We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adore the Broadway hotel, stayed 4 nights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadway Hotspring Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Broadway Hotspring Hotel
Ranked #446 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Adore the Broadway hotel, stayed 4 nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

We adored the Broadway.
Don't stay in the Japanese style room if you are not use to futon and sleeping on the floor, the futon provided is very thin and it can be really uncomfortable.
We stayed one night in the Japanese style room with own hot spring bath but decided that we preferred the public bath better ,also we just can't cope with the thin futon.
Breakfast is also great and served outdoor on the roof terrace.
Reception and all the staff are really friendly.
Price is really reasonable,location is good,about 5 mins walk from the MRT station.
There is a great little vegetarian restaurant up the road too ,we ate every night there.

Room Tip: Room 502, easily the prettiest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank EuniceTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
6
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

I checked in Japanese tatami rooms on Oct 2007!
This is definitely a very good experience to stay @ Broadway, you may enjoy the hot spring in the japanese style room anytime with any temperature of the water.
However the guest still can enjoy the public hot spring with either hot, cold pool, spa pool & steam room, really enjoy with the facility.
I will definitely recommend this comfortable & cozy hotel~

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jolin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I went to Xin Beitou with an intention of scenery viewing and enjoyed a private onsen at one of the hotels at their onsen street.

Along the street, there are several interesting and great service hotels. But some dont have private onsen services for 1.5 to 2 hrs rest.

After comparing the atmosphere and the price, we decided to rest at Broadyway Hot spring Hotel. They offered us a Tatami room having scenery view; 2 hr rest with a price of NT1320.
No meal included. There were other rooms type with cheaper price range but we did not enquiry further and decided to go ahead with this Japanese room due to the friendless service render by the counter lady.

The interior of the hotel really made you feel that you were in Japan. When we went into the room, we were so impressed by the setup and service given. In the room, there is a small cupboard and futon, small hot water dispenser, TV, tiny toilet and the onsen area. We enjoyed our dip and a short 2hrs break.

As it was a rainy day when we visited Xin Beitou, we left our 2 fold-able umbrellas at the main entrance. The counter lady even kept our umbrellas for us. If she didnt keep our umbrellas for us, they might have got lost and we would be drenched and all the hot spring dripping will be a waste.

This hotel with such facility and services, I will definitely come back to try their hotel stay for my next Taipei trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hapiecutiepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

Beitou is nicer than GeeLam in my opinion. But the Taiwanese like GeeLam because they feel like they are traveling somewhere, whereas Beitou is so close to Taipei you can take the MRT train. But Beitou was cleaner, at least this hotspring hotel was very clean compared to the average hotel I saw at GeeLam. The rate was very reasonable at 2000/night midweek (approx USD$75) double occupancy in one of the nicer rooms and 2300/night weekend including breakfast and unlimited access to the hotel's private hot spring mineral bath. Men and women have separate bath areas. Breakfast was delicious, we chose the eastern style congee with various sides such as grilled fish, vegetables, 1000 yr egg, tofu, simmered root vegetables, pickled vegetables. Will definitely come here again on my next trip to Taiwan. Free WiFi internet in the lobby. Good service at front desk and throughout hotel. This boutique hotel does not allow tourist buses (thank goodness!) otherwise the onsen baths would be overcrowded with people and the water would not be as clean.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ayc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#133 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan)
0.2 mi away
Pink Lotus Hotel
Pink Lotus Hotel
#322 of 566 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atami Hotel Taipei Onsen
Atami Hotel Taipei Onsen
#419 of 566 in Taipei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chyuan Du Spring Resort
Chyuan Du Spring Resort
#295 of 566 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Bella Hotel
Aqua Bella Hotel
#195 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Hotspring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Hotspring Hotel

Property: Broadway Hotspring Hotel
Address: No.250 Guangming Road, Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 566 Hotels in Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing