We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New Continental Hotel
Ranked #239 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I went there with my parents and stayed in this hotel for 6 days... truly convenient coz MRT station, restaurant, Sia Ning Night Market were about 5 to 15 minutes... Supermarket juz located on the next door too>< There's maybe a few things to complain about >>> 1. My room on the 2nd floor and is facing the restaurant. So, when morning breakfast time, its really really noisy... 2>>> don't expect the breakfast, although it was a buffet but really there is no choice and food was not nice...

Room Tip: not the 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yngamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 133 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2011

This location is very good. Centrally located. 10mins walking distance to the railway or High Speed Rail station, MRT Taipei Main Station, and Taipei Bus Terminal. There is a neat MOCA (museum of contemporary art) nearby. There is also wholesaler market which sells toys, fashion items and shoes near the hotel within 5 mins walk. In the evening, there is a Ningxia Night Market worth visiting too. One 24hr supermarket (Wellcome) just adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank resirnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Me and my extended family were on a tour package to Taipei in Nov 2010. We stayed at this hotel for the first night, and it was a very nice surprise to be lodging in a newly renovated place with such modern deco. The room size is not big and just had space for 1 luggage on the rack. But the new-ness and cleanliness more than made up for the slight shortfall. Breakfast was a buffet spread of chinese + western style, located at the meeting room area. Service counter was also helpful in recommending nearby places to visit. Taking a taxi to famous Ximending shopping district cost only around NT80.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I selected the hotel for a family and friends trip as the hotel looked new on the website and I wanted a decent hotel so that the elderly folks in my group could enjoy their tour. I must say that I am really glad that the hotel is just like what its website showed - although a little small, it's newly refurbished, clean and comfortable. My group of 17 family members and friends who stayed in the other 7 rooms all approved.

The location was pretty decent too - you can't see the train station from the hotel but it's about 8 minutes walk to the main station.

We didn't get to use much of the hotel's service as we were out sightseeing most of the time but the breakfast needs to be improved though. The spread was a little miserable and it's more Chinese breakfast than the american buffet breakfast I am used to. To be fair, all the other hotels in Taiwan had pretty much the same spread which is why I felt slices of cheese with ham, bacon, scrambled egg would be very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taraonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Hidenori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aibou0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nasu1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Fortune Hiya Hotel
Fortune Hiya Hotel
#254 of 585 in Taipei
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
City Suites Taipei Nanxi
#92 of 585 in Taipei
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taipei Nanjing West
0.8 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#196 of 585 in Taipei
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taipei Gala Hotel
Taipei Gala Hotel
#87 of 585 in Taipei
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Continental Hotel

Address: No.73 Section 1, Chongqing North Road, Datong Dist, Taipei 10350, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $76 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Continental Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your New Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing