We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover”
Review of AT Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AT Boutique Hotel
Ranked #285 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Good Hotel, perfect for the purpose of my trip. Very close to the shopping area around 101.
Reception was professional spoke good english and assisted me getting a taxi for the next morning a 4:30am. Room quite small but clean, new and modern. You kind of have to climb over the bed to get your suitcase to the cupboard. Would go there any time again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 129 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed just before and just after Chinese New Year 2011, and the room prices were still very good. Check-in was effortless with staff courteous and knowledgeable.
Lift to 3rd floor for check-in, no problem.
Rooms were spotless and well serviced, the inexpensive rooms still very well appointed. Our first room seemed to have a thermostat problem, which was mentioned to desk staff, whereupon we were in an (upgraded,,gratis) room within 20 minutes.
Breakfast catered for Eastern and Western tastes with aplomb, the chef cooking fried eggs,, bacon,, omelettes if not too busy.
The management of this hotel treated everyone that I could see with great respect at all times.
Location excellent for a stroll to Taipei 101, with MRT two minutes walk left of hotel exit door.
Try the walk up the hill, straight past T'101, it takes about 45/60 minutes, the view of T'101 in the evening is never to be missed.
If we return to Taiwan, we will without doubt reside here for the sojourn.
Airport buses to city centre numerous and inexpensive, and a taxi from the hotel to airport around £22.00.( if memory serves me well), check-out arranged departure-taxi on previous day to our leaving Taiwan.
Faultless..

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twaitwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is a smaller hotel near the Convention Center and Taipei 101 building. The room is smaller but modern with designer touches. It seemed to be fairly new and was very clean. From the airport, we took a bus that stops at hotels to I think the Hilton which was about four blocks away and it was a bit difficult to locate the hotel as the lobby is on the third floor and the street entrance was not large. There is a big screen advertising TV on the building and the siding is mostly glass making it look more like a small office bulding. (The toilet room had a great view of the street.) The room came with a breakfast at a nearby coffee shop which was nice. As we used the subways I only wish it was closer to a station. It appeared that a new subway line was being constructed on the street leading to the Taipei 101 building. There are restaurants in the area but most do not stay open late. There are bakeries, 7-11's, and Lawtons in the neighborhood. All in all it was good for the price but a location closer to subway transportation would have been better.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 206jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Being in the Xinyi District of Taipei, this hotel was close to everything that I wanted to go to such as the Taipei 101 and the World Trade Center. The hotel rooms are nice and comfortable, albeit, a bit small and slightly cramped. Other than that, breakfast was very good and service was excellent. I would definitely come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alphawolf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Booked a room for 4 nights for a free and easy trip.

We had higher expectations for this hotel but what we received were way beyond it.
Stated in their website, it takes 10mins walk from the train station, seriously we took like close to 20mins despite a rather faster speed.

Booked a room through their webpage which didn't asked for number of persons, and usually for hotels, it is a standard for 2. I was told straight off from the reception it was not stated and she told us straight of that she couldn't do anything. Even tried tasking o bring forward the breakfast on the other days so that we both could dine in together, also given a NO. They said they need to prepare the food and all, but what harm is it for just ONE person. It was a serious disappointment.

Room wise, it was small. If you have like 2 or more luggages, good luck finding space. We had a view facing Taipei 101, in the bathroom. Yup, you see it when you peek out of the window sitting on the toilet bowl. The walls in the room are definitely badly done. You can hear every word the person says when they are in the corridor, the slamming of doors.

Thumbs-up though for the housekeeping staffs, but as for the reception none.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluedell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed here for four days. This hotel is right on a major intersection of Xinyi road.
The rooms are tiny, so you can't prance around, or have kids running.
The view is suberb, I think all rooms face Taipei 101, atleast ours did.
Their resturant was under renovation, so we had coupons to the cafe across the street, and that had excellent breakfast.
The bus stops are close by, and so are banks. However forex exchange facility is not present here.
The front desk people are very friendly, we arrived early, and left our baggage and went for a walk to the nearby eateries.
There are many nice bakeries nearby all at walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indrajit_Datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I was actually a bit nervous to stay here because I couldn't find a single online review (in early Oct. 2010); the place must be super-new. But as it turns out there was no reason to worry! I enjoyed my short stay here and it was worth the money.

it's a tiny, sparklingly clean, reasonably stylish little place. Mine barely had enough room to turn around in, but if you're just using it as a crash pad, that's no problem.

Pros: Clean, attractive, cheap, friendly English-speaking service.

Cons: small rooms, no restaurant (the breakfast is just a set meal at a nearby coffeeshop, fairly noisy rooms (located on a busy intersection), and an A/C unit that seemed to have trouble cooling the room down as fast as the brutal Taipei morning sun was warming it up.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milhouse10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Sparkle Hotel
#248 of 578 in Taipei
69 reviews
Xinyi District
HolyPro Boutique Hotel
HolyPro Boutique Hotel
#428 of 578 in Taipei
21 reviews
Pacific Business Hotel
#53 of 578 in Taipei
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taipei Charming City Hotel
#193 of 578 in Taipei
79 reviews
Xinyi District
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
THE Tango Taipei XinYi
#153 of 578 in Taipei
256 reviews
Home Hotel
#97 of 578 in Taipei
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT Boutique Hotel

Address: 3F, No.468, Section 4, Xinyi Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $69 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AT Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AT Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing