We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
W Taipei
Ranked #16 of 563 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Absolutely outstanding hotel. Location is in the center of Taipeh with walking distance to the 101 building and several top class shopping malls filled as well with restaurants and trendy bars and clubs. It is furthermore on top of the City Hall station but otherwise there are always taxies outside the hotel. The service is impecable and every staff speak good English. It is a boutique hotel with great design and many interesting finesses in the room. The Woo bar on 10th floor seems to be one of the top in-bars in Taipeh which means that especially Friday and Saturday night, the hotel is visited by many young and beautiful taiwanese people. It is not a cheap hotel, but other top hotels in Taipeh are similarly prized and in such case the quality of this hotel makes it worthwhile for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timkyungah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Timkyungah,

We could not express how thrilled after receiving your review! It’s delightful to know that you enjoyed the convenient location, design, comfy and interesting room and the service. Your recognitions to our service team and WOOBAR definitely encourages us to provide even better service to our guests continuously. Thank you for your fantastic comments and we look forward to seeing you back to W Taipei soon!

Best Regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    436
    101
    33
    26
See reviews for
336
439
142
573
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
507 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A wonderful experience to stay here. I was there 3 nights and was extremely well looked after. The rooms, especially the bathrooms, are great and very spacious. It has a rather silly way of using W and other words - for example the superb outdoor pool is referred to as 'Wet'. But quite clever andf amsuing.
The decor is very modern and certainly makes its own statement.
Good food abnd excellent service. Slightly on the expensive side I thought but still good value for money,
Great location as well - on top of a major MRT station, near to several dept stores and about a 10 min walk to Taipei 101.
All together - wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear BenYorkie,

Your wonderful comment just made our day even better! We are glad you enjoyed our spacious room, decor, location, attentive service, the food in our restaurants, and "WET". Thank you for choosing W Taipei and we wish to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The location of this hotel is absolutely great. It is exactly at the heart of the city, above the Taipei city hall mrt station. Uni,Shinkong and some of the biggest malls are nearby. The convinient store and Interstate buses for nearby cities is just next door. It is very convenient to travel from here around the city, and equally good to just explore on foot in the neighborhood. The 101 tower is also nearby.....above all we had some great shooters at Woo bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear rana s:

We are absolutely thrilled to receive your compliments toward W Taipei. Happy to know you found the location great, the fun & excitement around the corner. We are glad that you enjoyed the great shooters at WOOBAR, as the cocktail culture plays a very important part in W. Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

It is a good hotel but more like a big night club in the evening. The room is also very much a fancy place - the lighting is quite colorful orange with open bathroom design. The access to other hotel facilities is not very convinent - need to change at the 10/F. the pool looks great but too small. Music system is the room is BOSE - good. The extra charge for local call/ business center seems not reasonable. Staff are all young and friendly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BC2012Trv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear BC2012Try,

We appreciate that you shared this valuable feedback with us. We are happy to know you are satisfied with our room, facilities and the service. Regarding to the local call and business center service, we’ve taken note. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located just directly above the City Hall MRT station.

It is also linked through Hankyu Departmental Store and the basement 2 has many restaurants.

The hotel has a usual chic style of W and is definitely a highly recommended hotel in Taipei.

More importantly, the guest experience is second to none for all the good services provided by the talents. Kudos to them for making our stay a very memorable one.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floor have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ultrakenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear ultrakenzo,

It’s thrilling to know that you loved our convenient location, the design and the service. We are happy to know that we provided you a warm and friendly atmosphere during your stay. Being recognized by you us “second to none guest experience” is definitely encouraging to us. We look forward to providing you another memorable experience during your next visit!

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Truly the best hotel I've stayed at, and I've been around the block a few times travelling for business. Service was great, bed was great, facilities were fantastic and the overall vibe was very relaxing. I really appreciated the end of stay survey where they even took the time to ask about sleep quality. I now stay at the W in Taipei religiously when there for business (I'm there again in July). I would love to try a higher end room but my firm has a budget =(. May have to wait until I go there for a holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dachanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear dachanman,

Thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience with us! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our service, signature W bed, the state of the art facilities and mostly importantly the relaxing vibe during your stay. We value each of our guest comment prudently since this is what keeps us improving and standing out. Hope to see you come back to us soon for either business or pleasure!

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Spent 5 nights here for a trade show recently. Got an upgrade to a wonderful suite with perfect views of Taipei 101 and the moluntains.

As always, really good service and amenities. By far the best place to stay in Taipei for business or pleasure

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rs231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wtaipeiofficial, Manager at W Taipei, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Cathy1030,

Thank you for taking your time to write us this valuable comment. We regret to learn that our service and facilities did not meet your expectations. Your comments towards various aspects of our hotel had been conveyed to the concerning departments for further improvement. We hope we will be able to have you back for a whole new experience.

With best regards,
W Taipei
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#29 of 563 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Humble House Taipei
#55 of 563 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Regent Taipei
#31 of 563 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
Le Meridien Taipei
#56 of 563 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Taipei

Property: W Taipei
Address: No.10 Section 5, Zhongxiao East Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#9 Business Hotel in Taipei
#13 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#21 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Xinyi District, home to W Taipei, there pulses a neon current, creating a sanctuary where serenity meets energy. Here, an endless stream of people, ideas and technology fuses Taipei's rural surroundings with its urban core. From the vibrant markets, theatres and nightclubs to the iconic Taipei 101, everything-even the sky- is electrified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your W Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing