We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
Ranked #39 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Macau
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great. The staff was very helpful in assisting us in dinner reservations, tourist information, transportation needs. The room was super cool. Modern, fun, comfortable and of course clean. The feel of the hotel was "cool" and was fun to be there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_SMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    189
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
72
170
61
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We really enjoyed this boutique hotel. Room is beautiful & spacious, bathroom is fantastic with an automatic toilet sensor. There's no need to lift a hand to use the smart Toto toilet! We were provided quality bathroom amenities and free minibar with snacks. Bed is plush and comfortable, we overslept and missed the breakfast. If there's anything I could comment for improvement, maybe extend the breakfast time.

The 24 hour lounge was different and great. Boosted the value perception of staying at the hotel. I would be happy to return to this hotel. We received attentive service throughout from all staff member. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I like the design of hotel quote, it is modern and hip. Staff were friendly and helpful to help you get around town. I like the free mini bar amenities in the room. I stayed in the O room with 2 twin bed. There are still plenty of space to put luggage and walk around in the O room. The lighting can be a little better, maybe install a LED wall light next to the bed.

Overall nice hotel, good location near Nanjing East station and will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per5ephone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while on a business in Taipei. The location is great, only a short walking distance to the Nanjing East station (although I have been taking the cab around mostly, and there was always a couple of vacant taxi waiting at the hotel entrance which was convenient).

The room itself is superb. I stayed at the T Room, which had a huge King bed. The room was spacious & had all the needed amenities. The room had a separate soaking bath tub and a shower, which is lovely. Its clean, modern and very comfortable. One thing to note is that the room was set up as a "studio" style (i.e., no doors to the bathroom) - so ok if you are travelling alone or as a couple, but may lack privacy if travelling with a friend (although it has a black curtain which you can draw to give yourself some privacy).

Free wi-fi available around the hotel and there are a few mac desktops available on the 2nd level common room for occupants to use at their leisure. The common room also provides for additional complimentary amenities which are free to grab (very attentive of the hotel)

The only downside was the breakfast. It was served on the 2nd level but lacked variety. As I was in Taipei for business, it wasn't really a concern for me as I didn't have much time to enjoy breakfast in the morning. However, if you are a tourist who enjoys a good buffet, you might be quite disappointed with the selection.

Overall, this is a great hotel. I would definitely return on my next business trip in Taipei.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorieChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent stay back in March. Hotel staff are very efficient and courteous. 24hr lounge is well stocked with drinks and snacks thus, if you ever do go hungry you can raid it ...

Only gripe is that lighting is a little too dim ... but then again, that adds the cool factor to this hip hotel ...

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VoluminousV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa-shi, Okinawa, Japan
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is awesome!!! Most times when you review a place online, it's nothing like that when you arrive. Well I must say, they exceeded my expectations. The staff was great. Very friendly and welcoming. They assisted us with everything. The 24hr, I'll just call it a family room away from home, complete with snacks, computers, tvs and a staff member there to help or just answer any random question you may have. My room was beautiful. The phone even welcomed me!! The night club/restaurant in the lobby area is big enough to be fun, yet small enough to be cozy so you don't feel overwhelmed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shenay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Incredible design and technologic hotel. Very good service. The staff at the reception helped us a lot in giving us advices on what to visit and where to find good bars and restaurants.
The rooms do not have natural light but the design is sorted out so well that you don’t mind. Everything is thought to the minimal detail. I loved the bathroom (even though the light over the sink was really not sufficient)

Downsides: A bit out of the bar/ restaurant/ touristic area. I don’t mind the lack of natural light in the rooms but the room where breakfast is served should have a few windows. It’s a bit sad that room. The breakfast was ok but not excellent. What was really not good is the bread (only pre baked one and very bad quality). We were 2 couples and every morning the couldn’t fit us on the small tables of the breakfast room so we had to eat it at the restaurant/bar area (not ideal solution)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FabianaPizzali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Palais de Chine Hotel
#42 of 574 in Taipei
1,564 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#10 of 574 in Taipei
833 reviews
Gloria Residence
#35 of 574 in Taipei
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 574 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL QUOTE Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Property: HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
Address: No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HOTEL QUOTE Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HOTEL QUOTE Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing