We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Just Sleep Ximending
Ranked #23 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel just across Xi Men Ding and few minutes walk to the subway.
Very clean and bed is very confy.
Breakfast is very crowded and not much choice. Overall is a good hotel.
Plenty of Taxi in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: They do have a washing machine and drier but the queue is long. So please don't rely on it just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Madeline1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest (Madeline1126),

Thank you for your valuable comments and suggestions to our hotel. It's our pleasure to serve you and spend the vacation with you. In the nearly future, we have also plan to renovate our free laundry room to provide better service to our value guest like you. Welcome back anytime and enjoy the hospitality with us.


Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    360
    68
    13
    4
See reviews for
348
203
75
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last month for new year countdown.
It is very convenient. If you take the underground street's exit , the hotel is just few steps ahead. 7-11 is connected to the hotel lobby. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. I stayed in their deluxe room, 7th floor.The room is clean and the bed comfortable although is it small. But the room is too dim for me and couldn't read.On the next day,when we back to our room after breakfast, our room has already been clean up.

Will definitely stay in this hotel and also recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest (Leesy119),

Happy New Year 2013!!!

Thank you for staying with us for your best selection of crossing year hotel. Enjoy the hospitality and convenient location from Just Sleep.

Welcome back to our hotel to celebrate any important moment in your life. We all look forward to seeing you in the nearly future. ^_^


Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Seems like everyone except me had any good impressions left behind.

Definitely not for families I believe.

Breakfast was terrible. Firstly - there was no one to arrange a table for us. Doesn't matter. Maybe different style, everyone walks in at free will with or without a hotel pass. All empty tables available were dirty and had piles of plates/ food remnants left behind. (probably just that particular day the hotel was shorthanded?) Seems like one 1 staff around clearing tables. It was so crowded it totally ruins the start to the day. (Probably bad timing maybe? Hordes of people rushing and literally snatching food).

However, wouldn't deny the fact the rooms were very clean. Had a Japanese concept to it. One complain on the room is that the bathroom tiles were very painful to stand on while showering! Cutely shaped complimentary water and very space-saving design.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest (Pinky T),

Thank you very much to provide the valuable suggestions to our hotel. As part of the hotel management, I am really apologized to hear the unpleasant experience happened to you during the morning breakfast hours. Certainly, we had review the operation standards keeping improvement and do our best to provide the best hospitality to valuable guest like you. In another, thank you for the compliments to our hotel design and cleanness, it's our pleasure to have you spending the vacation with you and family in our hotel.

Thanks again for sharing the valuable comments to us. We all look forward to serving you again in the nearly future.

Wish you have success and happiness 2013!


Best regards,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Clean, nice & very convenient. Near to Xi Men Ting. 7-11 and MRT station at downstairs. A lot of good restaurant at walking distance such as 阿宗面綫,世祖胡椒餅,鸭扁面,Oh A Jian & ....... The hotel staff are very friendly. Free WIFI, coffee & tea.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KhorLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest (KhorLH),

Thank you very much to provide the valuable comments to our hotel. It's our pleasure to have you spend the vacation with us. Welcome back Just Sleep anytime when your next visit in Taipei.


Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed from 29Dec 2012 till 02Jan 2013.
Location is good, value for money.
Short walk from famous 啊宗面线,鸭肉扁.... Room is spacious, very modern decoration. From hotel lobby you can exit to 7-Eleven which located just next to it. About 5-8 minutes walking distance to XiMenDing 捷运站.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest (samwong),

Thank you for staying with us from 2012 to 2013 crossing the year. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

We are delighted to have you and enjoyed the vacation here. Wish you come back soon and look forward to seeing you when your next visit in Taipei.


Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is very near to Ximen MRT which make it very convenient to the traveler to travel around Taipei, it is near to Ximen Night Market as well.The staffs at the reception are friendly. We stayed on the 8th floor, near to the Exit, the room is clean and consider spacious for my boyfriend and I.However, there is no hook/hanger in the bathroom for us to hang our clothes which was rather troublesome for us. We were provided with Wifi user name and password but were unable to log in, didn't approach the staff regarding this matter though, as we already have our very own free internet access on our phone. Free breakfast buffet available every morning at 5th floor, but the choice of food is the same everyday. Despite of having the same food, I was still fine with it.

If there is a microwave being provided in the room, that will be more convenient and useful for me to heat up the food which I brought back from the night markets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear lovely guest (Joan G),

Thank you very much to provide valuable comments to our hotel, in whether facilities or dedicated service details. We're always focus on any suggestion from our guest, and will report on relevant departments to improve the matter.

Thanks again, welcome back anytime to your best choice hotel in Taipei, Just Sleep.


Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The rooms are clean, beds are super comfortable. We like the signage on the bathroom, toilet doors, and the magnetic" no disturb sign " etc., Very clean, neat, simple and very very convenient as the MRT exits to Ximen Station is just right in front of Hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. We definitely will come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
阿J, 總經理 at Just Sleep Ximending, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Lovely Guest (HotelTP),

Thanks for choosing us as your home in Taipei. It's always our pleasure to present the hospitality to you and express the experience and design for you.

Certainly, we look forward to staying with us again, when your next visit in Taipei.


Cheers,

Cindy Chen
Just Sleep General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Westgate Hotel
#39 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
amba TAIPEI XIMENDING
#68 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Just Sleep (Lin Sen)
#25 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Hotel Midtown Richardson
#109 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Sleep Ximending? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Sleep Ximending

Property: Just Sleep Ximending
Address: No 41 Sec 1, Zhonghua Road, Zhongzheng Dist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Taipei
#30 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Just Sleep Ximending 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Just Sleep Ximending reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Just Sleep (Xi Men Ding) Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing