We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
Ranked #25 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed in this Justsleep Lin Sen for more than two months for training program in a hospital in Taipei. this is the first time for me to stay in a hotel for so long time...it's good experiences. this hotel is located in the heart of Taipei and not far away from work. I can go by MRT, bus and free public bicycle., most of time I use this bicycle..:) and convenient. During my stay in this hotel, I am feeling "at home"..all staff are very nice and helpful especially for Jasmine, Gina, Pink, and Jos...:) thank you for your kindness and the night bicycle and night market tour.

Dodi-Jakarta

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DODI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear valued guest - DODI S,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor. We feel very grateful to receive your compliment on location and services which is definitely our biggest asset. All the team members are gracious and hoping to deliver the warmth of Taiwan to our guests. We hope you enjoy the city tour a lot.

Once again, thank you for sharing your nice accommodation experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep anytime should your travels bring you back to Taiwan.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    170
    31
    6
    0
See reviews for
113
114
84
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is my first time to live in Just Sleep (Lin Sen) in Taipei. Although the room is quite small for boys, it's still comfortable. The staff are very nice and always have sweet smile. One Important thing, the mints taken in the reception are tremendously awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littletik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear valued guest - Littletik,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep Linsen during your trip in Taipei. We are very glad to have you here. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for giving us a great compliment on the services that the team members have provided for you.

There will be three new Just Sleep opening in Kaohsiung, Hualien and Yilan with different styles. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to any of them soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for three days. Just sleep is a small hotel located in the
heart of Taipei. It is just one MRT station away from the Main Station. If you
are looking for a small, cheap hotel to stay in this is it. However, i was most
impressed by this hotel because of its friendly staff, especially this guy named
Frank. Provided that there are many expensive luxury hotels in Taipei, you
might be able to find a hotel that has better rooms and are located
better, but you won't be able to find a place with better service than what Just Sleep (Frank)
has provided me with.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear valued guest - Musa Y,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a great compliment for us. We are really grateful for your sharing with us.

Indeed, Just Sleep Linsen is very well located and very convenient for our guests to reach every corner here in Taipei. The whole team are always try to exceed our guests' expectations and keep providing the better services for all the Just Sleep lovers. Also, we would like to thank you for praising the whole Linsen team so much; especially Frank, he is very glad to learn that he made your stay more enjoyable and impressive.

Thank you once again for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Enjoy the first trip in taipei in late June 2013. The hotel location is good and convenient. The staffs are very nice and helpful. Especially Frank, he helped to prepare taxi and also nice breakfast to us as we need to leave at around 4am.
It's called Just Sleep, but we are not "just sleep" here and full of warm.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear valued guest - gychan,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep for your first trip ever to Taipei. We are really grateful for your trust . The Just Sleep team is always aim to provide a very good quality of services for all our guests and make you feel just at home. In order to fulfill it, our team members are always very willing to assist and try our best to deliver the warmth.

There will be 3 new Just Sleep branches opening in Kaohsiung, Hualien and Yilan in this December and January 2014. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to any Just Sleep anytime.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is located in the exciting district with various restaurants and shopping places nearby the main train station and is easy to access the underground by walking distance.

The front desk is always warm, helpful, efficient and the staffs try to cater for all your needs with smiles.

To be honest, the room is not spacious but you can say it is cozy ,homey and tidy. The breakfast is fair enough and the lift should be accessed by the keycard for guests` safety and comforts.

I have to admit the service is five-star without doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewYeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, General Manager at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear valued guest - AndrewYeh,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and giving us such a positive feedback. All the team are very glad to learn that.

It is always very cheerful for us to receive the comments from our customers. Seeing your compliments on our hotel location, facilities, breakfast as well as our services really warm our hearts. All our team members always seek to do more than what our guests expect us to do and hope your trip to Taipei would be more pleasant because of us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We live in three hotels about the same price in Taiwan this July for eight days. I'd like to say this is the best experience for us. Hotel is not large but enough space,tidy and cozy. The breakfast is good .The most important of all is that the staff is really very very nice. When we check in,the staff warmly introduced to us the surroundings and gave our child a hotel card in case got lost. What's more, we forgot things in the hotel,and Frank helped us to find it and called us to take it back. Thank you very much Frank!thank all the staff! Next time I will live in the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderful h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, General Manager at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear valued guest - Wonderful h,

Warmest greetings from just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Linsen and writing such a wonderful review for us. We sincerely appreciate for your comment.

The Just Sleep team wish to deliver the warmth to our customers and hope all our guests have a pleasant stay here at Just Sleep. Your compliment on our services has been forwarded to the whole team and all of them feel very warm to learn it as they are always very willing to provide any prompt assistance to all our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, All the team members are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Early check-in with no questions asked. Initial service was really good.

Ethernet is horrendous, showing terrible buffer bloat and unreasonable lag spikes taking 10 to 30 seconds. According to the route trace, everything goes thru Seednet… an incompetent provider. All US traffic gets routed thru Japan, taking 10 hops in my case, with about 5% to 10% packet loss if there is any load.

It’s sad that I couldn’t do anything except sleeping. However this hotel is not really good for sleeping… this room had two single beds bundled together, it’s not a real king or queen bed.

Street noise is still audible in a roadside room on the 9th floor and I could hear other guests coming in and out. As I’m writing this review in the room, somebody came down the hallway, talking excitedly with another fellow human being.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 9th floor. Do not get rooms on the 10th floor; there’s a café right on the 11th. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evadne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear valued guest - Evadne W,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep Linsen and taking precious time to leave us a review. We are really thankful for your sharing with all users on Tripavisor. Your feedback does mean a lot to us; also, it has been addressed to the whole team and we will always improve ourselves to be better.

Once again, thank you for staying with us at Just Sleep and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Just Sleep Ximending
#23 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Hotel 73
#15 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Sleep (Lin Sen)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Sleep (Lin Sen)

Property: Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
Address: 3F, No.117 Linsen North Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#27 Family Hotel in Taipei
#38 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#40 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Just Sleep (Lin Sen) 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Just Sleep (Lin Sen) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Just Sleep (Lin Sen) Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing