We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
Ranked #37 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I visited this hotel with friends and we got the Quote Room. It was not really what we had expected. We expected a large central area but it turned out to be just a small corridor connecting the two rooms. The rooms were roughly even in size and were very comfortable. Everything was exactly as how the reviews had made them out to be: especially the complimentary Nespresso machine and the 24 hour food lounge at level 2.

The Quote bar was a nice and friendly place with the bartenders even taking us out to the clubs. We visited Luxy and made many Taiwanese friends there. Overall, a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Read up on the weather before going to Taiwan. We didn't and were caught in a 39 degree heat wav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cchew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    172
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
61
152
56
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Free drinks & snacks in room, nespresso machine, Bose audio.... so generous & conveni all in the room!
Although water leakage at toilet in midnight, maintenance staff came in 10 mins & temp fixed the problem. They changed room for us in next morning, just the opposite one & it's an upgraded room! Salute to the good service staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoLauuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is very enjoyable and quiet even there is a road works on the street below. Compact room without window can be very intrigue and funky. Design is well done and the 'feel of good zen' is very imminent.
I had no time to find out about the fitness/pool and no time to have breakfast either. Bar at the lobby was awesome though. :-)

Room Tip: Small but comfy room, excellent bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satumaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

It is quite a nice hotel with very good location but I don't recommend it if you use WiFi a lot. Almost each and every time you need to re-log in after you get out of room, it's the worst experience of WiFi connection. I will not return to this hotel unless if they improved WiFi connections.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustinTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I was there from 18 July to 22 July 2013 staying on a O room.

Pros: The room was impressive with modern design in dim lighting all around. The japanese toilet is cool with auto function. Staff service I should say, it was great, fast and efficient. Super clean room which is what I love. It was quite thoughtful to provide with MRT card top up card for easy travel. Walking distance to Train station. There are bath salt and some items on second floor, if you need, you can take and use them.

Well, after much comparing on the price of other hotels which provide more the amenities. For 200++ I suppose you could get a better hotel with pool and gym. Furthermore, there isn't a smoking floor or smoking room and it can be quite a hassle, just go down to lobby outside to smoke....Not sure why the roof terrace is not ready. I do hope it can be a smoking corner. The choices of breakfast was really limited, so don't expect too much. Location, even it is near the train station, it is still quite troublesome to transfer here and there to the shopping areas

In conclusion, with the price you are paying.....it's better to do more "homework" on other hotels before choosing a right hotel. For Quote hotel, it may be modern, but still not the best and "value for money". To pay more than 200++, you might consider higher end hotel or hotel that is along Taipei train station or Ximending. Anyway, this is just my thought.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank RattapongSurachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

After reading the many positive reviews, we decided to stay 5 nights in this hotel. We had a T room as we wanted a bathtub which did cost a little more. A 10 min taxi ride made our arrival from Songshan train station a breeze. (Most drivers do not know the locale of this hotel, hotel also does not publicise its mandarin name, so tell the driver its beside MoMo Dept Store and some google street view research will help.) Having spoken to a few drivers, they also mentioned that the dept store has recently changed its name so some drivers may also not be familiar with MoMo.

Upon arrival, we were escorted by one reception staff to our room who gave us a 30 sec tour of the room as well as to question you on your ability to operate the various devices within. The room is spacious and clean. We were pretty disappointed that the bathtub that we paid a premium for was only about 3/4 sized of a normal bath. Otherwise, the amusing automated toilet bowl system made time in the toilet enjoyable especially with a warm seat and the bathroom was well equipped and generous with their soap, shampoo, body lotion, toothbrush, etc. If you find that you need additional items, there's an unlimited supply at the H.Q. lounge which you can help yourself to. Or, the room attendant will always replenish these items when they make-up the room. The lounge is for all hotel guests and serves beverages and dry packet snacks/ biscuits which is pretty useful. Staff around the hotel are constant seen to be busy rushing around with their work and has stern looks. Seems to me that their job is pretty stressed!

Wi-Fi connectivity is good and can be accessed everywhere within the hotel including rooms. OSIM massage equipment for borrowing. For five mornings, we found ourselves eating the same breakfast dish for the first 3 days and decided to give up after, too boring and very limited food choices. Breakfast also end at 10 am sharp, staff will rush to convert breakfast to usual lounge settings asap, record time for them as we seen is 10 mins. Overall, the stay in this hotel is a reasonably pleasant one. Room service was of non-existence and lunch nor dinner is served in the hotel except for a limited menu of quick meals. Service staff are generally friendly but without any warmth. Its locale to the nearby Nanjing Rd East MRT station is useful, however Nanjing Road East station is not a good station in respect to the general MRT system.

Overall, I felt this hotel has over-rated reviews, disappointed me as a SLH hotel and not worth paying this much for such a stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have very limited views, so don't even bother. Avoid rooms on 2nd floor where the loun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neo2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

While the interior decor of Hotel Quote was nice, when we tried opening up the curtains to our room, there was only a solid wall. Our entire room only had one small window with a prision-like heavy grate.

In addition, we were stuck in the hotel because of a typhoon passing through Taipei and they decided to charge us 33% of the room fee because we overstayed by three hours while waiting for our flight which was delayed. They didn't tell us that they were going to charge us even though we let them know that we were checking out late. Overall, this hotel wasn't worth the money.

Note that there is currently construction right in front of the hotel so there is a rank sewer smell. The rain from the Typhoon caused flooding and the stench was even worse because of it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.2 mi away
Madison Taipei
Madison Taipei
#81 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Eclat Taipei
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#19 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Humble House Taipei
Humble House Taipei
#56 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#49 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westgate Hotel
Westgate Hotel
#41 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL QUOTE Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Property: HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
Address: No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HOTEL QUOTE Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA and ACCOR so you can book your HOTEL QUOTE Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing