We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful concierge”
Review of Le Meridien Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Taipei
Ranked #57 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Helpful concierge”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel was lovely. Our room was spacious and luxurious, with a Nespresso machine, fresh fruit and cakes daily, and lots of other nice touches.

It is in a great location amidst the main shopping centres which are all linked by overhead walkways (useful in a rainstorm) and close to Taipei 101.

I would also really like to thank the concierge staff (and a special mention to Nick) for being so helpful. Nick helped us to arrange our high speed rail and bus tickets for our onward travels in Taiwan, finding local special deals for us, which saved us so much time, money and effort (and the embarrassment of trying to use my mandarin at the train station). They were also helpful in suggesting restaurants and other activities. We were really grateful and impressed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    151
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
89
93
46
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
225 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Honestly, I wasn't sure of what to expect; though I often stay at Starwood properties, Le Meridien was new to me. I am very happy to say the hotel was wonderful. I've stayed at the W Taipei, and while that is a wonderful, showy hotel, full of light and trendy attitude, Le Meridien is a low key masterpiece, understated, unhurried and excellent. The staff were attentive but not overbearing, the breakfast was welcome, with great cappuccino's, the room was comfortable and well appointed, and the AC worked very well, easily trumping the high heat and humidity. The hotel is well located for business and shopping. I look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Taipei 101.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed with family in two rooms.

Location
Excellent. Very close to Taipei 101- the flagship landmark in Taipei. Close to major shopping area. Mitsukoshi department store is next door. In interesting and vibrant Xinyi new town district. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby as well. Therefore can eat cheaply (check out department store basement food court and supermarkets) or eat in fancier restaurants.

Rooms
New hotel. Clean with automatic everything. Including automatic toilet! Large bed very comfortable. Some interesting art pieces. Spacious rooms.

Service
No complaints. No drama in check in or check out.
Extremely generous bottled water, toilettry replenishment.
No comment on breakfast as this was not included in my rate and ate outside, and there is plenty of choice nearby.

Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koreaninsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

the room was very clean, all the amenities you needed. my view was fabulous - a co-worker of mine had a room with no view, however they had a small seating area outside that was very tranquil and serene to sit out and enjoy a tea. Service was just wonderful, coulndn't have asked for more. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
351 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a superb creation! The theme is Sen that speaks simplicity and low key. The clever use of space and structure express its boldness and depth in personality. The lighting creates a subtle sense of excitement. I am in state of euphoria from time to time. Service was swift and precise. High quality breakfast with good selections of items. I loved it and I wished I could stay longer. A very refreshing and memorable experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Cental Location, nearby shops, Cafe and walking distance to Metro Station.
Attentive services and friendly staff, we feel that they are way beyond than W Hotel which is 2 blocks away.
Modern decor, nice, clean and very welcoming!
+ Upper floor for Taipei city view
+ Taipei 101 View
+ Excellent breakfast buffet, variety of choices and good quallity (be prepared to spend some time to enjoy the brunch!)
+ Afternoon tea or after dinner drink, awesome place
+ Great, easy access location
+ comfortable room and brands of products used are above average
+ Hotel pool

Again, can't be missed, would love to return soon!! One of the best Le Meridien we've stayed.

Room Tip: + upper corner room for city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty-hello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Location - Incredibly convenient, right next to Mitsukoshi Xinyi Place. The spa at My Humble House is excellent (7th floor).

Service - Faultless. Staff is attentive without being intrusive. Needs are attended to quickly and with minimum fuss. And they are friendly too! The staff is seriously one of the best. Great example of wonderful customer service. Only problem is language - not all are well-versed in English. But they do try hard to understand and be accommodating which is always appreciated.

General - Incredibly clean hotel. Rooms are spotless. Beds are very comfortable. Amenities are generous. The addition of a air purifier is a tad gimmicky but still appreciated. Gym is well appointed.

F&B - Great quality. Steaks and sashimi at the lunch buffet were particularly good. As were the soup noodles and congee at breakfast. Only problem was the lack of choice. I was there for a 3 day conference and the food selection was pretty much the same every day.

Cons - Awful hair dryer. But to be fair, all hotels (5 star or otherwise) seem to have this problem.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It's my 2nd visit (after a 2 year gap) and the level of services still outstandingly good.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor and my room was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meiling_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Humble House Taipei
#56 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
W Taipei
#9 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#32 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Home Hotel
#95 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Taipei

Property: Le Meridien Taipei
Address: No.38 Songren Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Taipei
#24 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#26 Family Hotel in Taipei
#31 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Taipei Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing