We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with very nice interior design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vendome Hotel Taipei
Ranked #499 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very nice hotel, though a bit overpriced. Clean and new rooms, size is somewhat of Hong Kong standards, but considering central location that's fine. Great interior design, decent wifi and breakfast. Convenient location near subway, many restaurants around, supermarket in walkable distance. We were satisfied with staying there. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjuna93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. Great location as the mrt is only 2 mins away and there are many shopping areas around the hotel. The rooms are clean and staff are helpful. The breakfast provided is simple and nice. The only thing I dislike was that the rooms were not soundproof.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeemoLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

cosy hotel located right beside metro station. very convenient and price is very reasonable.
staffs are very approachable and pleasant. seems like there's no 3G reception in the rooms so you must connect to their wifi, but their wi-fi works just fine so no issue there. interior of room is really nice in my opinion (:

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aicirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

very friendly flexible staff
great location
smart look
cheap, will certainly book again
slept fine every night, no noise pollution.

breakfast, well, boring, but the ladies cooking the eggs and making lots of fresh coffee are really sweet.

downsides. wifi was very unstable and some rooms do not have a safe which would be a showstopper for me,

Room Tip: tell them in advance if you want a room with a safe in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great for lovers, glass wall seperates washroom and bed room.
Clean and carpeted
Friendly receptionist that would help with directions
Cha jie /tea street is just rite behind the hotel
Club Luxy is located same building @level one, ladies nite
Right in the bustling shopping city district
Not for the resort n scenery loving crowd

Room Tip: Nearer to reception counter cus the PCM with free Internet is at buffet area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fingersworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time was when it first opened. We had a pleasant stay that time. The 2nd time however, which was about 8 months ago,everything had gotten older, and our stay was not an enjoyable one. The rooms are very basic and smallish. The 2nd time we went they actually asked us not to flush our toilet paper down the toilets. While that is the norm in Taiwan for public bathrooms, I did not at all like the idea of my bedroom smelling like one. Also that someone had obviously smoked in my room, despite it being illegal. It is also very common in Taiwan for people to ignore non-smoking rules indoors. The bed had gotten very crappy and almost broken, making weird sounds everytime we moved. The free breakfast is some of the most sad food I've ever had. Considering you can just got out and get awesome breakfast for $3, there is really no point in eating the breakfast they provide you. Nowadays when I want to stay in the area I pay a little more and stay at San Want not far from Vendome. I don't love San Want either, but at least everything is done to international standards and I don't feel budgety when I stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justinehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel around the end of May 2012 with my boyfriend and my sister and her boyfriend. This hotel is located on the 12th floor of a big building so you have to take an elevator from the first floor up. First impression of the hotel was fine. Though it was a little dark along the corridors due to the choice of colours, but it could probably just be a theme and it did not make me feel uncomfortable at all, so. I felt that the staff were friendly and welcoming and it seems like a cozy enough place for me. I've seen much worse, so I would say I definitely liked it.

The first thing I noticed about the room was that it was smaller than most places in Taiwan, but then again, being in the middle of activity in Taipei city itself, I suppose it was still acceptable as there was sufficient space for all to walk and for my luggage to open fully. =)

The room was pretty nice and clean, which was the most important thing for me. However, I would not recommend this place for families. The ambiance is great for a couple, cozy and snug, but I will not say the same for a family because the second thing I noticed was that they adopted an open concept for their toilet where the wall separating toilet and room is replaced by clear glass. The only thing left to protect any privacy of yours would be a curtain which can be opened or closed from the OUTSIDE of the toilet. You may check out the photos of this hotel for a better look. But if you would like to avoid awkward and insecure moments in the toilet, not the place for you.

Other than that I really like the rooms which were super comfy!

The staff there were also friendly and helpful. When I asked for directions to YeLiu, the staff not only helped me check the public buses to get there, she even went on to search for the intervals and exact timings of the arrival of the buses for the time I would like to set off and recommended what time I should be waiting.

Location was great. The entrance of the train station is just at the foot of the building were this hotel is located at. So it is highly convenient for you to get around Taipei from this hotel. Else, You could also easily get what you want from the area as it has no lack of shops and departmental stores around. Within the building itself, there are also pubs, clubs, gym, billards etc for you to entertain yourself till late. It is just so within the middle of EVERYTHING.

Come night is the downfall. With all the activities going on around, sleep gets quite disturbed till late. Sound-proofing is not well done and I can hear my sister and her boyfriend having their conversation next door and singing from the floor below. I noticed it doesn't happen on all nights though (the singing), so I suppose that depends on luck. So once again, not a good idea for families esp with children.

Overall, location was great, room was good, but the environment kills your sleep.

Room Tip: Don't book the rooms with breakfast. There is a starbucks on the first floor and a popular noodl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank authumleaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Eastern Star Hotel
#462 of 585 in Taipei
41 reviews
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#243 of 585 in Taipei
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastin Taipei Hotel
#199 of 585 in Taipei
60 reviews
San Want Hotel
#120 of 585 in Taipei
617 reviews
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#74 of 585 in Taipei
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vendome Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vendome Hotel Taipei

Address: 12F, No.197, Section 4, Zhongxiao East Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #499 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $49 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vendome Hotel Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vendome Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing