We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Big Room, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ISIS Taipei Boutique Hotel
Ranked #262 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed August 3, 2011

First of all, I need to clear something up. There are technically 2 hotels on the same address, on the same premise. The ISIS Taipei, and the Bellezza Taipei. There are 2 different Chinese names for these 2 hotels. However, I do not believe they are physically separated. I think its the same building, same entrance, same everything. Their envelopes say Bellezza but with isistaipei website on the back. And if you go to ISIS website, you will see both "hotels", but in fact, its really just one.

This is a motel/hotel structure. If you have a car and wants the motel section, I think anything below 4 or 5th floor are the motel section. Because you'd take the elevator, and you would actually go out to the driveway, then enter your room via garage. (driveway is the circular covered inside the building). From the garage, you go inside your room, and the room is nice and big. Rooms are themed and its a bit on the dark side, cuz its romantic, I suppose. There is no window.

If you dont have a car and want a more hotel-like room, stay on the 6th floor. This way, you'd get out of the elevator and have a regular hotel-looking walkway, then go into your room. The room is also nice and big, but also no window. There is also big jaccuzzi tub. Free wireless internet. Breakfast is not so good, very simple. Wish it would be better.

There are 2 elevators in the building. The bigger elevator actually has a bench seat inside (I've not seen too many elevators having a bench seat inside of it).

When I say convenient, its convenient to Miramar shopping center cuz its right next to it. Miramar is large enough and has many things, including movie theater. There are also Costco-like warehouse type shopping. Its also not far from the original Taipei airport (TSA). This place is not close to the XinYi district shopping area so if thats where you're going, I would not recommend it.

All in all, I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChrisW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 56 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2011

I have stayed several motel in taiwan and this is one of the worst motel. Firstly, the motel is not clean. There are design in the room and they are all too fragile. the light effect is interesting but it is just fot fun. Price is very high compare to other motel in TW. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bari_ttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I was growing desperate having a few days left before departing to Taiwan. Most of my preferred Hotels in Taipei was running full. A good buy appeared in Agoda, which I felt was too good to be true, thus I grabbed!
Check in was strangely determined at 3pm, despite the location of the Hotel. Thus first impression was already a minus. I booked an Executive Suite for less than S$200 singapore dollars, which was considerably a steal. The 1st impression of the room was 'wow'... and that's about it. The Hotel is very new, they had this 1 single lift in the entire lobby that serves the whole 8-9 floors of the Hotel and it was really s.l.o.w given the technology these days. No key card security access to the floors, but the front desk staff will asked for your room number each time you walk in to the elevator.
Bath room amenities was a good local range. There was this fine jacuzzi tub in the middle of the bathroom. Overall feel was that it had a pretty love hotel feel, as there were no blinds to the glass sliding doors to the bathroom and that was a big gasp as I was travelling with a male friend and my sister. It was mostly dim in the living room. There werent proper cupboards to hang your jackets and clothes, the safe box was just sitting at the bottom of a hole in the wall, which was made out to be a wardrobe.
Breakfast which was included in the room deal can be missed. Wireless broadband was complimentary though. Location is quiet, located next to the Miramar Department store with the Ferris Wheel thing albeit far away from the main shopping stretch along Zhong Xiao Fuxing station. 2mins walk to the train station (Jian Nan Rd Station). Nonetheless, okay for an experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank purplefaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank diadem159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank 803cathleenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank baryTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tpetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
Capital Hotel Dazhi
Capital Hotel Dazhi
#229 of 585 in Taipei
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
S-aura Hotel
S-aura Hotel
#136 of 585 in Taipei
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Victoria Hotel
Grand Victoria Hotel
#156 of 585 in Taipei
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Yusense Hotel
Yusense Hotel
#168 of 585 in Taipei
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taipei Marriott Hotel
Taipei Marriott Hotel
#45 of 585 in Taipei
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Mayfull Hotel Taipei
Grand Mayfull Hotel Taipei
#164 of 585 in Taipei
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ISIS Taipei Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ISIS Taipei Boutique Hotel

Address: No.123 Lecyun Third Road, Jhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $104 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ISIS Taipei Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ISIS Taipei Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing