We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radium Kagaya International Hotel
Ranked #103 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent one night during the Chinese New Year with my husband. Both of us enjoyed staying there very much.
Even though the room we booked did not include "housekeeper" service, they assigned a housekeeper to serve us. Service is excellent -- from check in to check out, we satisfied with the service provided.
The hot spring is the best among other hotels in Taipei. The maintainence is good.
The food is good too. Both dinner and breakfast are rich and tasty.
We will come again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_Rightright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    127
    57
    25
    22
See reviews for
166
125
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Really enjoyed the nights spent there with my family during Xmas holidays. The service standard is very high in terms of reception, welcoming tea and good bye courtesy. Hot spring facilities are the Japanese standard, which is high. Worth for every penny spent although the room rate is one of the highest in that area. Will definitely visit it again. Did not try their package with butler service and dinner and would try next time if it is going to be cheaper.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms facing the Beitou park for better view. I didn't find it noisy despite facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked the hotel thought it is one of the best rated hot spring hotels in Taiwan. When we arrived, which was 3:05 pm, we were told that the room should be ready in 10-15minutes. As my wife had an appointment at 4pm and would like to freshen up before going out, I checked after sitting in the lounge for 20 minutes. Nobody knew what was going on other than we still needed to wait. My wife had to leave in another 10 minutes. At which point, I decided to ask for the manager. I was told that he was dealing with another matter on the floor. At 3:45pm, an assistant manager showed up. When I told her that I wanted to move to another hotel, her first response was that she knows all the hotels in town and can help me booking one. She couldn't explain what went wrong either. After being asked three times, she promised to check but never get back to me. Starting from management to front desk staff, none seems knowing how to handle a customer complaint other than running away. I had to stay in the hotel since I could't get a last minute booking elsewhere. The rooms are tiny with low ceilings and the hot springs are soso. A total disappointment. The only bright spot was our butler who was responsive and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jl928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan, T'ai-wan, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have booked this hotel long time before and expected a lot as we are taking our parents with us. This trip means a lot to us. Finally, we stayed in NOV10 one night. All I can say this hotel didnt let us down and provided good service & upgraded our room. The view is excellent and we enjoy the hot spring so much. The hotel even prepared surprised for us. How sweet! This hotel made us feel special and my mother in law so loves this hotel and is excited to share with relatives. It is my first time to see her that excited. Thank you indeed. If having chance, I will be back again.........

Room Tip: room with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IVY603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is our third time visiting Beitou and second time to this resort. We visited 2 hot spring resorts in Beitou during this family trip.

Check in was smooth and quick. We reserved 2 rooms: one completely Japanese style and one with semi open-air hot spring bath. Both rooms were on the 15/F. The room with semi open-air bath felt a bit small as the balcony and bathroom ate up a lot of the space.

After the formalities at the check-in counter, our personal butler leaded us to the rooms. Tea and snacks were served in-room shortly after that. During tea service, our butler mentioned that we have visited this resort last year and they were very pleased that we chose them again this time. This is what a good hotel should do to make their guests feel special and being remembered.

The public hot spring facility was okay. But due to the resort’s location, the view from the bath was not the best. The cleanliness of the hot spring facility can also be improved. When we arrived, there were two used towels left behind in the changing area. When we came back 30 min later after enjoying the hot springs, those dirty towels were still there.

Since we were a group of 4 people, dinner was served in a private room in the restaurant. Food quality was good and the service was superb. At the time of reservation, I have requested a rice dish to be made for us because I really enjoyed it the last time I stayed here. However, because the chef was different this time (chefs were sent from Japan’s Kagaya annually as I was told), the taste of this rice dish was not quite to our liking. We made a comment about this to our butler and within a minute, the manager stopped by and apologized for the disappointment. She said that she will make a note in our file so that they will make the “right” rice dish if we requested it the next time. The manager also offered to serve us some more food as she was worried that we were still hungry (we only ate 1/4 of the rice dish). We kindly declined as we were already very full.

Breakfast was buffet style with good varieties.

After breakfast, we visited the shop on the 1/F. The staffs there were very helpful and polite. Note that hotel guests get a 10% discount for their purchases.

Check out was quick and we stored our baggage at the hotel. We came back at 3pm to pick up the baggage. As they retrieved our baggage, we received a small gift and a hand written note from our butler apologizing for the disappointment we had during last night dinner.

In conclusion, I think the service at Kagaya is one of the best in Beitou. We will definitely revisit it again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L-Buster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My extended family (2 seniors, 5 other adults, 1 toddler, 1 baby) stayed for 4nights over Easter and got 4 rooms - 3 of them with a Japanese style living room and Western style beds, 1 with full JApanese layout including flat tatami mattresses to sleep on.

Exterior:
- 5 minutes walk from New Beitou MRT station, in the heart of Beitou opposite the town park and hot spring museum
- Beitou is 30 minutes from Taipei centre Taipei 101 by taxi, 50 minutes by MRT (several changes)
- NEw but non descript, ugly architecture, typical high rise

Room:
- Spotless, clean. Mostly odd shaped and every room is different. Get one with a view, on the high floors if you can (public floors up to 5)
- THe room I stayed in was reasonable in shape. Through an external wooden shutter, then your actual room door into an entrance area, one step up, you are expected to take shoes off, JApanese style.
- THen tatami throughout room except bathroom (black marble), corridor leading to separate living room (Japanese style), bedroom (Western), separate toilet with auto Toto toilet, large bathroom with sink area, and a separate partitioned shower room which also has a bath tub in it
- The bathroom is what costs so much: in the hotel rooms, yo get your own private spring water piped in. Other public not staying at hotel uses the large tubs on 4th and 5th floor. You can open the shuttersand have a semi-open soak
- Little closet space, no racks to put your suitcases
- fridge or minibar alden ty, but it's complementary

Restaurants:
- A dark, unpleasant bar on 2/F and an open lobby cafe lounge. Full restaurant on 3/f serving both breakfast (wide selection of mainly JApanese fare)' and full banquet style JApanaese dinner included in room price

Service:
- Personal butler service, one per two rooms
- same butler (female) acting as greeter, bellboy, room service attendant, dinner server at restaurant, in-room concierge. Makes service personal but does kea other "butlers/servers are less interested if your own is not near your table

Overall:
- EXpensive (ntd 22000 plus taxes per night)
- COmfortable rooms, excellent service
- COme for relaxing hot spring trip but don't stay here if you wantTAipei city life or nightlife

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alphalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Must stay if you are going to Beitou, Taipei for a stay in a hotspring hotel. Though the room rates are not competitive, the facilities and services are very good.

Room Tip: Choose the Japanese style room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lolofans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#89 of 571 in Taipei
175 reviews
Hotel Royal Beitou
#128 of 571 in Taipei
108 reviews
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#66 of 571 in Taipei
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#107 of 571 in Taipei
124 reviews
Aqua Bella Hotel
#175 of 571 in Taipei
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radium Kagaya International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radium Kagaya International Hotel

Property: Radium Kagaya International Hotel
Address: No.236 Guangming Road, Peitou District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radium Kagaya International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radium Kagaya International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing