We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Hotel. 3 1/2 Stars. Nothing Fancy but nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei
Ranked #222 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel. 3 1/2 Stars. Nothing Fancy but nice.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Pretty much standard business hotel. Nice rooms, big enough and clean. Bed was comfortable. Located on Linsen North Road, which is one of the more lively streets at night, especially if you like massages and Japanese food. Nothing really stand out about it but no real problems either. Breakfast is pretty standard. Service is good, quick, responsive. Fair value for money, under 100 US per night. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here but its certainly a viable option, the location is good, and it does the job for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    61
    41
    8
    4
See reviews for
17
27
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for a 5day business stay. It was really noisy (and I was on floor 8) but that's because it is in a really central location. Clean, modern, wifi access, excellent reception staff. Limited breakfast but jam on toast is perfect for me. Loads of Starbucks, supermarkets, shopping and metro nearby. Not sure on the price as paid for by work, but I would happily pay 40GBP per night for this.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fortehotel179, 業者 at Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for stayed with Forte Orange Hotel Linsen. Your kindness compliments means a lot to us, because it is a huge encouragement to all of our staffs. we thank you and hope to serve you in the near future soon.

Forte Orange Hotel Linsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is really a very nice hotel. The location is very convenient and safe, although it is situated right in the city the rooms are low on noise level from the streets. I was happy to discover the many restaurants and shops within walking distance. The hotel room was kept clean and the bathroom was fully stocked with amenities. I requested extra blankets and room service immediately brought them up. I was also pleased with the friendly reception, they were welcoming and eager to make my stay as comfortable as possible. My reservation included the buffet breakfast which lacked some in variety but the food was fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lu-Ying S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Nice hotel to stay at and it is quite near to the MRT station (about 10 minutes walk). The nice thing about the location is that it is near from McDonald's, MOS Burger and convenience stores such as 7-11 or Family Mart. Perfect if you are arriving at night and need to have a quick fast food fix or need some toiletries.

The hotel has a wired internet connection in room and if you are assigned a room at the other side of the hotel chances are you will see a glimpse of Taipei 101 on a clear sunny day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chestercoronel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

Forte Orange Hotel (Taipei Linsen) is new open at 8 March 2010. I lived in this hotel for 3 nights at the end of March. The promotion price is NT$1888, but it excluded breakfast (the restaurant is not ready yet).

The hotel is modern, but I hope it can improve in some area.
1. Soundproof – not enough, heard the noise from street.
2. Key card – room number is label on the key card, if lost the key card, somebody can entry the room.
3. DND / Clean room control – it should controlled by individual switch, but I only used one of the switches to turn on/off the DND/Clean Room lamp, another switch is not function. This caused the house keeper misunderstood in 1st morning.
4. Air-conditioner control – no instruction, I need guess the icon meaning.
5. Boil water – the flask only can fill half full, because the water-tap is too low, when move out the flask, half of water will flow out.
6. Mirror – only a small mirror in room. A large mirror can only found in lift lobby or inside the lift.

Anyway, all the above are minor issues. I still consider this hotel in next time visit Taipei.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hkcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.9 mi away
Orange Hotel - Kaifong
Orange Hotel - Kaifong
#224 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Orange Hotel - Guanqian
Orange Hotel - Guanqian
#138 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#211 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei
0.0 mi away
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#24 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
#190 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei

Property: Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei
Address: No.139 Linsen North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing