We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great LOCATION, very clean unit, and very professional management”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taipei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Opohills Boutique Apartments
Ranked #48 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Seal Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great LOCATION, very clean unit, and very professional management”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit for one week for a special family visit. We were extremely pleased. Everything was exactly as it was represented on the advertisement. The unit was in good condition, tastefully decorated, and very clean (and we are rather picky about that). The entire process was handled in a very professional manner - instructions, contractually, and even the swiftness of the security refund. The towels are nice quality, the linens were clean, and the mattresses were firm and highly comfortable. We are DEFINITELY planning to stay again if available. You cannot go wrong and you can truly trust this company for their product and for the value. California Lar

Room Tip: Proximity to the subway entrance is a top priority and our unit was in a wonderful location. Center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
96
13
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wpkl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

we have had a good time in Taipei, not only thanks to the food and beverage, public transport, nice people, great scenery, weather and our good chartered taxi driver who is also our tour guide, book shop and a very good and comfortable rest place to sleep, refresh, recharge and rejuvenate our tired body for the past 5 days in Taipei.

within the apartment surrounding, you can get almost all needed things. Yes, what you have read in the comments by the people who have stayed in this apartment are right.

i found a nearby morning market that i can feed my hungry stomach and bought and brought back breakfast for my family. i love morning walk, to explore and this is what i have found..greats experience.

moving around from the apartment to MRT station, to nearby bookshop and eatery place are easy unless you can't walk - mind my language.

the rental charges meet my travelling budget and it sure does meet my expectation on the quality for the apartment at the price i paid for.

but if you are looking for full-board services - hotel-styled of 5 star services then you are at the wrong place.

wish everyone have a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Location is good, the apartment is located right in the middle of the main commercial stretch, right outside the subway (literally), which makes getting around so so easy. There are at least two department stores which are within 5 mins walk and dozens of restaurants and cafes. The area is very safe and very bustling too.

The rooms are come in great value! We got a 3 bedroom suite for the same price of a standard 4-5 star hotel room. There are no facilities like a concierge, breakfast or a restaurant, but we don't needs those when there are plenty of local restaurants just around the corner.

Correspondence with the PIC is fast and professional, I didn't have to wait more than 12 hours for Howard to respond each time I wrote to them.

We will come back again when we visit Taipei next time!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is my 1st time to stay at Opohills apartment. We are very love it, the area is very safe, the room is very clean, the bed is very comfortable, the toilet has a good equipment. The view is so nice, cos we can look the Taipei 101 building, the night view is beautiful. And the staff is very nice, very helpful and very polite. when we come back taipei once again, we want to choose Opohill apartment one more time. LIKE LIKE LIKE~

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winglam125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is my 2nd time staying at opohills apartment. I like the fact that it's fully furnished, very clean, has 24hr security, quiet, and located at a very good shopping location.
The toilets are equipped with a dehumidifier so the rooms won't get stuffy. The bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were too soft for my liking. The only downside was it's facing the morning sun, and the blinds are too light to block out the sun... which can be a good thing to get you out of bed and move out with your itinerary ;)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

PROS:

Location: Right in the middle of the main commercial stretch, right outside the subway (literally), which makes getting around so so easy. There are at least two department stores which are within 5 mins walk and dozens of restaurants and cafes. The area is very safe and very bustling - gives you a sense that you are in the heart of it all.

Rooms: What great value, we got a 2 bedroom suite (with two bathrooms and a dining area) for the same price of a standard 4-5 star hotel room. There are no facilities like a concierge, breakfast or a restaurant, but who needs those when you have plenty of local restaurants just around the corner.

Correspondence: Fast and professional, I didn't have to wait more than 12 hours for Janly or Howard to respond each time I wrote to them.

CONS:

Apartments are well hidden: The apartments are hidden away in huge building complexes (with no signage) which means they are a little harder to find if you are coming by yourself. I would recommend using their transfer service to make the trip that much easier.

Some paper work involved: You will be renting apartments not hotel rooms, so there is going to be paperwork involved i.e. signing contracts and putting down deposits. I wish staying there is as simple as giving them a credit card, but it really is a small price to pay for staying at such a wonderful place!

In short: If you are looking for bigger sized rooms located in the center of the city during your next stay in Taipei and are willing to do without services like breakfast, a business center or a concierge then definitely stay here - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guyfawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying in one of the opohill properties, and we absolutely love them both! Locations were both amazing, being close to everything as well as the MRT station. We enjoyed our stay with opohill apartments a lot more than traditional hotels. The fact we get our own washer and dryer unit is a huge plus, and both properties were gorgeous! LIKE!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracewang22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
United Hotel
United Hotel
#175 of 571 in Taipei
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eastin Taipei Hotel
Eastin Taipei Hotel
#220 of 571 in Taipei
50 reviews
2.4 mi away
Taipei Beautiful Apartment
Taipei Beautiful Apartment
#77 of 241 in Taipei
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
EZbookers DunHua
EZbookers DunHua
#136 of 241 in Taipei
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
EastHouse Hostel
EastHouse Hostel
#25 of 243 in Taipei
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jimmy's Apartments
Jimmy's Apartments
#95 of 241 in Taipei
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opohills Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opohills Boutique Apartments

Property: Opohills Boutique Apartments
Address: Section 4, Zhongzao East Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Opohills Boutique Apartments Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing