We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Kitchen/ Dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/ Dining
Living room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Kitchen/ Dining
Living room
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Kitchen/Corridor
View from the living room
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Master bedroom with ensuite
Master bedroom with ensuite
View from the master bedroom
Bathroom 1 with shower
Bathroom 2 with tub & shower
Bedroom 3 with double sofa bed
View from the bedroom
Corridor
Corridor
Floor Plan
SOGO Department Store
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taipei

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Larry H
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed May 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

If you want a home away from home, this is it. It’s a single apartment unit in a high-rise residential building conveniently located near shops, cafes, restaurants, bus stops and a MRT station that connects to everywhere in Taipei. You can easily think you are staying in the better parts of Manhattan or Paris, especially when you look out to the park from the coffee shop window that’s just a block away from the apartment. The apartment is immaculate, modern, and fully equipped with all the facilities for comfortable living. But don’t think of it as a full-service apartment with a staff on the premise, like some of those run by hotel chains. You are pretty much on your own, although the owner, Cherry, can be contacted by e-mail and she always responded to mine within 24-hrs or less. Also, you need to get use to using the key for the main entrance to the building, that’s locked every night. It takes practice to make it works.

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and the location.
Liked least: The key to the main entrance of the building.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
km696
Novato, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean modern apartment.”
Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I did feel uneasy renting an apartment through a private 3rd party on another continent, but everything was as described, and we had no issues. Driver appeared at the airport on time, reps were waiting at the apartment to give us keys and show us around, the place had maps and other local info. The apartment was a bit on the small side, but probably large for Taipei, and we had plenty of space. Traveled with two work colleagues, so it ended up being much cheaper than booking 3 separate hotel rooms, plus we had the common space (and free wifi) to work together at the end of the day. The building itself is a bit dumpy - don't expect and "lobby appeal", but once you're inside the apartment, it's perfectly clean and modern and actually quite nice. Location not exactly ideal (we went to the convention center each day), but it's a few blocks from the MRT, and near the best night market, so no problem. Had to send a reminder to get my deposit refunded, but after that, it came right through.

Date of stay: March 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord_Mori...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK, but cold and humid in January”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

The place is OK and pretty much as expected as regard to the look and equipment, but we stayed there in January with temperature outside around 13. With no heating device of any kind the appartment was cold and humid, not in our confort zone (even for tourists from Canada!). Strangely,the shower had hot water but the bath was lacking of it, we had to boil water on the stove range to heat it up.
I would recommend the place for other seasons but not in winter.

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: The cold
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed December 31, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed July 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed July 9, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Date of stay: December 2010
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing