We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of light and quiet route to the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Just Sleep Ximending
Ranked #13 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Just Sleep Ximending the first 3 nights of our stay in November 2012, which was an excellent time to visit Taipei. This period was also the annual mega sale of Sogo, we managed to grab good deals on virtually everything from cosmetics to shoes to clothes.

Just next to Just sleep hotel there is a 7/11 and is located right outside one of the ximending exits. The busy and lively ximending streets are located opposite the main roads of the hotel. Away from the crowd yet still easily accessible. One main issue we had was that the exit leading to the station was quite a fair bit to walk and the route was very quiet (both morning and night) which made us a bit more alert, especially at night where there were practically nobody walking along the exit. We felt more at ease walking up the main roads instead.

Just sleep hotel takes up a few floors within an office building. Hence basically everyone and anyone could access the hotel room floors. Having said that throughout our stay we did not come across people roaming the hotel. Coming to the rooms, we opted for superior room. Rooms were clean and the interior trendy. Our main issue with the room was that it was really dark even after switching on all the lights. And our window was facing a dark alley way. It might be our luck with the rooms, as we passed by another bigger room that seemed to emit a lot of sunlight.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep and taking time to leave your valuable comment. It means a lot to us.

We really appreciate all the reviews from our valued guests and your feedback for us will help us improve to be better and better.

Thank you once again for sharing your accommodation experience and we hope to welcome you back soon in the future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here as part of a package tour. I would rate this as good value for money and perfect if you plan to be out and about for most of the day.

The room itself is very small but comfortable and clean. The beds are firm with decent linens and the bathrooms are modern. Again, very clean.

The only minor complaint was the wifi was not working on our floor (could not join from iphone). It did work in the restaurant.

The breakfast (included) was okay. Sausage, toaster, milk, cereal, rice porridge. Coffee machine. I used it to get going in the morning, but nothing special.

It was very easy to come and go from the location via walking and taxi. Not sure about the location to the subway. If there was an entrance, it was not obvious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornell_Hotelie_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear valued guest – Sean,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep and taking time to share such a valuable feedback with us.

We are always very grateful to receive comments from our valued guests, and the comment you left did mean a lot to us. We will definitely improve to be better and better in the future.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future here at Just Sleep.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came to Taiwan during typhoon period and our flight had been delay 10 hrs because of this. We arrive the hotel very late. The front desk staff give us a very warm welcome and very concern how we feel which make us like one of their family.

Breakfast room a bit crowd and noisy (the ceiling is very low so the sound is reflecting here and there). Choice is not that much and very simple. This is the only bad thing for this hotel and the rest is very good.

Room is large and bright. Wifi and stable and free. Toilet and shower room is very big. The design of the room is very modern. The location is just next to Xi Men Ding. You can walk to there three minutes. Since this hotel is not located inside or center of Xi Men Ding, it is very quite at night which is very good.

I will recommend this hotel to everyone go to Taipei.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear valued guest - Sally,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and taking time to share your nice accommodation experience with us.

It warms our heart to learn that you are very satisfied with your stay. We always hope to provide the best services that are above guests’ expectations and being hospitable to deliver the warmth to you.

Thank you once again for staying at Just Sleep and giving such a precious feedback to us. All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back to Just Sleep should your travels bring back to Taiwan.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very nice hotel. It is certainly not 5-star luxury but for its price it is definately well worth the money. Brand new facilities, with great a location right next to the MRT station and the renowned shopping district Xi Men Ding. Staff were also real friendly. Free laundry facilities and dryers are also very convenient for modern travellers. Rooms were small but very clean and very beautifully decorated. Although breakfast was not included, there is no lack of cheap and delicious food in the area around the hotel. Especially recommended for (but not limited to!) young backpackers.

虽然不是五星级的豪华,可是真的是物超所值。 全新的设备与装潢,与超方便的地点,热闹的西门町逛街区与捷运站就在旁边。服务员专业有礼,而且酒店里的免费洗衣与烘干机非常适合现代的旅客。客房虽然小,可是非常新与干净。虽然此旅馆针对的对象是年轻背包客,但是相信大众化的价格人人都会喜欢。

Obwohl es nicht 5-Stern Luxus ist, ist dieses Hotel aber sehr preiswert. Die Anlagen sind neu und der Standort ist super, neben dem Shoppinggebeit Xi Men Ding und dem U-bahn Bahnhof. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein aber sehr sauber und modern. Das Personel war auch sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die gratis Waescherei ist auch bequem fuer die modernen Reisenden. Obwohl das Fruehstueck nicht im begriff ist, gibt es viel in der Naehr vom Hotel zum essen, insbesondere im Xi Men Ding Gebeit. Fuer junge Backpacker (aber nicht darauf beschraenkt!) sehr geeignet.

Lijian Mai, 麦理间
Singapore,新加坡,Singapur
4 March 2013, 2013年3月4日,4. Maerz 2013

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms may not have windows. 较便宜的客房未必有窗口. Billigere Zimmer dürften keine Fenster haben.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lijian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Lijian,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and being so thoughtful to take your time to write such a positive and multilingual review for our services and facilities.

It does warm our heart to read such a positive compliment that you shared with us; also, we are very grateful for your encouragement to our values.

Thank you once again for such a precious and detailed compliment on Just Sleep. We hope to welcome you back in the near future should your travels bring you back to Taiwan.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager


亲爱的阿J贵客Lijian您好,

非常感谢您在旅台期间选择下榻捷丝旅台北西门馆,而您贴心的为我们写下多国语言的评论,我们真的由衷感激!

捷丝旅一直致力于提供旅人平价而干净舒适的住宿体验,希望所有下榻于此的旅客都有物超所值的感觉,而我们也不断创新服务,让大家每次回来都能感受到不一样的捷丝旅。

再次感谢您选择捷丝旅台北林森馆做为您此行的住宿首选,我们也衷心企盼您下次来到台北,能够继续给予我们用心为您服务的机会。

敬祝 合家平安
捷丝旅总经理 陈惠芳敬上


Liebe Just Sleep Gäste,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben Ihre Erfahrungen mitzuteilen.

Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat. Ich werde Ihre Komplimente an mein gesamtes Team weitergeben.

Für Ihren Besuch danke ich Ihnen und freue mich, Sie recht bald wieder zu begrüßen.

Herzliche Grüße

Cindy Chen
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

An excellent budget hotel. I stayed in a superior room where the bathroom and shower place is larger than expected. Neat and clean. It has cute and modern design, a "open-style" wardrobe" and nice lighting. The location is convenient just 3 mins walk from crowdest xi men ding area, and very close to MRT (underground). Staff is nice and professional. The buffet breakfast is just well, have fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, and nice coffee!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetYung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Janet,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Taipei and leaving your comment for us. I am really glad to learn that Just Sleep did impress you a lot and give a very nice accommodation experience for you.

Thank you once again for your compliments on Just Sleep. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is perfect !!! Cheap, in a very good localisation because next to the MRT station. Alot of shops all around. Shop 7/11 just downstairs if you need something to eat or to drink .... The rooms are very clean, fonctionnal and with a friendly design .... I did have a great moment in this hotel. The staff service are very helpful and always have a big smile ... The breakfast has a lot of different choice .... Well .... If I have to stay again in Taipei, I know that I already have a place to sleep ... No need to look for another hotel because this one is "just what I need"

Room Tip: Do noy hesitate ... This hotel is the good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kunge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear valued guest ,

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Just Sleep and leaving us such a precious review. On behalf of the whole team, I’d like to thank you for all the positive compliments on the staffs, service, location, hotel design and breakfast which are indeed an encouragement to us. We feel very warm to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation experience and will definitely choose to stay with us.

Thank you once again for all your compliments on Just Sleep. I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is an excellent new budget hotel - it is simple and "very designer" type hotel — clean, simple and very modern. Very different to the classier hotels I normally go to. Breakfast buffet is great and not too overwhelming. Excellent for families, couple and business executives who want a no-nonsense good night's rest. Room interiors are so well designed. Beds and shower unit are excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful..

The hotel signage could be more prominent as neon signs tended to drown its visibility. The hotel is located above the 7-11 (landmark) which offers fastfood and general merchandise convenience.

Highly recommended for business travellers and visitors. Within 5 mins walk from the MRT and 10 mins walk into Xingminding's shopping area.

We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to return in future visits to the city.

Incidentally, this hotel has achieved a 2012 Tripadvisor Hotel award.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
捷絲旅阿J, General Manager at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Warm greetings from Just Sleep!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Taipei and taking your precious time to share all these nice experiences with us. I am really grateful for your affirming to our values.

It is always a pleasure to receive such precious and detailed reviews from our valued guests and all these feedback mean a lot to us. All the associates are glad to learn that you are satisfied with our design, facilities, breakfast, and the services we provided for you.

Thank you once again for all your compliments on Just Sleep. We really look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are here in town.

Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 582 in Taipei
1,464 reviews
WESTGATE Hotel
#53 of 582 in Taipei
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swiio Hotel
#28 of 582 in Taipei
714 reviews
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#9 of 582 in Taipei
757 reviews
Hotel Midtown Richardson
#129 of 582 in Taipei
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Sleep Ximending? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Sleep Ximending

Address: No 41 Sec 1, Zhonghua Road, Zhongzheng Dist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Taipei
#30 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $95 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Just Sleep Ximending 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Just Sleep Ximending reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Just Sleep (Xi Men Ding) Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing