We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Cosy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vendome Hotel Taipei
Ranked #473 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Cosy.”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just recently went to Taiwan and stayed in this hotel. It's chic and modern. Which I believe most teenagers will like. The people working there are polite and always greeting you. Great service. Yes, their wall might not be sound prove. But trust me, it's not as bad. We stayed there for 6 nights and practically slept well throughout. And there are lots of good street food and cafés around the hotel. Fashion street just behind the hotel. Cheap and affordable clothes. Cheap and delicious food! And the bed is mad comfy.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancexpression
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    28
    14
    36
See reviews for
10
31
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed there for 2 nights. The staffs were friendly and the rooms were clean.
The noise at night is a bit unpleasant, but with that convenience location :) I am fine with it.
Anyway, with the price like that and the"location", I found it worth it!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariyoshi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A big mistake that I did't check Tripadvisor's review before I booked this hotel! And yes all the previous review/complain about the noises were correct. Not only the noise came from the night club downstairs, you can clearly hear people talking in the hallway. I was woke up by some loud conversation from a bunch of drunk people outside of my room around 2am, then on and off noises until My heavy jetleg hit me, around 4am. The next morning I checked out the hotel and told myself I'm definitely not coming back.

You will ask maybe it was just this one room that is noisy, but I actually asked to change to another room that they told me would be quiet. Besides, the hotel is situated in a large commercial building, there is no dedicated elevator that goes to this hotel from 1st floor. You'll met different people in the tiny elevator. For a single female traveler like me, I got a bit scared everytime I took elevator..

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huangtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Taipei hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I feel sorry for the staff working there. They are okay. But they must have received constant complaints from the customers. The Karaoke just one floor below makes you impossible to sleep. The toilet and shower drainage are mysteriously choked despite I follow the advice that face tissues should not be thrown into the toilet. Soundproofing is almost non-existent that makes you feel like living in a dormitory (if the room next to yours is occupied). It's location is, nonetheless, excellent. Just above the Zhongxiao Dunhua Station at town centre. Very close to shops, restaurants and other tourist spots. But there are choices nearby. So why bother to undergo the ordeal?

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aakcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I am truly shocked by the poor reviews here of Vendome hotel.

My experience (3 stays in 2010/11) is that it delivers a quiet, stylish, modern, uber clean and comfortable room in the centre of Taipei.

Staff speak good enough English, are courteous and discreet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steveblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is definitely on the top of the worst hotel list! The hotel has only one floor and the whole floor stinks! Although the light is dim like a haunted house and the carpet's color is dark, it would not cover up the stain and dust on the floor and wall, and we thought this hotel is new?! The room has no window and ventilation, ceiling is extremely low! This "hotel" is basically located inside a building full of night club and KTV and it provides free condom to replace the bible on the bedside. The drainage of the shower and toilet have major problem and if you take a shower for more than one minute the water will start flooding all over the floor. Do not trust their wifi because they are extremely unstable and not available in most of the rooms. The wall is unbelievably thin and We can hear everything from the corridor and the next room including people drilling in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda2010HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Please never ever choose this hotel, cos probably you will end up camping in the park...
All untrained and irresponsible staff...

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Phan135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Eastin Taipei Hotel
Eastin Taipei Hotel
#219 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eastern Star Hotel
Eastern Star Hotel
#435 of 570 in Taipei
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green World Hotel - Zhongxiao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deja Vu  Hotel
Deja Vu Hotel
#152 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Want Hotel
San Want Hotel
#90 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vendome East Inn
Vendome East Inn
#117 of 245 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vendome Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vendome Hotel Taipei

Property: Vendome Hotel Taipei
Address: 12F, No.197, Section 4, Zhongxiao East Road, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #473 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vendome Hotel Taipei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vendome Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing