We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Ranked #10 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very clean rooms and amazing staff that made the trip a delight.

Though the check-in time was very strictly adhered to (3pm), but the wait was totally worthwhile.

The room was very clean and neat, no problem of noise at night or anything. Bed was super comfortable and room was cleaned daily. Very spacious room with lots of space for our huge suitcases.

The location was great, very near to NingXia Night Market which had amazing food, much better than the overrated Shilin Night Market.

The staff were amazing, especially Amber as she was always greeting us with smiles and jokes aplenty.

She was always willing to help, with directions to places and recommendations for local breakfast places.

I bought some stuff that was too heavy to carry back and had the shop deliver it to the hotel for me. Amber offered to help me receive the items and helped contact the shop for delivery, with no extra charges (they did not bill me for phone call!), definitely a service deserving 5 stars!

Overall, the stay was nothing short but fantastic, special thanks to the staff (inclusive of the cleaning lady) who made my trip unforgettable!

Room Tip: Corner room comes with a small corridor in the room for extra space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Ms. Tan,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Additionally, It's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned Amber as your most memorable staff during your stay. We will praise her for her great service. Moreover, your comment is such a great encouragement to us which we believe is the main reason making our hotel better and better.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed in a quad room with my family during our recent trip to Taiwan and we were very satisfied with our stay at CityInn III. Although the room size was indeed quite small, the design and layout of the room was neat and practical, thus making it very livable. The room was also very clean and well stocked, with a ready supply of tidbits and drink sachets (which were free and replenished daily during room service). The location of the hotel is excellent due to its proximity to the Taipei Main Station and also a wide variety of food places nearby. Finally, the service provided was impeccable and the front desk staff were always willing to help with directions and recommendations. We were very impressed by their friendliness and professionalism, especially Cathleen, who gave us valuable advice on multiple occasions. We will definitely stay at CityInn III again when we visit Taipei in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is equipped with two elevators so try to get a room which is located on the higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acetylcholine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a positive comment to us. Hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you feel like staying at home. We believe this main reason which making our hotel better and better once we receive every guest's feedback.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back! Thank you so much again for your feedback.

Yours Faithfully,
Harris Lin, Supervisor
Cityinn Taipei main station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

During our recent holiday trip to Taipei,we were recommended to stay at CityInn III because of its proximity to Taipei Main Station which is less than 10 mins walk.However, we were more impressed by all the staff there especially David and Colin for their professionalism. The staff were very helpful, patient, friendly and do go the extra miles in executing their duties. The staff smile a lot too. Our stay here left us with a very deep,lasting and memorable experience which we will never forget. We also love drinking their American coffee very much. We will definitely choose to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to Taipei. We will also strongly recommend this hotel to friends. It would be our pleasure to give this hotel a five star rating.

Mr and Mrs Richie Loh
Singapore
Jan 31 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 377Mermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay
at Cityinn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III.

We were certainly pleased to have you as our guest here in the hotel
and welcome the comments that you provided.

We have also taken the liberty of forwarding your kind mention of David Lee & Colin Lee,
our Front Office Clerk, whom you found to be of great assistance.

We thank you and we do look forward to welcome you back to the Cityinn Hotel - Taipei Station
Branch III during your next trip.

Sincerely
Harris Lin, Supervisor
Cityinn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Very clean environment, helpful frontdesk staff, and nice facilities!
Everything in the room (except phone calls) is free to use/consume.
Free Wi-Fi throughout the building too.
The little pantry at the lobby has a free popcorn dispenser, coffee machine, hot-chocolate, tea..etc.
Beds and pillows are comfortable as well. Rooms have adequate space.

The staff are very knowledgeable about places to visit, food to eat, and places to shop at.

Very much recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harris961, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor.
We were certainly pleased to have you as our guest here in the hotel and welcome the comments that you provided.
We thank you and we do look foward to welcoming you back to the CityInnIII Hotel during your next trip to Taipei.

Sincerely,

Harris Lin
Supervisor
CityInn Hotel 3 Taipei Main Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Located just minutes away from taipei main station, it's the best choice for all who would love to do a lil of free n easy traveling. CityInn hotel provided the best feeling one could have whilst traveling which is being greeted by friendly and helpful staff everytime you step into the lobby and not forgetting the free wifi, free hot beverages and free delicious popcorn!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejsee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your recent review of CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel amenities and service. Your positive comment will be passed on to our front desk staff. I'm sure this will be a big encouragement to them.

Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen /Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

A great place to stay. All the staff was very friendly and helpful especially David and Colin. The facilities is complete and beyond our expectation. Free coffee, free Internet, free laundry and dryer... and etc. They even throw us a surprise honeymoon gift to our room. We highly recommend this place.

PS: It's also close to Taipei Main Station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank munhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are so delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Additionally, It's so cheerful to hear that you have mentioned David & Colin as your most memorable staffs during your stay. We will praise them for their great service. Moreover, we are so glad that you satisfied your honeymoon surprise! Your comment is such a great encouragement to us which we believe is the main reason making our hotel better and better.

Thank you once again for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you and we all sincerely looking forward to serving you in the future!

Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in year 2011, and due to the hospitality, i decided to make a return visit to this hotel during my 2 days stay in Taipei. However, the price is way higher as compared to my last stay. Generally, the hotel management did take into consideration of customer feedback. During my last stay, the self service laundry machine is at second floor and there are time restriction on the use of the facility in order not to cause disturbance to the customer staying at second floor. However, with customer feedback , they have already made some changes, in which the laundry service was moved to ground floor, with a total of 4 machines, and there is no more time restriction on the usage. This is indeed a great news for us who came back late from sightseeing. Besides, it seems like they have changed the deisgn a bit as compared to the one i last stayed. I was put to a smaller room this time but the design is still great. The staff hospitality is still as heart-warming, which is what i like most in Taipei. No matter where you go, the people are so friendly. Location wise, definitely very accessible to everywhere in Taipei, and we have just discovered that there are a lot of cheap food outlets nearby the hotel, which we had missed out during our last trip. In conclusion, no matter how many more times i will go to taiwan in the future, I will continue to stay in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellalittrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniferfish, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Valued guest,

Warmest greetings from CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and giving such a positive comment to us. We are so glad that you satisfied with our service and facilities, especially 24-hour laundry service. We believe this is the main reason which make our hotel become better and better!!

Wish you have a nice day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to CityInn III in the near future!


Yours Faithfully,

Jennifer Chen / Supervisor
CityInn Hotel Taipei Station Branch III

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 585 in Taipei
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#41 of 585 in Taipei
359 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#13 of 585 in Taipei
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Address: No. 77, Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing