We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best, if not the best hotels ive stayed at! Staff So Friendly and Helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
Ranked #144 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is a delayed review as we stayed here in late 2012 but I remembered I hadnt reviewed it and it deserves a good mention. Taipei is one of the most interesting places ive visited and the people are extremely friendly, this hotel is no exception but the hotel staff are very professional, friendly and helpful which is often hard to find. The hotel room was great, enormous bed! rotating TV, great lighting, speakers and even a TV in the bathroom! Japanese style toilet and modern shower and bathtub was great! So Clean and modern and a great style! We are from Australia and would highly recommend anyone stay here!
The breakfast buffet was great! maybe the best if not the best ive had, a big selection of Asian foods, and western options. The coffee is the best ive had in a hotel, was a Jura coffee machine so could make your own!
We wanted to have a late checkout or possibly book another room for an extra night but it was not possible, the staff were so helpful and professional in the handling of this! they seem to be really caring and helpful people!
We were at the breakfast at a busy time, the manager was quick to find us a table, even though he had to shuffle a few people around as some were taking extra tables with families etc, we were impressed at how a table was made available and the people he shuffled around were very obliging too!

Really comfortable bed!

Great location and great hotel! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triphappenings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 300 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights in my recent business trip. Pretty decent and pleasant hotel to stayed in with impressive bathroom! There's a nice bathtub where the tap fills it up pretty fast, unlike some hotel where the water flow is so slow and impossible to wait for it to fill up. Toilet seat warmer, automated washer was nice to have! Shower room is nice and roomy with 3 options of a rain shower, a body height level of few spray holes to clean your body and the normal handheld shower head. Bed is comfortable, room is fairly good size and you are provided the standard things like 2 bottle of water, toothbrushes, comb, razor, etc. Location is walking distance to convenience store, and some eating outlets. Though the breakfast has a fairly good spread and it change daily, I would probably prefer to try local breakfast nearby.

Room Tip: It is only 10 storey high, not much of a view from that location. I guess a room that is high and a...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toffee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel. Breakfast choice was good, though the hotel would benefit from offering additional meals as room service. Wifi in the rooms was fast and the business centre, while basic, provided enough for my needs. It also had a coffee machine for those occasions when it was essential.
There's a very good choice of restaurants nearby, though most have no menu in English so it's a case of looking at the pictures and pointing. No disappointments there though. If you're particularly desperate then Burger King and McDonalds are just round the corner, but the local food is so much better.

All in all a very pleasant stay

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front of the hotel, as the back overlooks other buildings.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Roumei Boutique was a good choice during our 5 day holiday trip last Dec leading to the new year. It was not as far as I thought from the nearest Subway station maybe around 5-10 minutes walk. The room and bathroom are clean which for me is very important. Convenience stores and fast food outlets are nearby for some last minute/late night quick bite. If you're planning to withdraw from an ATM, suggest you try the ones inside the convenience stores as these accept international ATM's as I encountered problem doing so at the airport.

The 2 rooms I got were just right in terms of space and comes with complimentary mini bar but selection was minimal. Will not describe the features of the bathrooms as these were already discussed in the previous posts... But all I can add is that its nice to come back to a bathroom such as this after long day of exploring the city.

Breakfast was just fine and adequate with some selections rotated everyday. Had the chance to use the business center for my online check in/printing of my boarding pass and staff were very helpful. Have to say that the free internet was fast both at my room and the business center.

As mentioned earlier, l find the location near the subway station and find the area very safe even at night.

Would stay here again...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Roumei Boutique is a good quality hotel although somewhat lacking in amenities that Western travellers may be used to.
The rooms are ample and comfortable with good on demand movie choices. Bathrooms are well equipped with jacuzzi baths and massage power showers with steam, and also an electronic bidet/toilet (which was a first for me!)
We didn't really use any of the facilities in the hotel as it lacked a bar and any sort of lounge for coffee.
Breakfast had plenty of variety with traditional Taiwanese foods as well as Continental selections.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny_D_UXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stay here for 3 nights. The location is convenient, just only 5-8 mins to the station. The room is clean and tidy. The king bed is big enough to sleep with my kid. The bathroom is also big, the Jacuzzi bath tub and separate shower room are fantastic. You can relax yourself after the whole day journey. The breakfast is nice with Yakult and shrimp which is out of my expectation and my son like it very much. The environment is quiet.

However, the staff always rush to finish the work (task-oriented instead of customer-oriented). Firstly, the breakfast is available until 10am, but the staff will clean up the food including drinks from 0945 and also they will not refill the food after 0930. It makes us a little bit disappointed as we cannot enjoy the breakfast freely and easily. Some customers go down at 0945, they can only eat the bread and drink the juice. Besides, the check out time is 12nn, it is the first time in my travel experience that the staff call up at 11:40 to remind us to check out on time. It makes me feeling pressure as I am packing the luggage. Hence, you should take your time when you stay in the hotel, so that you can have a nice trip and happy day.

Room Tip: Choose executive room with big bathroom including Jacuzzi and separate shower room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My partner and I decided on this hotel for our short stay in Taipei as it had a Jacuzzi and seemed close to all the landmarks. The bathroom has a jacuzzi (which you can turn on bubbles and neon lights - a little bit too much for us) and there was also a TV there. Toilet has those fancy buttons to clean your ...... and the shower has massage knobs and wierd water spraying things that we played with for the first day. The interiors I would deem very old fashion and looked "old" but was still nice and clean. The location is not very close to the subway so we ended up cabbing it most of the time. It was great value but I would probably try another hotel closer to the city next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siusin206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 573 in Taipei
1,396 reviews
Green World Grand Nanjing
#187 of 573 in Taipei
54 reviews
Swiio Hotel
#29 of 573 in Taipei
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique

Address: No.9 Lane 64 Sec. 2 Jianguo North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $76 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique is located at Sec. 2, Jianguo North Road, near the major commercial and financial districts and MRT Luzhou Line - Songjiang-Nanjing Station. Roumei Boutique’s strategical location enables guests to grasp any business opportunities. And though Roumei Booutique is surrounded by busy areas, you will find Roumei Boutique a peaceful haven offering totally privacy and relaxation to each guests.Roumei Boutique was constructed of earthquake resistance building materials and decorated with Taiwan original art. Comfortable, secure and great taste of architecture and interior design makes Roumei boutique a fashionable hotel. With its own unique style and exquisite service, Roumei Boutique offers personalize service to meet every guest's needs. When it comes to Beauty Hotels Taipei, the Chinese and western breakfast buffet is worthwhile mentioning. There are various and delicious cuisine. The most of all, you can enjoy the wonderful breakfast buffet during your stay for free! Roumei Boutique provides not only gymnasium, business center, conference room, laundry center and valet parking, but complimentary mini bar, wireless internet, LCD television, DVD player, VOD, Jacuzzi and TOTO Bidet toilet in room. Roumei Boutique’s spacious and homely environment makes each guest feel right at home.Welcome to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique, a best quality and a best value hotel in Taipei. Roumei Boutique will strive hard to be your second only home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Roumei Boutique Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing