We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent very spacious, clean & obviously a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen/ Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/ Dining
Living room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Kitchen/ Dining
Living room
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Kitchen/Corridor
View from the living room
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom with ensuite
View from the master bedroom
Bathroom 1 with shower
Bathroom 2 with tub & shower
Bedroom 3 with double sofa bed
View from the bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Floor Plan
SOGO Department Store
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taipei

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WreckerBo...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent very spacious, clean & obviously a recent refurbish.”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Excellent position in Tienmu very short walk to Sogo Dept store and the train just behind it.
Miitsukoshi & Takashimya in the other direction.
Supermarket in the basement of the 3 dept. stores and 7Eleven type shops just near the front door.
Taxis by the hundreds at the door, just so cheap to go anywhere. About NT$300 to 101 building, just about costs that to open the taxi door in Aust.
Plenty of food choices for eating out nearby. Din Tai Fung at Sogo would be our favourite.
The apartment had every needed. Even a seperate laundry and drying area which is pretty common in this area.
Air conditioning if you where here in summer.
Eleventh floor so no noise from outside at night
The owner emailed address instructions in Chinese for the taxi drivers which we printed a few copies before we left home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEHS1658
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ideal home away from home”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My extended family ( of 3) and I totally enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was nicely appointed and had all the essential amenities. The apartment was quiet and secure. It was very well located within easy walking distance to shopping centers and lovely local restaurants. It was so a breeze to catch public transport from here. We felt very comfortable and at home during our week's stay.
When the hot water system was not working, the owner responded immediately and sent a technician out straight away to have it fixed. She was also extremely helpful in organizing our transport from and to the airport.
We would certainly return to stay there for our next visit to Taipei.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the general quietness of the apartment
Liked least: The smell from the drains in the bathrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville TN
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium
Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daphne G
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable stay. Just like home.”
Reviewed December 6, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

A great stay for me and my family. Walking distance to station and shopping mall. There's travel guilds and reading materials in the house if recommendation is needed. It's a few station from shilin night market (士林夜市) and danshui (淡水). We had a great time on our first day out at danshui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy home setting and convenient transportation.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robin8888...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Worth for the Name - "Luxury"”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My wife, my son, his wife and me stayed in this apartment. We were disappointed:
1. All 4 beds were cheap beds with cheap mattress.
2. The airconditioner in the living room was leaking.
3. The shower in the tiny master bathroom had only a piece of glass that covered only 1/4 length of the bath tub , no curtain ... Water was all over in the bath room each time we used the shower. The other shower in the 2nd bathroom flooded each time. Frustrating!
4. We paid a deposit - 30% of the rent, US$900.00 through Paypal as demonded by the owner Cherry and she then charged additional 10% fees for using Paypal.
5. Cherry demanded the rest of the rent be paid in Taiwan dollars of NT$18,000 at the time of check-in with her own US$1=NT$30 money exchange rate when the current bank rate was US$1=NT$29.075. Another additional charges.
6. We had 4 adults in our group but Cherry would only provide two sets of keys and wrote "It is universal hotel policy to give out only two sets". I am a GM of a company doing international travel business, I never heard of such "Universal Hotel Policy." I did not like this at all. It created lots of inconveniences for us.
In all, it was not worth for the money and the apartment was far from comfortable, not to mention luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2012
This review was not written in good faith for the simple reason that all other reviews of our apartment give it a very high rating. This particular guest made a request that we provide him with four sets of keys, which we refused to do on the grounds that it was unreasonable. After our refusal and well before he came to our apartment, this guest then wrote us an email in which he clearly stated that he was going to post a negative review of our apartment unless we provided him with the four sets of keys that he demanded.

Apart from the fact that we did refuse his request for being extremely unreasonable and a security risk, none of the assertions made by this guest are true and indeed they are motivated by a malicious and vindictive intention to hurt our business. We invite therefore our intending guests to pay no attention to this review and to read carefully all other reviews that are much more truthful and useful.

We strive to provide excellent services to all our guests and our apartment is among the very best in Taipei.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing