks as though they provide free washing powder as well, so that is a big plus.

Also not sure whether this is true, but they do have a big area for storing luggage, so if you want to spend a night over at Wulai for example and you don't want to carry ALL your luggage with you, then I think you can leave it with them for the night.

Overall, we were very happy customers, and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If possible as for a room on the upper level away from the traffic noise. If you want to use the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseycup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to give us such a positive comment. We are truly appreciative of the detail information about our service and facilities that you willing to share. Additionally, we are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service, facilities and like our room design. Your comment is such a great encouragement to us which we believe is the main reason making our hotel better and better.

Thank you so much again for your feedback and encouragement. Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very clean rooms and amazing staff that made the trip a delight.

Though the check-in time was very strictly adhered to (3pm), but the wait was totally worthwhile.

The room was very clean and neat, no problem of noise at night or anything. Bed was super comfortable and room was cleaned daily. Very spacious room with lots of space for our huge suitcases.

The location was great, very near to NingXia Night Market which had amazing food, much better than the overrated Shilin Night Market.

The staff were amazing, especially Amber as she was always greeting us with smiles and jokes aplenty.

She was always willing to help, with directions to places and recommendations for local breakfast places.

I bought some stuff that was too heavy to carry back and had the shop deliver it to the hotel for me. Amber offered to help me receive the items and helped contact the shop for delivery, with no extra charges (they did not bill me for phone call!), definitely a service deserving 5 stars!

Overall, the stay was nothing short but fantastic, special thanks to the staff (inclusive of the cleaning lady) who made my trip unforgettable!

Room Tip: Corner room comes with a small corridor in the room for extra space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Ms. Tan,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Additionally, It's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned Amber as your most memorable staff during your stay. We will praise her for her great service. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us which we believe is the main reason making our hotel better and better.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed in a quad room with my family during our recent trip to Taiwan and we were very satisfied with our stay at CityInn III. Although the room size was indeed quite small, the design and layout of the room was neat and practical, thus making it very livable. The room was also very clean and well stocked, with a ready supply of tidbits and drink sachets (which were free and replenished daily during room service). The location of the hotel is excellent due to its proximity to the Taipei Main Station and also a wide variety of food places nearby. Finally, the service provided was impeccable and the front desk staff were always willing to help with directions and recommendations. We were very impressed by their friendliness and professionalism, especially Cathleen, who gave us valuable advice on multiple occasions. We will definitely stay at CityInn III again when we visit Taipei in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is equipped with two elevators so try to get a room which is located on the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank acetylcholine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a positive comment to us. Hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home. We believe this main reason which making our hotel better and better once we receive every guest's feedback.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Thank you so much again for your feedback.

Yours Faithfully,
Harris Lin, Supervisor
Cityinn Taipei main station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#37 of 575 in Taipei
3,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Address: No.77 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing