We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Luxury Hotel”
Review of HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
Ranked #43 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

After reading those excellent feedback give myself a try for this hotel.
We arrived around 1130 hrs, as the check in time was 1500 hrs, the room was not ready so we lond our luggage and do a shopping at next door (momo) just few steps away from the hotel.
It is about 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest MRT station. As you walk along the shop you'll probably miss the hotel, as it as the same roll with the rest of the shop. One of my friend miss the hotel as she didn't notice and just pass by the hotel.
The ambience of the whole hotel were dark and dimmed. We got our room after our lunch abour 1245 hrs, the guest services direct us to our roomo with the luggague already being sent up to the room.
The room size were good still able to fit another extra bed. We took a O room, as based on all the reviews all the bath room were 'transparent' and except O & T room. It as a black cutrain to cover the bath room, but still no lock. The ensuite bath room wer fantastic. All the facilities in the room were excellent, no complaint about that.
Mini bar already included in the room package,best selling point is ther 24 hrs HQ lounge lacated at level 2, you enjoy yourself with free flow of selected non-alcoholic beveragen some snacks and some amenities.
As we are rushing out we couldn't enjoy much of their facilities.
There is one mistake that i found in the bathroom, 2 of us staying in the room, but we only found 1 set of tooth brush, and left over shaver cover. Probably the housekeeper did not replenished. This hotel would be 100% is they did so.
Breakfast were limited, we were a bit late as the lounge max capacity is about 25 pax. The rest of us have to proceed to level 1 333 bar to hove our breakfast. Item was limited as mention.
Overall experienve 90% for this stay. Probably will come back again to enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dkny_y2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 570 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

Picked this off the SLH website, and procured a T room (two girls) and a U Balcony room (dude). I was pleasantly surprised by the quirky decor, esoteric font - Stay Understated, posits the coffee mugs, and recurring motifs of moose (meese?) and bunnies throughout the hotel. There was a black bunny in the toilet, equipped with Japanese style heated bog, which was most amusing. A heavy curtain separates the roomy bathroom from the sleeping area.

Great facilities such as the B&W airplay iphone dock, free minibar, and the everything-you-might-need lounge on the second floor. Service is a little inconsistent - room service will bring you soda and chips at one instance upon request, but tell you there is a charge for bringing the items up the next time you call. Very strange. That said, the lounge with vats full of goodies is understandably convenient. Breakfast is of a good variety, yummy, and one is welcome to eat at the lounge if the first level is too crowded. The manager, Teresa, is very efficient. She approached us, apologised, and offered us a complimentary voucher - high tea for two - for the in house 333 restaurant as there'd only been one bottle of water for two people in T room. It was a thoughtful and unexpected gesture because neither of us had actually noticed the oversight, so kudos for service recovery. High tea at 333 was decent, though nothing to rave about.

Location is ok, considering Taipei city is not very near the main Taoyuan airport. We took about an hour's bus from the airport, stopped at Nanjing East and walked over. Easy to bus back to the airport as well; the return bus stop is outside the Sunworld Dynasty Hotel around the corner. The hotel is a comfortable distance from the Nanjing East station, smack next to Momo Department Store, and a back alley 10 seconds from Quote leads to a convenience store and 3 pushcarts with yummy street food. Further down from Quote leads to a wonderful discovery, Cellar Lounge Bar - an elegant sofa-lined space with lethal poisons.

Good for couples and friends, bad for my liver and hips. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetraveloutside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The physical facility of this hotel with its tempting tariff has always been the secret of its popularity. Still, the service appears always a little bit amateurish since the opening in 2009; and thus I have been wandering whether it is worth the name of a SLH member. BTW, I have stayed this hotel more than a dozen times since its opening.

Pros
-The lounge on the second floor that offers sorts of beverage and snacks for free
-Wonderful bathroom facilities, from a rain forest shower to a decent size bathtub; and in their junior suite, the E room, you will find a wonderful Jacuzzi
-The great value of general settings and amenities in even the most basic type of rooms for the rent.
-Chic gags: Nespresso machine, B&W i-phone/i-pad/i-pod deck, SONY bravia stereo
-Only steps from the MRT station
-Strict security setting of the lift
-Well-motivated day shift staffers

Cons
-Amateurish service sometimes
The concierge does not always provide consistent service. You would sometimes have a valet to carry your belongings but may sometimes just unattended, or have your requests neglected especially in late evening. And be cautious about the time of laundries sent back.
-Limited parking facility
-The lacking of natural lighting in room, except in E rooms.

Conclusion:
An understated oasis in town. Characteristic, and a fun place.
Avoid 2nd floor rooms; you might feel the hectic, unappealing beats from the dance music played on the bar on 1st floor.

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here last August with our then 3 year old, and had a wonderful time at this hotel. We stayed in a room with a single king sized bed, but there was room to put up our daughter's cot and still be able to walk around the bed. The bar / lounge on the first floor was a good place for a meal, and if you do not want to eat there, there is a mall next door with a variety of food options on the lower floor. Since our daughter was never quite sure what hour if was, she was hungry constantly, and having 24/7 access to food and snacks was absolutely perfect. We contacted the hotel before traveling to arrange transportation from the airport and to a location outside of Taiching, and they were very accommodating and helpful with our request. The employees were very sweet to our daughter, who had to give them each a hug before we left. We have stayed here and at The Landis hotel in Taipei (currently ranked just ahead of this hotel), and loved both. Our only complaint is that we don't know how we will choose which one we will go to on our next trip back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irviebrownknits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for two nights in the Hotel Quote in Taipei and had a very good time.

The entrance has a chic bar built into the reception area, and has a DJ playing every night. The design of the hotel is trendy and classy in every room in the hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms are very clean and smart and the amenities are very good. Extra brownie points for the 24 hour "HQ" where you can grab drinks and snacks for free, and can freely use the internet as well. We also enjoyed the complimentary foot massager that was delivered to our room!

The position of the hotel is decent, but a bit far away from central Taipei. That's not a problem though as taxi's are readily available outside of the hotel and cost next to nothing to use. There's also a train station nearby. The hotel is also very close to Shandong Airport.

The staff go out of their way to help you if you have any questions and they have an army of cute friendly receptionists who recommended a great restaurant to us.

The hotel doesn't have a gym or a swimming pool. This hotel would be good for business or for couples and I would love to come back on my next visit to Taipei.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The entire hotel is decorated with a night club vibe. The room is stylish but dim and small. The wall between the toilet and room is a panel of translucent glass, which might not be too convenient if you're traveling with a friend instead of a lover. The bed is really comfortable though...The idea of unlimited lounge access is great, but the room is a bit claustrophobic since there's no window looking out. All in all, it's a hotel for the young club-y type, not quite for the family or outdoor-y people...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iciecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

as soon as you walk in you are greeted with a modern trendy bar, you know you are not in an ordinary hotel. It is located in a good location near a subway. The service is excellent with a good attention to detail from the staff. The room is fairly large and spacious with a nespresso machine and open bar. The only downside is the room is a bit dim. You also get unlimited lounge access anytime and filled with snacks and other goodies, it makes you feel at home. Overall an amazing stay and definitely one of my favouries.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ageus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Palais de Chine Hotel
#39 of 578 in Taipei
1,668 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#13 of 578 in Taipei
837 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 578 in Taipei
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gloria Residence
#40 of 578 in Taipei
226 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL QUOTE Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Address: No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $132 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HOTEL QUOTE Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your HOTEL QUOTE Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing