We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hope City Fushing Hotel
Ranked #267 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
727 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Very friendly front desk staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is indeed a value for money hotel. The room is cosy with one of the most spacious toilet i have been for a while. The front desk staff is very courteous and helpful making my stay very pleasant. Breakfast was minimalistic but good enough. The location is also in the heart so good range of shops around the vicinity. Only downside was that there was some rubbish clearance in the wee hours which woke me up....other than that, had a good stay all round.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erico2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
7
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was ripped off in the first place as I booked hotel really late for the 2013 New Year event in Taipei, Taiwan. Rooms are very expensive, USD1,156 for two rooms two nights, for the quality (but so are all the rates for the New Year's Eve all over the country). Staff, very friendly; room, ok size but def bring extra clothes as it is very cold, seems like the AC could only blow cold wind. No free in room wifi. Location wise, it is very conveniently located close to Daan subway station and not far away from Taipei 101.

Room Tip: I was in 1008, face the street but the metro/subway might be noisy. No window in rm 1006
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yonghui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kowloon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel , 10th floor facing the front ( main street below) .
The room was quiet and undisturbed by the light rail system below . The room air condition is effective , the room internet wi-fi was fast . A small and cosy hotel with a nice coffee Lounge on the ground floor , full coffee and cracker served .
Last but not least the front desk personel are extremmely helpful and courtesy .
We completely enjoyed the stay .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Pros: Comfortable and relatively convenient especially if going along the Muzha MRT line (e.g. to Zoo, Neihu, Maokong etc). But for other lines, you need to change in Zhongxiao Fuxing (1 stop).

Free business centre but only 2 computers and I wasn't able to print anything. A convenient store is just on the same block.

Cons: Not a very well known hotel - some cab drivers aren't very familiar with it so remember the address and/or take the hotel's card. There were mosquitoes in the business centre.

Summary: Comfortable without putting a big hole in your pocket.

Room Tip: Higher floors on rear of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2socks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Rooms in this hotel can be rented by the hour or by day. Rooms tend to be small-cramped with poor layout (bathrooms are large but all wasted space because of small shower/single sink without counter space - not sure what the extra space in bathrooms are for; meanwhile sleeping area tend to be cramped.) Staff are polite and do their best. However during a previous visit, soiled linen were discovered and while front desk staff did apologize, they did not offer discount or other reimbursement. Location is good. Free internet, and breakfast (good Chinese breakfast with basic Western food also.) Rooms near front of hotel is very noisy due to road traffic; rooms located in the rear is a bit quieter. This hotel is good for traveler looking for moderately priced hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMW405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Fu Hau Hotel
Fu Hau Hotel
#283 of 571 in Taipei
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Taipei Charming City Hotel
Taipei Charming City Hotel
#195 of 571 in Taipei
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deja Vu  Hotel
Deja Vu Hotel
#151 of 571 in Taipei
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Taipei Hotel
Park Taipei Hotel
#60 of 571 in Taipei
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eastin Taipei Hotel
Eastin Taipei Hotel
#220 of 571 in Taipei
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Suites Taipei Daan
Les Suites Taipei Daan
#83 of 571 in Taipei
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope City Fushing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope City Fushing Hotel

Property: Hope City Fushing Hotel
Address: No.275 Section 1, Fuhsing South Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hope City Fushing Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hope City Fushing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing