We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel in a perfect city”
Review of W Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
W Taipei
Ranked #18 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

W Taipei didn't disappoint us. Like W in elsewhere, it's trendy and chic. Its staff reminds me of A&F's salesmen and saleswomen. We liked the details in the room and the view of Taipei 101 from our room. Selection of breakfast could be more but nothing to complain. Haven't got a chance to use the swimming pool but it's probably not as impressive as W Hong Kong (swimming pool on +70 floor). Location of the hotel is so great: within walking distance to numerous shopping centers and nice restaurants, including Taipei 101. The hotel is right above a metro station and next to eslite book store. We would definitely stay here again if I come to Taipei again next time.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room facing Taipei 101
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvwei1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Ivwei1123,

Great thanks for your review and your recognition of “a perfect hotel in a perfect city” towards us. It is uplifting to hear that you liked the details and the view in our room, as well as the hotel’s location and the convenient access of entertainment and mass-transportation in town. In our WET pool, we aim to provide the ambiance of the “urban oasis”, among the most happening Xinyi area of Taipei city, to refresh all our guests’ mind. Therefore we sincerely welcome you back to enjoy our hotel and the lovely city.

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,415)
There are newer reviews for W Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,212 - 1,218 of 2,416 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have to say this property is the best in Taipei! It never fails to amaze me.
The service was professional and I believe many of the people here will agree. Was upgraded to the next level category. Housekeeping was so so! It is near Taipei 101 and Yong He Dou Jiang.

If i ever go back, i won't change my hotel - W Hotel is the best choice in Taipei!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trend_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Trend_Dan,

We are so thrilled to hear how our hotel have amazed you during your stay. We also love the fact that you think our hotel is the best in Taipei and feel satisfied with our professional service. Thank you for this AWESOME review and we do look forward to seeing you and your family back to us to enjoy and explore more fun in Taipei!

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Though I have stayed in the famous W hotel in HK, it's still a satisfying experience to me this time in Taipei. The room I had was very clean and spacious. The big window gives good view to the pool and the city. Though most of the time when I travel, I prefer slightly more unique and local experience and W is always more slick and sophisticated. It's still not possible to not like it. I stayed there for a night so it's close to the clients I was visiting. But it's also close to Taipei 101 and eslite book store which is not to be skipped for the first-timer in the city.

Room Tip: Everything is slightly on the pricier side. So go to the near-by night market for more local experie...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear paulaction,

Great appreciation for your valuable review on us! It is uplifting to know that you had a satisfying experience during your stay and liked the spacious space and the nice view from our room. We also feel ecstatic to receive your recognition of “impossible to not like it” towards our hotel. Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Taipei again!

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel located close to Taipei 101. We liked the modern design and the cool vibe. The rooms are beautifully appointed. Our room had a great view, though there is another high-rise building coming up behind the hotel so rooms facing that probably have no view.
The highlight of our stay was the service. We din't need to know who does what in the hotel - everyone we interacted with pretty much dropped what they were doing to help us out. Actually if not for the service, I would probably give it 4 stars but the staff made our stay really special.

Room Tip: Ask not to face the construction
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaulke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear shaulke,

It’s our pleasure to have your awesome review on us. We are glad that you like the design, the room and the view in our hotel. More importantly, we believe that you had experienced our WHATEVER/WHENEVER service which is indeed our service commitment to each of our guests. And your uplifting words have been shared to our talents and definitely will motivate us to provide even better service. We look forward to welcoming you to make your next Taipei trip awesome again.

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I was traveling on business and found the service to be lacking. It is run by very young adults who cannot make a simple decision without meeting with five others. The beds were very soft and lacked any support. The breakfast, at a cost of $34 was very overpriced and not worth it.
If you want to stay in a "cool and hip" place with a lot of loud young adults running around spending lots of money just to be seen, then this is the place for you.
I would not recommend it to any serious business traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERIC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear ERIC B,

We feel truly regret that our service didn't meet your expectation. Your feedback regarding the bed and the breakfast has been well noted and a serious investigation has been conducted for further improvement. We do appreciate your review towards us and sincerely wish to see you again at W Taipei.

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Is a very nice hotel. As usual for W standard. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Down opposite is already shopping mall.
Very nice view of 101 building. I love the toilet most of all. Fully automatic and warm.
Pool is not warm enough though.
Overall is wonderful.

Room Tip: of course the one facing 101 buliding
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniegmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Anniegmy,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled to know that you like so many aspects in our hotel, including the view of Taipei 101, the convenient location and our attentive service. Please do come back and enjoy the wonderful W experience again!

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've been to Taipei 3 times in the past year and I've stayed at the W Taipei each time. The beds here are amazing, so soft and smooth, you never want to get out of bed. Each time I've come it has been with a group of friends and the rooms here are the biggest of the hotels we looked at, so it's better for groups. The location is so central so it's really easy to get around. Service is great as you would expect from the W. The breakfast buffet is really good, there are some 15/20 types of honey alone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear hkcw,

We truly appreciate your recognition of “best hotel in Taipei” and your patron of W Taipei as your destination when you visit here. It is thrilled to know that you enjoyed the comfy of our signature W Bed, the spacious of our room and the convenient location. We are also pleased to know that you have also enjoyed our W service as well as the various and tasty breakfast buffet. Look forward to your next visit in the new future!

With best regards,
W Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#30 of 573 in Taipei
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent Taipei
#21 of 573 in Taipei
2,100 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 573 in Taipei
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Taipei

Address: No.10 Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#9 Business Hotel in Taipei
#13 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#21 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $298 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Xinyi District, home to W Taipei, there pulses a neon current, creating a sanctuary where serenity meets energy. Here, an endless stream of people, ideas and technology fuses Taipei's rural surroundings with its urban core. From the vibrant markets, theatres and nightclubs to the iconic Taipei 101, everything-even the sky- is electrified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing