We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compact studio in a great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Opohills Boutique Apartments
Ranked #47 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Beijing
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Compact studio in a great location”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The location is perfect, surrounded by restaurants and shops which makes it pleasantly easy to find delicious food anytime of the day.

The studio we booked was called Yanji C, on Yanji Street. Self-checkin was very easy.

Yanji C is a very compact studio, so one might feel a little claustrophobic. IMHO, it maybe suitable for 2 adults (and maybe 1 small child). Despite having an air purifier in the studio, there is still a slight funky odor that didn't quite go away. The same with the corridor.
There are no windows to the outside but there's a sliding door to a tiny enclosed patio which is semi covered up. Not much sunlight gets into the studio.

We also booked for an airport pickup through Oppohills. The arranged driver (a Mr. Lee) was rude and inpatient, he started walking the moment I approached him and identified myself. No "hello" nothing. I had to stop him as my husband was still at the queue getting his local SIM card, and this Mr Lee was restless & his actions showed.

Great:
- Location!
- Very well equipped - Kitchenette, washing machine/dryer, and other amenities of a home.

Not so great:
- Online booking was quick, but there were several forms/payments we had to sign back and forth which makes the whole process rather confusing.
- Our flight was delayed by a day due to the typhoon and I contacted OH to update them (as we booked for airport pickup) and asked if we are entitled for a refund of a night's stay as the delay was caused by the weather/airlines company. We never got a reply regarding this matter, but it would have been courteous to at least get a reply to a question.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyinmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
96
13
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at GT10B for about one month. This was the first time we stayed at a furnished short term apartment like this one as opposed to a hotel room. It is nicely decorated and well equipped with all furniture needed. Living room was facing south so it is bright and sunny. We also like the washer/dryer in the kitchen area so we do not need to hang clothes out. Both bedrooms are roomy and with windows to the outside. House is kept very clean. Both queen size beds are serving linings and comforter except it is too heavy & thick even for winter in Taipei. It is a very secure place with guard in the front gate and entry keypad on the outside door before entering your own unit. This unit is facing to the back side of the building and it is very quite. There are so many good restaurants outside within walking distance. After this staying, we plan to stay there again for our next Taipei visit in 2014.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter and sunny & bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This is my second stay with Opohills' properties - the first was a Studio unit at Yanzi last Summer and this Winter, we stayed at a 2 bedroom unit at Zhong Xiao.

The location is unbeatable - the train station is literally below your building and you are in the most vibrant shopping district.

The unit is very well equipped and maintained. Tastefully designed, it is prettier than any standard 5 star hotel's room.

The staff at Opohills - Janly and Morris are very helpful, from initial bookings to responding to your needs.

Will come back again...and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fussyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at HP and had a great stay! The condo is clean and well decorated. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms and amenities were all a good size. There is a washer/dryer in the unit which was really nice to have since we were traveling with 2 children. Overall, a great stay and the condo was perfect for what we were looking for, convenient, clean and spacious! Thanks Janly for always being available for questions!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phillina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at GT6B. The apartment is very beautiful and very well equipped. You can cook your food, you can wash your clothes and you can relax as it’s really quiet. I arrived on a Sunday and I was able to find my keys there in a combination lock. The location of the apartment is fantastic, the area is full of shops and restaurants and you are very close to two MRT stations: Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall and Zhogxiao Dunhua. Everybody at Opohills has been very kind and helpful even though I bothered them because I could not fully understand the rules on how to dispose garbage in Taipei.
I will stay at Opohills apartment again and I recommend them. It’s much better (and cheaper) than staying in hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiaraKette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed in for one week in Opohills' LinYi apartment in the Yong Kang area of Taipei and we were very happy with the accommodations. We were traveling with a young infant and needed to stay in a place with the conveniences of a home including laundry facilities and the LinYi apartment was perfect. The place was a 3 bedroom two bath apartment located on the ground floor. It also had a basement recreation room with another bed as well. The apartment was clean, modern, and very spacious. Our family of three, my inlaws, and another friend who visited us from Singapore all stayed there very comfortably. We loved the neighborhood and felt as if we were living like the locals do. There is a wet market close by where you can shop for local foods and get a glimpse of daily life in Taiwan. Also the famous original Din Tai Fung location as well as all the food on Yong Kang Street are just steps way. The MRT subway stop at Dongmen is very close too if you need access to public transport. Morris, Janly, and all the staff at Opohills were quick to respond to our reservation requests and answer any questions we had. We normally stay at the W hotel in taipei but for a similar price you can get a home instead of a room. I would highly recommend staying at one of their properties as we will certainly do so the next time we are back in Taipei.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD2122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have a last minutes booking the Opohills via email and with a quick response, the staff introduce their brand new Yong Kang Street apartment to us, as we have 5 person, they suggested the 2 bedrooms with sofa bed apartment to us, on the check-in date, their assistance is waiting us at the lobby and assist us to get the key from the key box, and they have so kind to arrange 5 sets of towels, pillow & quilted cover to us. The location is convenience to the subway, shop, restaurants and night markets with walking distance, and they have a very good security system in the building, you need to use the electronic key to open the building door, then use your electronic key to access the lift to your floor, I have a very good experience with Opohills and definitely will book again next time and recommend to the one who visit Taipei.

Room Tip: The glasses window is from top to bottom, it make the rooms so modern and bright~
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyMown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
United Hotel
United Hotel
#177 of 571 in Taipei
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel - Zhongxiao
2.4 mi away
Taipei Beautiful Apartment
Taipei Beautiful Apartment
#76 of 241 in Taipei
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EastHouse Hostel
EastHouse Hostel
#25 of 243 in Taipei
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
EZbookers DunHua
EZbookers DunHua
#135 of 241 in Taipei
10 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jimmy's Apartments
Jimmy's Apartments
#93 of 241 in Taipei
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opohills Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opohills Boutique Apartments

Property: Opohills Boutique Apartments
Address: Section 4, Zhongzao East Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Opohills Boutique Apartments Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing