We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Opohills Apartment ZXB (Zhong Xiao B)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Opohills Boutique Apartments
Ranked #50 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Milan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Opohills Apartment ZXB (Zhong Xiao B)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I had the chance to stay at 3 different apartments managed by Opohills and I can confirm my 1st judgment. They are all great. Last time I stayed at Zhong Xiao B, the apartment is located on the 4th floor of the same building I stayed the first time I visited Taipei (Zhong Xsiao East Road - Dun Hua Subway Station). This time I was travelling by myself and security was a really important issue. So I appreciated very much that before entering my apartment there was a heavy door to open which led you into a corridor where you could find the doors of three different Opohills apartments. My apartment was unit B (the one in the middle). The apartment was clean, quiet, beautifully decorated and there was a big window with a nice view of the lively neighborhood. The kitchen was fully equipped and wi-fi was really high speed. As I wrote about the other Zhong Xiao Opohills apartment I stayed at, the location is SUPERrgreat. The subway is literally a step from the main entrance of the building and by it you can go basically everywhere In Taipei, but the area offers everything you may need: convenience stores (Family Mart, 7-eleven...), Shopping malls (Ming Yao, Breeze, Sogo), restaurants (Ding Tai Fung and Tu Hsiao Yueh are a must to try and located very close), cafes (Starbucks, Barista ..) and close by there is also the Dun-Hua/Renai Rd branch of Eslite Bookstore which is open 24/7. There is a post office and many banks nearby where you can change your money into NT$ (Mega Bank applies little commissions compared to other banks). I keep preferring to stay at Opohills apartments rather than staying at a traditional hotel because it's like being at home. You really have everything you need and you are completely free to do what you want furthermore it's actually cheaper than an hotel. The service of Opohills is great, they will do everything they can to assist you so you can really trust them with your money. No worries.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollon23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
96
13
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

* My husband and I enjoyed the apartment during our stay in Taipei. The place was clean, and we loved its convenient location that's close to metro station as well as many shops and restaurants. The email communication during the booking process was very prompt, courteous and professional, we would definitely consider booking through Opohills Apartments in the future. In fact, we have already referred several friends for their upcoming trips to Taiwan.
* Due to the close proximity of the neighboring unit to our apartment unit, we've found that the guests at the other unit tend to make loud noises every morning starting at 6AM that disturbed our sleep. They slammed doors, talked/yelled loudly in the hallway, left their front door open while talking loudly in their living room. It became somewhat stressful as we had to approach them multiple times about the noise issue. I think I would avoid staying at the same unit if possible in the future.
* We enjoyed the convenience of the small kitchen, it allowed us to prepare and enjoy local fruits every night.
* It would have been better if we were given 2 sets of wash clothes (small) for face, as well as more toilet papers (3 rolls for 14 days was a bit short).
* All in all, we think this apartment unit was very comfortable for 2 people for a short stay, assuming neighbors are quiet. I would definitely check out other Opohills apartment units when we visit TW again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendarchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We enjoy our stay at Zhong Xiao East Road, Opohills apartment. The location is great with short walking distance to the train station and lots of restaurant and shop nearby.
The staff was very helpful. Response to our query quickly and provide additional information without us asking. Very good follow up.
We are very happy with the apartment and the service. Will be my first choice on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chuahgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We decided to stay at Opohills Apartments after reading so many rave reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. We had a fabulous 7 night stay in the Opohills Apartment GT Palace 6A. It is located in a great area - close to 2 MRT stations, loads of eateries and plenty of boutiques. We travelled with our 2 young children - 3 and 1 and our parents, which the accommodation catered for perfectly. The living space was a great size and the 3 bedrooms very comfortable. Having a laundry and kitchen was perfect. There was a great organic grocery store down the road, other 24-hour minimarts and 100's of places to eat at any time of day. Taipei is a great city - so easy to get around - the MRT system is fabulous. The Zoo and Gondola were definite highlights. All my correspondence with Janly was very easy, she was efficient and very helpful. Thanks for a great stay, we will look forward to coming back to Taiwan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
opodesigner, General Manager at Opohills Boutique Apartments, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Claudcp

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and always aim to provide the most comfortable experience for you on your holiday. Do stay in touch with us via Facebook as we will be updating our page with news and information.

We hope to have you come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a lovely 4 week stay at GT10A. The apt was spacious and clean and very centrally located. All amenities were provided (including cooking pots & pans, 4 sets of bowls, plates, dinner plates, utensils, & towels). We chose this apt because it had 2 bathrooms which is important when you have more than 2 ppl traveling (and traveling with kids!). If we return to Taipei next year, we will definitely go with Opohills again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wwkhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My whole family (8 of us total) were visiting Taipei for an 8-day vacation. We chose to stay at brand new renovated apartment on Yongkang Street. Very close to the famous Yongkang Park and within walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, 24-hour mini-marts, teahouses. Easily accessed by train, the station is called Dongmen station, which is only 5 minutes walk.
The house itself is centrally located, equipped with laundry facility, elevator and a secure entry using a swipe key. Each guest can only access the floor they are staying at using the swipe key. Very safe. Inside the apartment, the decoration is very modern and simple but highly functional.
Cleanliness is my main priority and this place is beyond clean, since we are literally the First occupant of the newly renovated unit. Our unit was a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, it has flat panel tv, a/c each room, and it has a small kitchen equipped with a single burner, sink, automatic dish dryer, fridge, utensils and even dish soap and sponge. Everything was clean. The restroom has the automatic electric toilet/bidet.

Janly and Morris was very accommodating and it was easy for us to reach them by email/telephone. Everything was more than we expected, and we were very pleased with our stay. If we were to visit Taipei in the near future, I would definitely come back to this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mooncake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Base on our needs to travel light, we need accommodation which has self laundry. We chose Opohills based on #1 rank in tripadvisor.com. And in fact the rank is really true. Our family of 4 person stayed at GT Palace 6A @ Zhong Xiao East Road. Section 4. #250. 6th Floor on Aug 3-7, 2013. That apartment has 3 bedrooms (suitable for 6 person), 2 bathrooms with towels-soap-shampoo-tissue, spacious living room, dining room, kitchen, and laundry room. When we arrived around 11 pm, our Taipei friends accompany us to the apartment. They can't believe there's a nice and very spacious apartment in the main street with very very reasonable price. All rooms are equipped well. Only 5 minutes walk to the nearest MRT station (Zhongxiao Dunhua). Many shopping malls, shops, restaurant and convenience store around main street. You just need walk or take MRT to everywhere. Taxi is cheap also, from Zhong Xiao to Wu Fen Pu Night Market was only NTD 125. You won't regret at all to pick this apartment! Highly recommended!
By the way, there's one important rule if you stay at Opohills: you have to put your trash into the Official Taipei Garbage Bag that has been provided, and take it out to the basement. There's a fine up to NTD 4500 if you don't do it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoTravelATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel - Zhongxiao
0.4 mi away
Eastin Taipei Hotel
Eastin Taipei Hotel
#216 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Want Hotel
San Want Hotel
#90 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Taipei Beautiful Apartment
Taipei Beautiful Apartment
#75 of 240 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
EZbookers DunHua
EZbookers DunHua
#131 of 240 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jimmy's Apartments
Jimmy's Apartments
#91 of 240 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opohills Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opohills Boutique Apartments

Property: Opohills Boutique Apartments
Address: Section 4, Zhongzao East Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 240 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Opohills Boutique Apartments Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing