We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of Erin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Erin Hotel
Ranked #462 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stay in this hotel every year when I visit my mother. It is in a very good location & surrounding by a lots of stores, market & restaurants. The metro MRT just 1 block away. The breakfast is mainly Chinese food. The restaurant only open for breakfast, but provide 24 hours free coffee, tea, free computer internet access, wifi. They also have special package for 2 free airport transfer (Lexus Limo) if stay in Building B for 5 nights. The hotel room is clean & comfortable. Some of the room in Building B even provide the massage chair, but need to request it. It's a good value for money.

Hightly recommend it.

Room Tip: For non-smoker, please request non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joannahsu1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Erin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 30 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Our family stayed there for 7 nights. it is a wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and very willing to help. Room is reasonably good. Breakfast is good and the restaurant is comfortable. Very near to MRT station. Will come back again. Value for money! Good.

From: A Malaysian who stayed from 14 Dec to 20 Dec

Room Tip: Speak to the hotel personnel before you come. Call them.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francis8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I guess they refurbished the hotel, but it's still an old hotel. Nvm, it's comfortable and livable. The rooms do not have any wifi, you have to go down to the cafeteria for wifi, this is a very bad down side. Otheriwse, it's conveniently located 2 minutes away from the MRT station. Nearby, a lot of local food, market and a foodcourt nearby. Basically if you walk further down, this place is like a financial district with a lot of banks.
Why i say it's interesting, I saw a couple of old uncles with young cute chicks walking into the hotel at night. Love nest hotel eh?

Room Tip: Maybe if you get rooms closer to the cafeteria you may get the wifi? Some rooms are small, some roo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jTwT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was billeted at this hotel for a 4 day business trip in Taipei. I was immediately told that this was a budget hotel, which didn't seem to bother me at first since i have stayed in several budget hotels across Asia with good things to say about most of them. The hotel is located in an alley that is wide enough to accommodate 1 car, but very near (2 minute walk) from the main road. It is also walking distance (5 minutes) to a nearby night market that has food, fruit, and clothes stalls. That's pretty much the good. The bad is that the rooms are old. Walls and ceilings have lots of stains from old wall papers. Very poor insulation from the walls as you can loudly hear other guests conversations in the hallway. No WIFI internet. You have to pay a minimal fee for a cable connector to connect to the internet. Speed was average. The bathroom was big, and reasonably clean. Breakfast was really sad. Oily food with very little choices. The restaurant only serves breakfast and after that the restaurant remains open to hotel guests for their use (24 hours) but no food is made available to order. You can bring food from the outside and use their facilities, with free bottomless coffee and tea, as well as a few biscuits and snacks. Im glad that in my 4 days in Taipei, i was always out the whole day and would just go back to the hotel to sleep. I am rating this hotel on average simply because of this reason, had i stayed longer in this hotel for relaxation and to "enjoy" its facilities, my rating would be worse because their is nothing to enjoy about this property. This is a hotel that you wouldn't be comfortable with to stay in with family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChefGabbyPrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

theres nothing great about this hotel except for the distance from MRT. its just a less than 5min walk from the hotel to the new station name SONG JIANG NAN JING, its a new line opened on dec 2010. not very highly used by the locals. the breakfast is chinese oriental ( porrridge with dishes) and western (just bread and buns). rooms are very small as i booked a business twin( its the second best category ) and it much smaller than in the photos. theres a small night market and quite a number of shops ard the hotel. free internet but not wireless.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelguru1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The location is good for taking MRT. The Nanjing-Songjiang MRT station is located at the end of the lane (maybe 20 m) where the hotel is situated. Also, there's a jacuzzi & massage chair in the room. Breakfast is good. Altogether a good package.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophiaJohorBahru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CHING9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Happiness Hotel
Happiness Hotel
#360 of 573 in Taipei
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
MAI HOTEL-Nanjin E.Branch
MAI HOTEL-Nanjin E.Branch
#227 of 573 in Taipei
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Free An Hotel
Free An Hotel
#386 of 573 in Taipei
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green World Grand Nanjing
Green World Grand Nanjing
#187 of 573 in Taipei
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastern Beauty Hotel
Eastern Beauty Hotel
#377 of 573 in Taipei
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Linkworld Hotel
Linkworld Hotel
#216 of 573 in Taipei
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erin Hotel

Address: No.10 Alley 123, Songjiang Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #462 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $71 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Erin Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Erin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing