We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”
Review of HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
Ranked #41 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I'm a fan of contemporary hotels, and a good one is hard to find in Taiwan. The Quote is a beautiful, modern boutique hotel with excellent service and Amenities. The ambiance of this place is great. Setting is tastefully done and just feels very homely and I don't know... "right". It is a few minutes walk from the MRT and just one stop away from the popular east side shopping district. The surrounding area is pretty alive as well.

I met some extremely friendly and polite staffs and their service is exemplary. In the second floor lounge area they have all the travel amenities in beautifully wrapped packages. Things like shaving set, extra tooth brushes, floss, sewing kits are freely available. And the design tells you they've put a lot of thought into it.

The rooms are great, though some will feel they're a bit small. With a single or two ppl traveling, the space will be plenty enough. The layout of the room is very efficient and the room opens up to me as I'm staying. I am very happy with the room size, though if you're traveling with more than 2 ppl you'll definitely want one of the larger rooms (like O and above). All the snacks/drinks in the fridge are free! As was the wireless internet. I got 7M download which is more than respectable.

Breakfast was nice. The food is presented well and clean, with a variety of food from continental breakfast to porridge. Smoked salmon was delicious and the staff was always on hand to help.

Overall this was one of the best hotel stay experience I've had. Everything is just so clean and orderly. Would definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 560 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

4th time we come to Taipei this year, and each time we stayed at the Quote, and we won't change our habbit!! Love the place, the atmosphere, great service, nice rooms, free mini-bar (!!!!!), very very very quiet (never slept so well..... and so long!!!), so well located (public transport, convenient shopping...), and quite good deals for the room charges!! So no hesistation, we love the place, never dissapointed!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHOISYGIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We would come back to this hotel anytime we are back in Taipei. The staff were very helpful, and all if the free amenities were what really made the hotel a great value. Very close to an MRT stop and Songshan airport. The only complaint I have is that my partner and I were sharing a king size room and while the bathroom had a privacy glass, there was no actual door partitioning the bathroom from the rest of the room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cu1tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I often wonder why a hotel is rated highly by most people but still manages to garner a low rating by others. It seems that many times it is due to a misunderstanding with billing or an interaction with the staff that is not taken well. That is not the case with my stay at Hotel Quote. The staff was both courteous and professional and there was not a problem with the billing. It is a nice new hotel with a modern design. The room had attractive and stylish furnishings and it was exceptionally clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. The room (a "U" room) however, was extremely small and the design was all style and no substance - functional it was not. I was there solo and found the available space insufficient including having to edge sideways between the foot of the bed and the wall mounted flat screen TV. The worst part of the stay was the unbearable traffic noise. It reminded me of staying at motels off of I-95 as a child traveling with my family and hearing the trucks roar by all night. In this case, it was the scooters revving and buzzing past as well as noisy trucks. I was on the second floor near the street side but the room had no window at all so the soundproofing was inadequate in my opinion. For the noise reason alone, I would not consider another stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a high floor, maybe it will be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Went there in August for a short trip! The hotel decor is nice and modern and it's just 5 minutes walk away from the train station. You could get to anywhere, it's about 20 mins drive from the airport (no jam). Room was well stocked with Nespresso machine and snacks.

The only bad point is that it's a bit claustrophobic to have rooms with no windows, the room is pretty small, love the decor though. Staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast offered lacks variety, love the snack bar you can access to though. Also i think some road reno is going on, the drainage smell is terrible could smell it everytime i enter the hotel and take the lift.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xantekoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed for a very discounted price, but I don't think we would ever return. The hotel overall put a lot of effort into the design and the cheeriness of the staff, but it really fell flat in a few areas.

The good:

- the free breakfast was a nice touch as it was available, but it isn't the most exciting.

- the free internet in the room, when one of us could get on after the other one logged off.

- the free computer + internet in the loung, when the internet wasn't running exceptionally slow.

- the free drinks/light snacks in the lobby were a nice touch, and were great to grab.

- the room interior was really designed with a concept in mind, but didn't think about particulars like lighting to put on makeup for example.

- the helpfulness of the staff, when you could actually effectively communicate what you needed.

The bad:

- no on site spa services, the masseuse associated with the hotel is a blind man (a bit odd in my opinion).

- poor lighting in the room to get ready - way too much mood lighting was present.

- even though the hotel is supposed to be non smoking we could smell the smoke coming from the guest's room next door. even though this was complained about it happened the following day as well.

- the location was a bit off from everywhere you wanted to be and for the price you are paying (going off the website's rates) there are better options location wise.

- the staff's ability to speak English was shakey - sometimes great and sometimes not so great.

- the restaurant literally shares the same space as the bar and doesn't provide what i would consider a relaxing dining experience for those who like to eat at the hotel.

Overall, had I to do over again I would have stayed at the W Hotel. I visited several times while in Taipei and it seems to accomplish what quote is trying to attempt. A lot of effort was put into the Hotel Quote, and possibly they may be able to pull it together in the future. I just don't think I want to give them another chance.

Room Tip: Don't book through the website - look online for deals. Better rate and better room!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I love the people that makes you feel warm the moment you step into the hotel till you leave. And also the 24hr lounge that provide great snacks, fruits, drinks and also the imac provided...really makes you want to stay there forever!
I will definitely go back to the hotel!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
Thank Joanne94203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Palais de Chine Hotel
#43 of 574 in Taipei
1,622 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#9 of 574 in Taipei
837 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 574 in Taipei
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gloria Residence
#36 of 574 in Taipei
222 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Humble House Taipei
#60 of 574 in Taipei
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL QUOTE Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL QUOTE Taipei

Address: No.333 Nanjing East Road, Section 3, Songshan District, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $133 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HOTEL QUOTE Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your HOTEL QUOTE Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing