We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Ranked #14 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Value for $$$”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed there for 6 nights (1 x family room & 2 x cityinn room) with my family and all of us are very impressed with this "budget boutique" hotel. Definitely will stay there again if we are back in Taipei.

Pros:
- Great value for $$$
- Good location (near to Taipei Main station, Xi Men Ding 1 stop away)
- Clean rooms
- Availability of shared basic amenities (e.g. coffee machine, fridge, washing machine, dryer)
- Free mineral water and snacks (refilled daily)
- EXCELLENT staff (e.g. friendly and helpful, extremely accomodating)

Cons:
- Poor sound insulation (especially toilet: when you neighbour bath, its rather noisy)
- It caters to 2-hourly rental of the rooms (couples who needs a quick 'break')
- erractic shower temperature (water can suddenly be hot/cold)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swakooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for your great comment towards Cityinn Hotel, we are trying everything we can to improve the quality of sound proof, we hope the next time when you stay at Cityinn Hotel we can see the Change in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    230
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
238
341
111
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We booked a family room @ Cityinn III for the 1st and last nights of our 8D7N trip to Taiwan last month and must say we really loved this hotel! What we love about this hotel: the excellent location, the new, modern & trendy design, the comfy bed, the clean bathroom & friendly, professional staff!

After staying there for our first night, we were actually looking forward to our stay in Cityinn on our last night after returning from Hualien. Will definitely stay @ Cityinn III again if we return to Taiwan!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shana65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thnak you for your great review, we hope to see you soon in Taipei once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I would like to compliment the staff over at City Inn 3, Taipei for their sterling service throughout my family's stay in Taipei from the 21st Nov to 23rd Nov 2011. The staff training dept of this hotel chain should be so proud of their work. This particular hotel at Chang_an West Road has everything we need - proximity to food, MRT, train and bus terminals, great accommodation facilities, and even more excellent and helpful service from every single staff member! The only pity is the poor sound insulation. I could not sleep for a consecutive 2 nights because I could hear my neighbors' conversation and their bathroom activities clearly. However, if you're in Taipei for the night life, and you know you won't be the ones being disturbed at night, this should be the best place to check in.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room with windows. Not every room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFK75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thnak you for your compliment over our stuff working in Cityinn Hotel, we had a lovely time serviceing you while your here with us, we hope to see you soon in Taipei once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Booked in this hotel CITY INN 3 (next to it is CITY INN 2 thro the internet). Response time is excellent. Upon checking in the hotel, the Receiption is a star. Truly efficient. Room is small, compact, facilities are new but no problem. 5 mins walk to the Taipei Mall station (underground shops)...not open until 10am. Complete with coffee making facilities (free), fridge for guest use in the lobby area.

They can also help to book a taxi or limo to Taoyuan airport For 3 pax NT1000 (nice big clean courteous driver).... All I say was that I had a good experience from the time I checked in.

The hotel is very near to ;
a. wholesale decoratives accesory (now they have sason for Xmas decoratives), wholesale dried fruits, titbits, snacks all within the are

b. 5-8 mins walk to the morning market....BEWARE .. do not buy lingerie from a lady that her price is very expensive. She will pursuade you and do not buy into her idea....Nothing to see or buy except fruits and plenty of fresh vegetables... local market for experience is ok

c. plenty of fruits and the pricing are reasonable

d. not a good place to go if you looking for breakfast

Opposite the hotel there is a nice Japanese restaurant. Price is moderate and service are excellent and quick.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
新驛旅店台北市, Supervisor at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III and taking your precious time to share a review with us. We are appreciative of you write the detail information about our service and facilities. We truly hope our honest and warmest customer service could make you and your wife feel like staying at home.

We thank you for your coming and giving us your comments, we are looking forward to welcoming you and you wife back at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III in the near future.


Best Regards,
Catherine Chang/Supervisor
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

As a frequent 5 stars hotel guests, this budget hotel is definitely exceeds my expectation. The location is excellent, only short walking distance to the Taipei station. The room was small but everything was new. A few things that you need to consider when booking this hotel. There was no sound insulation and we could hear the people next door talking. There is a condom provided in the room, so we immediately associated this with the love hotel. This could be quite embrassing if you are staying with your family.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellotravelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you for your great review , we are doing everything we can to improve our quality of sound proof, so hopefully the next time when you come to Taipei and stay at Cityinn Hotel, you can feel the Change in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

City Inn III is conveniently located in the commercial area of Taipei. Walking distance from 2 fast food chains (KFC, McDonalds open 24 hrs), small restaurants, eateries and Q-square shopping mall / department store, near Main Taipei station for bus, train, MRT and high speed rail (about 10-15 mins walk). They also have reliable airport transfer services that makes the trip more convenient. I think this is the best hotel for a few nights stay especially if you arrive in a midnight/red-eye flight or if you have destinations other than Taipei.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bathroom was perfectly clean and basic bathroom amenities were provided. Complimentary bottled water, coffee, tea and snacks make the stay more enjoyable. The rooms have an artistic, modern minimalist design. The staff speak good English, they are very polite and helpful. They are happy to help and respond to queries. If you plan to visit other parts of Taiwan via the bus and train routes and you have a number or bags or luggage, the hotel staff can call a taxi for you and will cost about NTD80.

Tip: Try booking directly with the hotel to avail of applicable promos or discounted rates.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel through phone or email and tell them your room requirements. They even called me i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicHVill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thnak you for your great review, we are very happy to serve you , hope to see you soon in Taipei once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

we stayed 3nights in there. The location is good, walk around 10mins to Taipei Station. There are 2 computers in the lobby, with touch screen. The staff is nice and willing to provide information to us. At the end of the trip, they also help us to hire car to airport. Each floor have different topics and the room design is different. The room is modern and clean.

Disadvantages are no free wifi in the room and no breakfast. Bathroom is a little bit small.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lickman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard F, Manager at CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thnak you for your great review, we are very happy to serve you. May i mantion that we do have free WIFI inside the room, we are very sorry for your misunderstand in our facility and service, we hope to see you soon in Taipei and thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#8 of 571 in Taipei
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#39 of 571 in Taipei
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III

Property: CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III
Address: No.77 Chang'an West Road, Datong District, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing