We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellect service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
Ranked #5 of 576 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellect service!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Rooms are just right for business travel, clean, well done and with all the basic facilities, area is vibrant and close to the Metro rail. Free WiFi and breakfast. Best of all is the staff team; they really go out of the way to help and all are well trained and speak english. I'll remember "toby" from the team who went out of the way to slove every little problem i had. Nice & impresssive staff at Just Sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swaminathangopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear valued guest - swaminathangopal,

Warmest greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to write such a positive review on Tripadvisor.

We are very grateful to receive your compliment on our services that are indeed our biggest asset. All the staffs are expected to be friendly, gracious and deliver our warmth to the guests. Toby is more than glad to learn that her services are helpful and impress you very much.

Thank you once again for sharing your nice accommodation experience with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep should your travels bring you back to Taiwan.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    184
    32
    6
    0
See reviews for
139
157
103
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A very nice hotel with good service, room very small but well equipped. We stayed at the 10/F, just outside the water / ice station, a bit noisy but fine. Hotel situated 10 mins walk from Zhongshan station and 20 mins walk from Taipei main station, you can walk to Zhongshan station and the underground mall is well connected to Taipei main station, which means very convenience! It is a Japanese night area with massage place and night club, but very save, so no worries at all. Breakfast is OK and included for all room guests, there is desktop computers at the breakfast area as well, by the way, WIFI is free for all hotel guests. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank connietpchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear valued guest - connietpchan,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep.

I am very grateful for such a precious review for the nice location and well-equipped facilities. The comment you left did mean a lot to us.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you soon here at Just Sleep should your travels bring you back to Taiwan.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Every time I get my choice to hotel, I usually consider how well the clean service goes on. Just Sleep Linsen is the best choice I got made ever. The room was so clean every day, and the service was good as well.
The most impressive thing is how they got solved the problem so fast. I had some noise issue with my next room neighbors. I talked to the guy in reception, he solved the problem immediately. Thanks to his quick move, I could fall a sleep.
Also, The location of this hotel is perfect. Cause It's near by the main bus stop, you can use a lot of buses to go almost every tour spot like Sun-yat Memorial hall, Taipei 101, Taipei main station, Ximen station and so on.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank djslqnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear valued guest - djslqnr,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep Linsen during your visit to Taipei and being so considerate to take your time to write such a positive review for both our services and facilities.

All the staffs feel very warm to learn that you are very satisfied with the accommodation experience as well as the quick response to your request. We always hope to provide the best services we can do for all our guests and leave nice memories for you all.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Rooms are small but adequate - cute, stylish and very functional. The sunlight streaming into the rooms in the morning is a real bonus. Gorgeous and a great sense of living in the neighbourhood.

There are great restaurants nearby but note this is a rather "piano bar" area which was in the past known to be seedy. It definitely isn't seedy anymore but there are still remnants of that in the history and footprint of the suburb.

I was able to go for a mid-length run through to Da-An Park with no problems - so it is central and a good distance should you wish to go running since the hotel doesn't have gym facilities.

Breakfast is a real bonus. The food is fresh and very Taiwanese which I loved. The internet facilties are also fantastic.

I highly recommend this hotel for the value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your experience with
us.
It is always a pleasure to receive such precious feedbacks from our valued
guests and all the associates are glad to learn that you are satisfied with our
location, interior design, facilities, breakfast and the services we provide for
you.

Thank you once again for your compliments on Just Sleep and we look
forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Not very good with words, so ill make a list -

Room - clean, got everything i needed. Smart designs which provided extra room in my opinion.

Location - super convenient, just a few steps away from a cinema, and a great shopping mall (Regent Galleria)

Service - loved the staffs, i would go out of my way to say that they DEFINE Taiwanese service industry. Helpful, kind and warm people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Hello! Lovely Guest (Tommy W),

Thank you for those compliments and deliver all the attract points of our hotel. It's always our pleasure to serve the hospitality to our valued guest like you. Welcome back Just Sleep anytime when schedule your next visit in Taipei.


Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Rooms are small but clean and attractive, and the staff more than compensate for their basic (but still totally adequate) English skills by being incredibly helpful, all the time. Lin Sen road is a convenient location for getting around the city, and the price is right. The little programmable safe in the room is easy to use and a great idea too. Free laundry facility in the top floor lounge is a nice touch too. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leavehome1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hello, lovely guest (leavehome1976),

Thank you very much to enjoy the hospitality with us during your last visit. And give the compliments to those designed small details from our services. We all look forward to seeing you again when your next visit, just like your home in Taipei.


Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I had a short trip in Taipei and a friend of mine recommended me to Just Sleep. I had a really good stay for reasons below:

1) Bang for the buck- rates are very reasonable considering the locality and quality of service rendered
2) Superb customer service- there were a few occasions where I needed help from the front desk and they were always there to assist, with a great smile. Noticed that most of them have Japan flag badges on them meaning they could speak Japanese, so that'll help if you need someone who could speak the language.
Also, I wanted to do some touristy stuff and a staff named Miki was very helpful in giving suggestions and tips as to where to go and what to watch for.
3)Comfy beds!
4)Good location. The hotel is pretty close to everywhere and the subway is just 5 mins walk away. There are also a few convenient stores nearby so if you need anything at wee hours you'll need not worry.

Will definitely stay there again during my next visit, thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YAPJUNWEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep (Lin Sen), responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hi! lovely guest (YAPJUNWEI),

Thank you for all the compliments to our staffs and hotel services. Here we always aim to provide the best hospitality to all our valued guest like you. Wish you come back soon and enjoy the time with us.


Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 576 in Taipei
1,367 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#21 of 576 in Taipei
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 73
#20 of 576 in Taipei
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Sleep (Lin Sen)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Sleep (Lin Sen)

Property: Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
Address: 3F, No.117 Linsen North Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#23 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#27 Family Hotel in Taipei
#40 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Just Sleep (Lin Sen) 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Just Sleep (Lin Sen) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Just Sleep (Lin Sen) Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing